We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Spokane, Washington, Usa
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My family have been repeat customers for years. This was my first time staying. The beds are comfortable, extra pillows, and a continental breakfast with variety that suits everyone. The location is great. Try Black Angus Steakhouse, it is a little spendy, but it tastes great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travsalot1
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Hello Mar L, thank you so much for the review! I am happy to see you enjoyed yourself. we hope to see you again next time and shoot for a 5/5 score! Thanks again for staying with us! Sincerely, MKM Manager

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Front desk is very helpful. One clerk remembered my calling to discuss reservation from the previous week. Rooms were nice and clean though my room didn't have a vanity and I didn't realize the reason until morning, toilet leaks at the bottom. I did report to the front desk as we checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea R
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Hello Bea R, Thank you so much for the review and pointing these issue out to me. I will difinitely make sure we get these matter taken care of for your next visit! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, MKM Manager

Atwater, California
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We booked our 3 night stay 4 months in advance. As we got closer to our stay we decided (4 days before) we would only like to stay 2 nights. We contacted Choice Hotels directly since we booked through them. We were told to contact the hotel and they would handle it. We contacted the hotel and they were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gto65racer
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Hello gto65racer, Thank you so much for the review. I noticed you were talking about our rooms with 2 double beds in them and wanted to offer a suggestion of requesting either a 2 queen room or king to have almost double the space! If you are ever in the area again, please let us know and we will make...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I have stayed in several comfort inns recently. This one was clean and the rooms were comfortable but the rest of the hotel needed to be updated. The breakfast was largley inedible and very few choices compared to other comfort inns that I have stayed at. Staff was friendly. Wifi was not very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Hello Tom O, Thank you for the review here! I am pleased to say that we have addressed the internet issue and will have all new equipment with upgraded speeds here very soon. I am also going to look into the issues with breakfast and hopefully we can have these items fixed before your next visit! Thank you again for...

Londo
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

I used to be a hotel snob...But I recently changed my ways after staying at this very nice hotel! Sadly I was only in the area as a stopover but it was long enough to spend the night here! It's a comfortable and cosy hotel near Downtown Vancouver. Comfy beds with a whole selection of pillows to rest your weary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Gear David W Thank you very much for this great review! I am pleased to have lived up to your expectations and show you how awesome we can be! I appreciate the great and kind words and look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, MKM Manager

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Good location to stay overnight and avoiding Portland Oregon’s morning commute traffic. We were heading to Seattle and knew we had to find lodging North of Portland, OR. This property is located on the other side of the River from Portland. Rooms were clean and fairly spacious. Unfortunately, ~04:40 AM a delivery truck using his hydraulic lift and battery powered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Guy_2015
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Travel_Guy_2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed our property and were able to avoid Portland Traffic! As much as I would love to veto delivery trucks operating at early hours, we just simply don't have the power! I apologize about that though and hope we can serve you again in...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

We were at the end of a long road trip with the family. We had our share of dirty, out dated hotels here and there. We had some very nice ones too. THIS one in particular was WONDERFUL! It didn't cost an arm and a leg and was: Clean, modern, big fluffy comforters, both soft and solid options for pillows,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westcoastdaisy
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Hello there westcoastdaisy!! We appreciate this awesome review and these kind words! I will make sure every staff member sees this review and show them how great of a job we are all doing. We definitely hope to see you again soon! Thanks, MKM Manager

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Stopped here for the night on our way home from Florida. Check in personnel were very friendly and had us checked in immediately. Room was clean and the bed was so comfy. Room had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. Since we were tired from traveling, we did not use any of these amenities. Breakfast started at 6:30 am (great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovesNY
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Hello lovesNY, Thank you so much for the great review here. I am very pleased to see that you were very nicely accommodated by my staff and that you enjoyed yourself suring your visit. I hope we can server you again soon! Thanks, MKM Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 23 February 2015

stayed here for 6 days while attending the conference center at the Hilton. Website states free shuttle within 5 mile radius; but I arrived Monday and it would not be available until Thursday and even then only until early afternoon. The distance was less than a mile and I enjoyed walking to and from in the day time, but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui E
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Hello Jacqui E, Thank you so much for the review. I will have to look into the Shuttle issues and the Wif and I apologize about that, because we do offer a shuttle that should be made available Monday - Friday 8am-5pm. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay however and I do hope...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 30 January 2015

The breakfast was great, the room was great, even the pillows were great. I brought my own pillows and didn't even need them. Then when I forgot my personal pillows the General Manager worked with me to have them shipped home. Who does that? The Hotel is located next to a Black Angus which made it even better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
MKMGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review

Hello Eric, Thank you so much for the great review here. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed yourself and I hope you received your pillows in a fashionable time! I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, MKM Management

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
156 reviews
7.9 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
9.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 401 E 13th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3233
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 5,752 - ₹ 10,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Vancouver
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Shilo Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Along with all the other perks, they also include a free breakfast buffet!”
 of 5 bubbles H7442ZWsandrah, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We liked the convience of the first floor room and being on the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles jetflyr1, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not on a busy street. Were remodeling, but restricted hours. My room on the 4th was good.”
 of 5 bubbles Johns9912, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joancL1112BV, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The first floor is used for parties and conventions. It could get noisy. All room are accessible for wheelchair. they have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles VickieF937, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5