We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pros happy lady named Thelma in the kitchen. Jennifer at the desk who changed our room for us Access off highway Room was fairly quiet except for the guy with noisy kids after ten pm in room next to us. Bleah Negatives -- room was facing parking lot, room 124. Looks like the bottom of the barrel - too soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parodyqueen
jennie l, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear ParodyQueen, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with our Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South. I would first like to express my most sincere apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. I assure you that this problems are not normal for our location and are not tolerated. I would also...

Portland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone was very helpful. We want to express appreciation for Nyita in the breakfast room. She served a ratty breakfast efficiently, friendly and courteous. Rooms ready on time, comfortable and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thelma is in the breakfast area and she's phenomenal!!! Rooms are ok, staff is wonderful!! It's newly refinished, and for Fairfield's it's the hotel standard. It's great to have a fresh breakfast and as always....coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jalon F
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Jalon F, Thank you so much for posting your guest review on trip advisor We see from your comments you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for your good comments and look forward to greeting you in the future. Respectfully, Jennie Linares Assistant General Manager

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convienant location off I95, friendly staff, was a bit scruffy, breakfast room was too small, but quiet and we got a good nights sleep. Also nice that it was in walking distance of restaurants. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philkeeling1
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Philkeeling, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us, As a valued guest your comments and feedback are very important to us. I see from your comments their is room for improvement in some areas while other were ok. I will be sharing your feedback with our staff thank...

Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are members of Marriott gold elite and had checked in over 24 hours in advance, but when we arrived, our room was not ready. It was very disappointing. There were 3 people available at the desk, but no one was really in charge or getting anything done. When we finally were able to check into our room, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwillinois
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear jwillinois, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, As a valued guest your comments and feedback are very important to us. I wanted to apologize to you for the issue you had with check in to the hotel I would like more feed back from you regarding your arrival time on...

australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. We arrived an hour early and thought we may be able to book in , however the lady on the front desk advised still cleaning which would have been ok however her attitude was very snarly. The room was good however the breakfast was not as good as we have previously had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gghorse
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

GGHorse, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Savannah I-95 South. Your thoughts and comments are very valuable to me, as a General Manager. I want to assure you the type of attitude that you describe with my front desk associate is not tolerated at any time (by...

Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My review of this hotel is basically the same with a few changes. OK, the staff is terrific. No doubt that people are impressed by how caring and thoughtful they are. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is the usual Fairfield Inn assortment. The beds are comfortable. The location is easy to 95 S. The rooms have been freshened. I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARJACT
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

ARJACT, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our location.Thank you before being a returning guest to our hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel has recently undergone a major renovation to our guest rooms and swimming pool area. This completed the entire hotels renovations. With the hotel being 18 years old there isn't a way we can...

Myakka City, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights for a long weekend in Savannah. The room rate was significantly less than hotels in the historic district, and only a short 15 minutes away. The room was large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. The complimentary breakfast included all the items you would expect, and was good quality,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel during your recent stay, I am so glad to hear that while you were our guest we were abled to meet all your expectaions. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again should you have any future stays to Saannah. Respecfully,...

Riverton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are loyal Marriott customers and especially love staying at this Fairfield Inn for the location, but more so for the staff! Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful, and we always enjoy Thelma, of the kitchen staff who greets everyone with a smile and sunny personality at breakfast. Rooms are newly decorated, and always clean and well stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brernick
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us, As a valued guest your comments and feedback are very important to us. I see from your comments we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay. We would like the opportunity to greet you again should...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Traveling with friends, we booked rooms at this hotel for an overnight and were greeted and checked in by an exceptionally friendly staff member, Tachia (sp?), who was in the process of baking fresh chocolate chip cookies, a lovely, welcoming smell for arrival. Room was very clean, bed comfortable and quiet (on the back side of the hotel). Location had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy Y

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
326 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South

Address: 17027 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 7,984 - ₹ 14,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah/i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Woodbridge, Virginia
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the rear was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 784sandyy, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quite rooms and plush carpet and beds!”
 of 5 bubbles ricksmith2005, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second and Third Floor renovations should be complete now.”
 of 5 bubbles E8985ZJdouglasc, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is surrounded by other hotels, no views to rave about.”
 of 5 bubbles dwry, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't even think about it.”
 of 5 bubbles jleesim, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5