We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Aspen Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Aspen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Aspen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked 2 rooms recently while visiting my brother in Ft. Smith. This hotel was very reasonably priced and the reviews were good so I thought I would take a chance, and I am so thankful I did! Everything was new and spotless. The staff was wonderful and did a pretty decent job keeping up with the large breakfast crowd....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovinithot
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your patronage. We are so pleased to hear that you had the type of stay we strive to provide. We hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

bad costumer service RON was very rude i ask for another room becasue my have stains all over couch he didn't try to find any room he see don't have any and good look find other one I drive next street and fine room for better price and bran new and better costumer service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro R
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for your terrible experience. When the hotel is full, we can not kick another guest out of a room. However, you should have been given the opportunity to accept free rewards points to apply to future stays with Best Western. We will investigate the customer service issue you faced and retrain where needed.

Saint Augustine, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! This hotel is on a main street with lots of restaurants nearby, also convenient to the interstate. Room was nice, clean and quiet. We were here for just one night, but traveled through downtown Fort Smith, and it seemed very quaint. Wish I had more time to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Excellent. We are glad to know we could offer a clean, quiet respite for your brief stay. We hope that when you decide to come back to Fort Smith to visit again, we will be the first and only choice for your stay.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Recently refurbished and clean. My only complaint is the housekeeping team parking their carts in the hallway between the elevator /stairs and the rest of the main floor during the morning "rush". When you're trying to maneuver suitcases to the lobby the last thing you need is unnecessary obstacles. Breakfast so so. Nothing to brag about but sufficient. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheenshay
Abita
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was our first stop on trip out west, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice selection for breakfast too. You could tell it had recently been updated. Would diffidently stay here again if we pass through Ft Smith, Ark

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbydem
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we were able to offer you a pleasant stay. Yes, we are less than a year Best Western. We strive to offer an accommodating stay for all our guests. We want everyone to leave here happy. We train our staff to be friendly and helpful, we offer a wide variety for breakfast, and we...

Central City
Reviewed 9 October 2016

As stated in the other comment sections BW's across the WEST have been nice places to stay, they were well decorated, maintained, some pools were out of service due to being painted. The attendants were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The Complimentary breakfast areas and food were good. My only question is again how can there be so much price difference...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durward T
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We seek to set the standard in the industry and as you have noticed, Best Western has very high standards. As for price differences, each Best Western is independently owned and operated. Prices are often a reflection of the market in that particular area. Prices are not guaranteed by Best Western and are...

Morrilton, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My co worker & I stayed here for a wk of business, it was conveniently located, plenty of restaurants around it, it had free breakfast, which was great. Rooms were a tad small, but clean, nice spacious bathrooms. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erjtej
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that you found the room small, but it sounds like we made up for that with breakfast, cleanliness, and large bathrooms. We hope to see you back soon.

Green Forest, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The lady working was very nice. The rooms seemed to have been recently updated. We rented a suite so our kids would have a bed. The mattress in the fold out couch was horrible!!! My daughter ended up sleeping with us and my son slept on the couch folded up. Linens were not readily available in the room. The king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the comfort of the new pull-out sofa bed. We do, however, have rooms with two queen beds so that we can accommodate up to four guests. We apologize that our suite did not meet your expectations. We will look into solving that problem. We also apologize that we did not anticipate your needs for additional linen. We...

Nevada, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The last thing you want to do when you come off of a long motorcycle trip is to walk into a hot hotel lobby and stand there waiting for the lady at the desk to struggle getting you checked in for an inordinate length of time. Breakfast was crazy. they weren't putting out enough food for the number of people...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the temperature of the lobby. One of our A/C units was out during that time. Unfortunately that is something that must be left to a third party professional and thereby is completed on their time. It is also unfortunate that during that time was the annual Bikes, Blues and Barbecue event that sells out every hotel in...

Leland, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel has been recently updated, and the management did a fantastic job of renovating it. The bathroom is modern and has a dark marble-look tile in the shower and on the floor. There are white quartz countertops throughout the room. Bed is comfy with nice crisp sheets. Not only is it updated and comfy, the rates are very budget...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are proud of the renovations ourselves. In our effort to suit our guests, we thought it was time for an update. We aim to be the best hotel in town with the most reasonable rates. Everyone who stays with us should feel at home. We look forward to your next visit.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
154 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Fort Smith
165 reviews
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel located just off I-540 in Fort Smith is both conveniently and centrally located. The Fort Smith Regional Airport is only minutes away. You are also within walking distance of some popular national chain restaurants or a short trip, via our limited shuttle service, to many other choices. If you wake up hungry, then we have your late night snack needs covered with our new marketplace. Make use of our seasonal outdoor pool and all year indoor fitness center. Wi-Fi and extended cable are free in rooms and in our lobby. Our pet friendly and non-smoking hotel will also offer you customer service that will keep you coming back for all your future trips through the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Aspen Hotel

Address: 2900 S 68th St, Fort Smith, AR 72903-4000
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 6,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Aspen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Aspen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel And Suites
Aspen Hotel Fort Smith
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Aspen Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Muldrow, Oklahoma
8 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Aspen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from main road and car park.”
CarmenD102, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Far enough from highway and main street so it was quiet. Elevator made an upper floor best pick.”
LHelker, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our first floor room was vwet nice”
FlemingtonDavidb, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pet friendly”
bgfoo1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry, I cannot recommend this hotel.”
I539IDrichardb, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$ 87
TravelocityUS$ 86
Hotels.comUS$ 86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates