We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The service was good and the room was clean. I had a room near the pool but it wasn't noisy. The attached Denny's was convenient and the food was decent. The hotel is in a good location to get to local attractions. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ A
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at the quality inn and was really blown away by the mold crawling up the walls.... The clock radio was so full of dried ? And although some upgrades have been done, the place is still Shabby. An upended sleeper sofa was still in the same spot it was last time we stayed.... In the hallway! the door t...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank viv m
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. Fortunately, the property has been upgraded and changed in many ways since your stay -- and we’re now meeting guest needs better than ever. I hope you will return in the future and give us another chance to satisfy you. Sincerely,...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Very pleased to see the change in six months. As a Diamond member, I was given a refurbished room. It was very well done and clean. The owner is making the necessary changes! There is still much to do... Lobby, public areas, walkways and PLEASE, the fitness equipment and room! But, a noticeable improvement. I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmcolker
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I called and stopped without a reservation. The front desk clerk, Beckie, was wonderful and processed me to a room quickly. The room with 2 dbl beds was roomy, clean and comfortable. A new flat-screen TV adorned the wall. The bathroom was small but plenty big enough for me with the new styled bowed shower curtain - sink seperate from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill70-54
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you like how we’re revitalizing an older hotel into a great place to stay for many years to come. I’m glad you had a nice experience at our clean, comfortable and well-located hotel. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you many times in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Westbrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Rome NY last night. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling, the pool handrail was not securely fastened and loose, and the internet connection in our room did not work. The hotel was much further from Cooperstown than advertised which was the biggest disappointment as we were taking our grandson there for his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol C
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and apologize that we let you down. We’ve made significant improvements to the hotel recently, and you’ll find a better experience when you return. You’ll enjoying staying with us in the future, I’m sure....

chesapeake beach, md
Reviewed 3 August 2013

For the past 20 years we have stayed here once or twice a year. We will not be back, WE were in town for a wedding along with other family members. problem with the air conditioner. The day we checked in it was 96 degrees. Room was very hot. Manager came up and fiddled with the AC unit and said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo Anne G
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We appreciate you being a repeat guest and can assure you that changes have been made since the time of your stay to improve the property. I hope you will soon give us another chance to satisfy you soon. We sincerely...

Auburn, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This property is extremely run down and dirty! It is in need of too many updates and repairs to list. We were extremely uncomfortable here and slept on top of the blankets. The front desk staff were friendly and recommended places for us to eat. We got a discount at Denny's (next door) but even that was dirty and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy F
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your pleasant comments about our friendly and helpful staff. I’m sorry that we failed to make a good impression on you. Since your stay, we’ve made many changes to make the hotel and the overall guest experience better than ever. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future. You’ll be pleasantly surprised....

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a very old motel style property. It has two floors surrounding a decent outdoor pool. The rooms and property in general needed renovations. The room seemed clean enough, the beds decent but the pillows were lumpy and the towels thin. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, which was a plus. The wifi worked well. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mizart5
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. You’ll be pleased to learn that we’ve updated and improved the properties in many ways since your stay, and we’re now providing a much better guest experience. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you soon. You’ll be glad you did, and I apologize that we let you down on this...

Ogdensburg, New York
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We booked this room with many others for our basketball travel team with CHoice HOtels~We found the grates on the ice machines were rusty, broken couch in the hallway,ripped rugs,and worst of all~BEDBUGS~WE immediately left the hotel with NO refund and NO satisfaction. IM sorry to say that this will be the last time we ever stay in this Chain...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lisa B
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. Thanks to recent efforts, the hotel is now better...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Average to below. This estimated 50 year old property is showing its age. The attached Denny's provides some redemption which brought my review up to 'average'. OK for a business trip tight budget, but I would not put family or a friend here.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jmcolker

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
3.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
222 reviews
14.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
486 reviews
16.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
16.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 200 S. James St., at Erie Blvd., Rome, NY 13440
Region: United States > New York > Rome
Price Range: ₹ 6,039 - ₹ 7,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that has been recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles Mongrel08, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“outside rooms easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles 543bonnieb, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 964miker, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Service ratings based on who cleaned rooms and owner/operator who showed no interest in our comfort. Recommend Microtel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles CoconutQueen818, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles KDurant804, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5