We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Vancouver

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Vancouver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Texas Panhandle
Reviewed 12 March 2015

This is possibly the hardest review I've written, because I am really torn. However. The good: GREAT staff - super nice people, housekeepers and desk folks - all shifts. Very accommodating. Property has been renovated, which it surely needed, and it is much improved as far as paint, beds and bedding, bathroom fixtures, etc. Location is very convenient for us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cobwebs11
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in January. The price was much lower than the 6 in portland and so much cleaner as well. The rooms have been updated with new beds and bedding as well as a flat screen tv. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They have moved the ashtrays far from the rooms and everything was pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia C
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 31 December 2014

My family and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Portland and price, however the experience was not worth it. We stayed one night and could not wait to leave the next morning. Our 'non-smoking' room was extremely smelly and was connected to a smoking room by way of the bathroom fan system. When our neighbors smoked it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela M
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We stayed two nights. It was great that pets were welcome with no pet fee. The first night the beds were super comfy, but the bath tub was dirty and the drain stopper didn't work. We complained, and they gave us a different room for the second night. Again the bath tub was dirty, and had mold or mildew. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edwin f
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Very strange people hanging around, talking and yelling while we were trying to sleep. We could not use the guest laundry because people "living" there were doing loads and loads of their own laundry. We could not use the ice machine because the people living there kept it emptied. We had to sit on the toilet because there were to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our...

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our last two days here were ruined by a housekeeper named Mariah. Be very aware of this one, because she is very two faced. She came into our room while we were smoking, and told us that she was having a bad day. She was offered a hug, and willingly took that hug. She then turned around and complained to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Korina B
South Salem, New York
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Motel 6 was just the place to stay after arriving early in the morning and leaving a few hours later. It is really close to the airport which helped us to get as much sleep as possible. An interesting fact of this hotel is that it has "hardwood floors" (really vinyl). It was a nice touch since it can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreamergirl4686
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I am usually a huge fan of Motel 6- they are cheap, simple, and have no pet fee! This Motel 6 was really not so great. The one positive was that the staff were all very friendly in any interactions I had with them. The room itself was actually really decent in the sense that it was a good size,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara D
Wenatchee
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed in Motel 6's before and while they were simple, they were at least clean. This one was truly disgusting. We had to leave to go buy deodorizer just to enter. The carpets were horribly stained, the blankets were filthy and I cannot stress enough how nasty it smelled. I am going to need to douse myself in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank penninga
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Low end hotel with a good price. The room was clean& medium size, with flat tv, the bed was ok. The neighborhood is ok but not the best.......... Value- price = worth it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doloka

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
0.1 km away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
4.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
12.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#11 of 29 in Vancouver
130 reviews
13.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Vancouver

Address: 221 NE Chkalov Dr, I-205 Exit # 28 Mill Plain Blvd, Vancouver, WA 98684-5054 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 4,381 - ₹ 5,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Motel Six Vancouver
Vancouver Motel 6
Vancouver Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I HIGHLY doubt there is even one one the premises.”
 of 5 bubbles bluesman6999, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't”
 of 5 bubbles SCherkowski, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“not to book”
 of 5 bubbles Ducks111, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the best place to choose a room is at another hotel”
  • entry to room 317
  • wall
  • bathroom door
  • bathroom wall
  • base of toilet
  • after cleaning
  • before with poop
 of 5 bubbles 566mizl, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Top floor has no footsteps overhead (quieter)”
 of 5 bubbles rmorgan88, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay