We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Right from the start, the customer service and attention to detail was outstanding. I arrived after driving for seven hours and the front desk immediately greeted me with a fresh bottle of water and decorate bag of chocolate kisses. Then came the rate for the room....not only was it fifty dollars less than the quake I had received from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Lisa T., I would like to thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. I was excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I will be sure to thank LaWanda for making sure you had a great stay. I was also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our new breakfast....

Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were here just for one night, as we traveled further south. The location is a short drive to downtown Savannah. The rooms are kept well, the hotel was spotless, and staff is among the friendliest we've encountered anywhere. The only negative I can find, is that our bathtub had a curved bottom, making it a little difficult to stand,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoisNCNY
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi LoisNCNY, Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. I was excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff exceeded your expectations. I was also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our newly enhanced breaakfast. Come visit us the next time you are in the...

Frederick, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Our family of 4 (me, husband, 4-year-old, and 2-year-old) stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 3 nights. We were on the 3rd floor and not too far from the elevators, and it was very quiet! (Our kids, however, were not, but what can you do? Amazingly, no one complained about them...family friendly!) Our room faced the little courtyard/grill area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akaElease
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi akaElease, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. I was so excited to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay. At Residence Inn our goal is to make the hotel your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit. Angela Small...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

We were passing through following vacation in Florida. We found this RI at a $99 rate for a Tuesday evening. The hotel is older, but met our needs for the night. Welcoming and very helpful staff. They made us feel right at home. The hotel offers a nice breakfast and social hour (we did not participate). The rooms only offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Michael F., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. I was excited to hear that you had a great stay and that the staff treated you with "Southern Hospitality". I would like to apology for the noise air conditioner. Come see us again soon. Angela Small General...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Great find of RI. What a wonderful gem of a hotel. Convenient location really nice room spacious good work area smart design super nice staff especially Patricia at the front desk . Checked in on a Tuesday and they served a Dinner style mixer for FREE. Beer Wine and chicken breast . salad and Asian slaw . darn decent too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven h
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Steven H., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Patricia delivered excellent guest service. I was excited to hear that you joined us for the evening "Mix" and enjoyed our menu options. We...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This place was a great stay for the price and it actually went above and beyond with the hospitality they gave. We needed a pit stop on our way to Ashville, NC. We got there in the afternoon and left the next morning. It was overall clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly at all hours. There were cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marah G
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Marah G, I would like to thank you for giving such a wonderful review of our hotel. I was so excited to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, staff, amenities and breakfast. The breakfast is a new enhanced breakfast that we started this past Monday and really appreciated the feedback on the changes that Marriott has made. I will...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We rented the two bedroom and were pleased. It had 2 separate bathrooms, living area and full kitchen. The bedrooms each had doors that closed and there was a TV in each room. This made it easy for separate family conversations and TV viewing. We were there in July but there was also a fireplace that would be neat in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michele44448
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Michele44448, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious two bedroom suite and the many amenities it has to offer. I would like to apologize that the road noise disturbed your peaceful stay. Come visit us again soon...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

My husband was there for a month on Bussiness . All of the employees I came into contact with were awesome , helpful , friendly and accommodating . My husband also agreed. The room was comfortable and clean , and they seemed to all ways have plenty for breakfast . Location was great ,walking distance to downtown , riverfront ,shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl M., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. I was delighted to hear you and your husband stayed with us for an extended period. I was also happy to hear that all of the staff exceeded your expectations and that the hotel met your needs. Come...

New Bern
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I chose the RI primarily because we were four people who wanted to spend time together and the RI is like renting a small house - well appointed spaces -two bedrooms, two baths, and a common living room with full sized appliances in the dining area. However, this one is mid-town and not soundproofed - nighttime traffic made for terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lavoie2010
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Lavoie2010, Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. I would like to apologize for the road noise and the mattress not meeting your expectation. It is our goal to always meet the needs of our guest and ensure our guest have a great stay. The feedback you...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I chose this hotel because of it's Midtown location, and because it was pet friendly. However, I did not have a pet with me but saw other guests who did. It was just what I expected -- close to the Ardsley Park neighborhood I needed to be in. A quick drive downtown to the historic district took no more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leafield44
Angela S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Leafield44, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. I was excited to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. The hotel is centrally located with a short drive to the historic district. We look forward to your return...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#71 of 112 in Savannah
309 reviews
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5522
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Price Range: ₹ 9,314 - ₹ 17,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Savannah
#35 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handicapped room had a bit of AC noise..........”
 of 5 bubbles lisatC2702KJ, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing the little courtyard area was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles akaElease, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor - upstairs neighbors were quite noisy. Ask for room away from White Bluff Rd - very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles lavoie2010, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from White Bluff Road.”
 of 5 bubbles Leafield44, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check bed out first. Obviously some are due for replacement. Got to different Marriott.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmJ2688WT, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay