We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway

Show Prices
#45 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived yesterday, and staff at reception slowly worked to process three people ready to check in, so went out to dinner and tried again later. Check in was good this time. Room is large and comfortable. Beds are good, not great. Good access to coffee and cookies in evening. Breakfast was good. Cleaning staff seem anxious to get to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: What a delightful review! Thank you so much. I apologize for your wait during the checkin process in the beginning and I am glad it was much better later on. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was large and clean, and the king bed was luxuriously comfortable. We should have had a great stay, but there were a few small but significant problems. The air conditioner in the exercise room didn't work, and its location next to the pool made the air very humid. Also, there was a constant annoying mechanical roar that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks you for sharing the details of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you found the room spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. However, we apologize for the issues your encountered. The management team reviewed you comments and are looking into these problems you described. We appreciate the feedback and hope to be able...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at many CI&S and have always found them to be an excellent chain for the dollar value. However we have revisited this hotel twice now and both times found it to be lacking in upkeep. Sure the rooms are clean but this hotel is in need of an upgrade. The walls are crumbling the beds worn out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Hello Laura: Thank you for your review. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. All the negative aspects of your stay have been addressed with the management team and the entire staff to ensure these events are corrected and do not occur in the future. Thank you for letting us know and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I wanted a 3day get away to see Savannah GA, and we booked our stay here, only to find that we won't be ever staying here again. We've stayed at other Country Inns and they were great. We knew not to expect 5 star hotel service, we didn't need 5 star, but we we're surprised at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni T
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve such issues. In addition we are re-evaluating our inspection process to ensure...

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenmH3808YE
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Read the reviews ahead of time and hoped for the best. Sadly, much of the negative reviews were true. The hot tub was closed, without warning and yes, we booked directly through the hotel. We were told it had been shut down for over a week, so someone should have foretold us. We were very disappointed as my husband has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel1965
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve...

HAZLEHURST, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottiep601
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I was surprised by the size of this room. I was driving from Fl to NC and decided to stop for the night with my niece. I randomly chose this location and was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room. It was clean, had a sitting area, two queen beds and a nice sized bathroom - no mold or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Angela: Outstanding!!!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are thrilled to hear we were able to surprise you with our clean, spacious room and bathroom. Thank you very much for your terrific comments and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, The Team at Country Inn &...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it is right off I-95 and we are on our way to Florida. We found it in both the green and red hotel coupon books. The red one mentioned a happy hour and after we checked in, we were told that they don't have it anymore! They did have cookies at the desk. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niti R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Niti: Thanks for the feedback. Its great to hear your stay was comfortable, however we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced. Your comments have been shared with the management team. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Best Regards, The Team at Country Inn...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
15.9 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 113 in Savannah
929 reviews
15.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
735 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#60 of 113 in Savannah
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Savannah. With a convenient location just off I-95 and services designed for a productive stay, the brand-new 100% non-smoking facility Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel is the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Savannah, GA hotel's guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet and on-site facilities like a Fitness Center and Business Center. Each of our Savannah hotel rooms features a microwave, a refrigerator and modern furnishings for guests' comfort. Plan your stay today and experience one of the best hotels in Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway

Address: 16 Gateway Boulevard East, 16 Gateway Boulevard East, Savannah, GA 31419-7554 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites )
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 6,209 - ₹ 15,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Clarion Inn And Suites Savannah
Clarion Hotel Savannah
Clarion Savannah
Savannah Clarion
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#24 Family Hotel in Savannah
#33 Business Hotel in Savannah
#34 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have been there 3 or 4 times and I had good stays so don't need to provide tips.”
 of 5 bubbles 906jacquelinet, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try floor three, no noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles K8001GAcraigb, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is the most quiet, but slow and old elevator.”
  • Mildew growth around caulking of tub.
  • Corrosion on shower head = very poor water pressure.
 of 5 bubbles luvtotravel1965, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“three-story facility. I stayed on the second floor facing the lobby and thought it might be noisy but the rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles soosihongkong, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you go, stay away from any room on the first floor, or above the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles KennethH510, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5