We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown

Save
Share
2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$304
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com$329
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#86 of 128 in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
1469Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 400
  • 404
  • 296
  • 178
  • 191
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maria S wrote a review 15 May
Austin, Texas112 contributions29 helpful votes
Basic hotel. Part is outside and part on the third level is inside. The plug in the shower/bath was slow to drain. The sink was blocked. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok. It’s was all just ok. The lady that checked us in wasn’t the friendliest but later when we went and talked to other staff they were friendly. Room, mainly the bathroom really needed to be cleaner. We never had any room cleaning the three days we were there. Not sure if that was COVID rules still or what but anyway. I probably will not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Maria, We have noted your feedback in regards to the cleanliness of our property and have communicated it to the housekeeping staff straightaway to ensure the hotel maintains its standard and no other guests experience the same. Everyone deeply regrets the inconvenience. It has always been our priority to keep the property clean and top-notch. Going forward we will strive to adopt the best hygiene standards possible, and keeping your feedback in mind, we will use a more stringent approach from hereon. On that note, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, so we can serve you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
nancyleelee wrote a review 3 May
O Fallon IL2 contributions
Basic hotel. Nothing special. Friendly helpful staff. Good location in midtown for downtown Savannah sites. There are lots of good restaurants close by. Kevin the manager was very helpful when we had check in problems.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Nancy, Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
Tricia N wrote a review Apr 2022
Bourbonnais, Illinois7 contributions13 helpful votes
Advertised quite. It is not. This is an older hotel that needs some deep cleaning along with making sure everything it the room works. Room smells damp. One light works the other lamps do not work. Unsafe electrical outlet with no cover. Phone is yellowed from age and does not work. Alarm clock is not able to plug in so why have it along with a coffee maker with no cups or coffee. Take things out that do not work. Carpet is not vacuumed behind any of the furniture. Low water pressure and drain is broke. Toothpaste still visible on the sink faucet. Do not stay here unless it is super cheap. Not worth what we paid. Safety and clean is expected.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Peak -season. Pay to be further out to have a clean and safe room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and give us another opportunity in the future to host you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
alexandriamestas wrote a review Apr 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico1 contribution
the hotel was clean and smelled nice, there were some bugs the first night, we were on the ground floor in georgia so what else could i expect, but i think it was the best motel to stay at, it was very pretty! and they had breakfast and vending machines and bathrooms in the lobby, i would stay there again, we stayed 5 nights and i loved it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Alexandria, Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
willie_ed wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
The facility needs an upgrade and a coat of paint. The door to the room was kind of shabby and the bathroom door was rusted out at the bottom. The BIG problem was the breakfast. The plastic knives, forks and spoons were not packed in plastic as most hotels now do but rather, they were loose in their containers with the handles down. As a result, everyone that picked up a utensil touched the ends that contact your food. Yech, totally disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear William, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. Our entire staff, thank you for your modest rating. We also regret that certain aspects of our property were not up to the mark during your stay with us. We assure you; we are indeed taking gradual steps in upgrading our property and enhancing our hotel rooms to improve our quality services. On that note, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, so we can serve you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
sgrant395601 wrote a review Mar 2022
Summerville, South Carolina1 contribution
Beware! Do not waste your hard earned money staying here! Nothing works, everything is outdated, the room smells, the furniture is old and needs to be replaced, the sink and tub leak, the toilet runs every few minutes…it was a complete and utter disappointment and disaster!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and give us another opportunity in the future to host you even better Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
rthomp119475 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Good breakfast in general bad - the location, although there is a free bus that stops outside the hotel, it is not very frequent. Staff were generally friendly, but was not happy with a resort fee that I had to pay especially as it did not relate to any of the services specific to me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle you had to go through during your time at our property. We are extremely gutted to know that your recent stay was just not up to the mark. What you experienced is inarguably unpleasant, and we can only assure you that every bit of your concerns will be diligently investigated. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest experiences what you did. Everyone regrets the inconvenience, but we really hope you will give us another opportunity to undo your unpleasant experience. Our hotel staff will go above and beyond to ensure your future stays are completely up to the mark. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Tracie R wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This place was disgusting. We counted 12 roaches during our stay. The drawers had dead bugs in them along with the full dehumidifier bucket that we emptied on arrival. The shower head barely sprayed because of build-up and two lightbulbs were out and we NEVER received the replacements that we asked for and the room had an odd smell. I will NEVER stay her again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We’re extremely gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience! We have always ensured to keep our property clean and free of pests. However, taking a cue from your review, we will make sure to investigate our rooms for any kind of insects/bugs and ensure to get the rooms pest controlled again. Allow us to convince you that what you experience is a rare instance. Everyone deeply regrets the inconvenience. On behalf of our entire staff please accept our sincere apologies for we failed to exceed your expectations. Having said that, we earnestly ask for another chance to host you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Businestripguru wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Staff is unfriendly and aggressive. Staff will not hesitate to threaten with calling the police if you get more than 1 plate of food and more than 1 fruit at the breakfast. Rooms are very filthy, heavy smell of mold. Mold is everywhere, rooms are note cleaned and maintained. Stay away
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We’re extremely gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience! We have always ensured to keep our property clean and free of pests. However, taking a cue from your review, we will make sure to investigate our rooms for any kind of insects/bugs and ensure to get the rooms pest controlled again. Allow us to convince you that what you experience is a rare instance. Everyone deeply regrets the inconvenience. On behalf of our entire staff please accept our sincere apologies for we failed to exceed your expectations. Having said that, we earnestly ask for another chance to host you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
MarieH wrote a review Mar 2022
Mount Dora, Florida4 contributions2 helpful votes
The we had a clean room and a nice breakfast. However our remote was missing and our telephone flash told messages. It was an extremely difficult confrontational employee who worked the front desk. She was horribly rude to me because I asked her about an additional discount. She should not be working in customer service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Marie, We appreciate you for taking out the time to leave us candid feedback. Providing a superior quality stay and hospitality at our hotel is our top priority. Thank you for bringing our attention to this situation. Rest assured we will look into this situation and make sure going forward our staff is always courteous and helpful to every guest/individual. Again, sorry for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn by savannah midtown hotel savannah, fairfield inn savannah, fairfield savannah, savannah fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Jewish Educational Alliance (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonefish Grill, Diner on Abercorn, and Ole Times Country Buffet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (6.3 km), Sorrel Weed House (6.2 km), and Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home (6.1 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.