We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith
 Click to rate
Carthage, Missouri
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip with our church youth group. Will not stay here again! There was broken glass in the beds and on the floor. The sheets were dirty and smelled horrible. You could tell where someone had previously laid in the bed. There was what looked like fresh urine stains on the sheets. The windows were open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Della C
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Nice price for the room. Room had strange odors so I opened the window and but it had no screen and soon I was chasing flies. Back to just the ac. Tv is old style but they had adequate Wi-Fi. Tub drain was clogged. Free breakfast was a surprise with a little sitting room and a small egg and cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt C
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I didn't really pay attention to the price when I booked because I usually get discounts. I was appalled. The staff were extremely nice. They didn't ask for a driver's license or card which was questionable. But they were nice. No elevator which wouldn't have been a big deal because I usually take the stairs anyway, but in this case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValarieS311
Hayesville
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Great if your looking for a clean comfortable room, while on business. This hotel is inexpensive, and very comfortable. Beds are good, breakfast extensive choices. Great staff, went out of their way to accommodate my needs. The hotel is pet friendly, and large areas to walk your dog. I have a service animal, so it's one of the first things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We unexpectedly decided to stay in Ft. Smith and took a shot in the dark with the Guesthouse Inn. The room was $82 (including tax) for a king sized bed and a hot breakfast in the morning. The customer service was great, the bed was comfortable and the large recliner in the room was very comfy. We needed a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 205jessies
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us.

Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Reviewed 10 November 2016

GuestHouse Inn is near to Walmart and having very convenient location. The rooms were spacious, bathroom clean, comfortable beds, free WiFi and free breakfast (with egg, sausage etc). The lady in the front desk made a mistake, charged me twice, but got the refund after a week. It has Microwave and refrigerator and a love seat. The TV comes with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Animesh D
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let others know your experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay here while in town for a wedding. The motel and rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Got a little noisy at night, but believe there might have been some work being done while we were there. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdwieneke
alishad2, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the kind words. See you soon.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel has no elevator. That didn't bother me at all because it was clean and our mattress was comfy. The coffee is all I found of the morning meal and it was quite good. We stayed 2 nights while doing stuff in the area and it suited us well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
alishad2, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We have a breakfast in Room 112 from 6am to 9am with sausage, cheese omelets, waffles, yogurt, biscuits and gravy etc. Make sure you try it out next time you come through. We appreciate your feedback.

Atkins
Reviewed 24 October 2016

For those with mobile disability....THERE IS NO ELEVATOR!!!!!! There are smoking rooms in this 2 story hotel. I was on the 2nd floor and it smelled of cigarette smoke. Room was decent, but furniture needs updating. Bathroom extremely small. Vanity is outside of the bath. Plastic mirror was coming apart. Could not even run the air conditioner it WAS SO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammerap
alishad2, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We will make sure those things are addressed and appreciate you letting us know. Hope you did well at the casino.

Caledonia, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night, but would not go back. This is one of those places that have seen it's better days. I could just not get comfortable all night, plus breakfast was below average even for this type of hotel. The only reason we stayed here was because it was late and we were exhausted. Next time I'll plan better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
alishad2, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry you were not able to get comfortable. Wish you would have came to the front desk and let us know so we could have done something to make your stay better. Hope in the future you will give us another try.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Smith
6.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
151 reviews
7.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
7.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Smith
164 reviews
4.0 km away
Choctaw Casino Hotel Pocola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith

Address: 3600 Grinnell Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72908
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: ₹ 3,609 - ₹ 5,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Tulsa, Oklahoma

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn Fort Smith staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room and check the heat and air unit.”
tammerap, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I did not find a better choice”
garywX8667IV, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor and close to the breakfast room and coffee in the lobby area.”
nanakerans, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Also have smoking rooms and pets allowed with deposit.”
jennifere2015, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Doesn't have elevator for second floor level may be issue for some travelers.”
luvhorsesAr, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5