We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
 Click to rate
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spacious room, very clean. Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Plenty of parking. Not real close to I-40, but I don't think many of the local hotels are. Only good things to stay about this hotel. Friendly front desk staff. Within walking distance to a few restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent two nights at this recently remodeled Marriott property. Having stayed in Marriott Courtyards before, I found this one to be a cut above. Starbucks and a very nice Bistro inside (I had breakfast). Sizeable, well-appointed lobby area. Room was nice sized, spotless, and quiet, with mini fridge and coffee service. I'm a tea drinker and they only offered coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was outstanding the continental breakfast was just average at best. The pillows and beds are comfortable but the room really lacked a good cleaning. The tile bathroom floor was so dirty I ended up cleaning it myself with one of the hotel towels. There was a plastic paper plate bag wrapped around the room smoke detector for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Ed, thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff and provide your candid feedback. I am disappointed to hear of the cleanliness issues you experienced. We are under renovation to address some of these issues and look to have all floors completed by March 15th. We hope you will choose us on your next visit to Fort Smith,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't believe I've ever written a review about anything. But after coming to this hotel one weekend every month for about 2 years, I felt it was appropriate to recognize them for their excellence. Not once have I had an issue with cleanliness or timeliness. I was particularly impressed by the professionalism of their staff. They were always kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Jay, Thank you for your kind words and we will miss your regular visits to the hotel. Thank you for your service to our Country and we hope to see you again! Please contact us directly if your travels bring you back to Fort Smith!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most Marriott hotels we have stayed at in the past have been upscale. This one is the exception. The rooms are older and worn down. A microwave was listed online but there was not a microwave in the room after we had checked in. The Starbucks Coffee was the worst coffee I have ever had and the $11.00 per person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bird213
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We are disappointed to see that you were not pleased with your stay. Our hotel is currently under renovation and we hope to have the new updates completed to all guest rooms by mid-March. We would love the opportunity to show you our hotel when it is complete. We do offer different rates that include breakfast as we have a...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We stay here every time we come through ft smith Arkansas. Close to all old town restaurants. Close to national cemetery and in walking distance to the historic war setting. Rooms always clean and ready. Doing lots of work on the hotel to make it even better. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you were able to experience the character of Fort Smith and enjoy are local restuarants.

Noble, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We met family in Fort Smith and wanted to be close to the museum and Parker's courthouse. The Courtyard definitely fits the bill. All the staff were nice, check in was easy, plus I got a good rate to boot! The lobby is very impressive...the rooms were OK. I think I've read they would be remodeling them soon. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faithrunfarm
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We are currently under renovation and look to be complete by Mid-March. We hope that you will be visiting us again soon to experience our new and updated look.

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed two nights for the LSU-Arkansas Game and loved it. Lobby and rooms were clean and beautiful. Beds were really comfortable. Staff was personable and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Food from the bistro was fresh and tasted great. Overall really impressed and we will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during the LSU/Arkansas game. We hope you had a great day at the game and we look forward to your next visit.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is mostly top-notch with a very warm and helpful staff, but there were a few negatives that surprised. The carpet in the "fire stairs" down from the second floor was incredibly soiled and stained. The vent in our bath didn't seem to vent anything. The mirror immediately fogged up when I took a shower and it stayed fogged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments in regards to our staff. We have currently started a renovation on our Guest rooms and are currently addressing the issues with the carpet in the stair wells and on the floors along with the chairs in the rooms. We are excited for this upgrade to our rooms and hope that you will allow...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I am a Gold Marriott member and stay in many Marriott properties around the country this Hotel is very new and up to date. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. I was only in the area for an over night business trip but would stay at this Hotel again because of it's walking proximity to restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingJamesIII61
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel and your loyalty to Marriott. Our staff takes great pride in offering great service and knowing the local attractions. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fort Smith

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
7.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
148 reviews
7.8 km away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
344 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown

Address: 900 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72901-2604
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: ₹ 7,441 - ₹ 11,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Smith Downtown Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Marriott
Fort Smith Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hot Springs, Arkansas
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is the top floor, so no one walking above you.”
 of 5 bubbles MorganinLA, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the fourth floor-very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles EllenMichigan, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“We love the small balcony on the room - great place for the first cup of coffee in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbB8720AM, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are going to be renovated so I was pleasantly surprised at how nice they were.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler32722, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“although it was obvious work was being done on some lower floors, it was not a problem”
 of 5 bubbles mrbilbill, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5