We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Yes, this hotel is in desperate need of updating -- and they have begun the renovations. So at this time I will not point out the property's deficiencies. However, the breakfast hostess could have been a bit more attentive. Guests were standing waiting for coffee and upon opening the kitchen door she was found eating her breakfast. No problem, had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda K
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience that you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that I have addressed the issues with the appropriate staff members to ensure that this was an isolated event and will not continue going forward.

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Location was good but the room was not worth the price that we paid for. First there was a big tear on our bed sheet ,I don't how it was missed. Secondly there was no clock in the room. Thirdly coffee maker was broken as well as the cabinet door. The toilet bowl looks nasty because of the scratches ,it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilen C
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We did begin renovations this week. We have started with first floor rooms and will continue you on with the lobby and up to the other floors. By the end of the summer the entire property will be brand new.

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

When my family and I walked in the room, everything seemed fine. Yet the dresser handle popped of as soon as we opened it. The bed spreads were stained (stain resembled mold/mildew). The absolute worst part; however was the pull out coach bed. It was in horrible condition. The sides were ripped and there were stains. All in all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Najee R
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. I apologize that we were not up to the expected standard for a Marriott hotel. We are excited to say that we actually began renovations of the entire property this week. This is sure to create an environment with up to date and stylish décor that will please...

Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

We were disappointed in the cleanliness of this hotel. The comforter on one of the beds had a big stain on the underside of it. We found sunflower seeds in the night stand drawer. The carpet in the hall outside the elevator was stained. The light fixture over the bathroom sink was rusty. There was crumbs on the mattress of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the experience you encountered at the SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown. I have met with my staff and addressed the issues you had and I can assure you this will not be an issue in the future.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This is a typical Springhill Suites hotel, with competent and pleasant staff. The rooms are nice and because it is a suites set-up, they are plenty roomy. A small refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker are provided. The place is clean, the beds are comfortable, and rates are very reasonabe. The location is about 8 hours or so from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gershl00
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Location isn't the most convenient, but the hotel is solid enough, if unremarkable. Not the nicest place around. But if you can get a good deal, it's worth using. The bathroom was a bit disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SK0628
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback! e are excited to announce that we will be beginning renovation of the entire property next week!

Reviewed 9 March 2015

I was in Savannah to perform at a local venue from Atlanta, about a 4-hour drive away. I found a room at the Spring Hill suites which was a great fit since I am a Marriott girl. My friends and I got in after the long drive, and I was really impressed with how friendly Jasmine was at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige B
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 March 2015

The title says it all, and other recent reviews accurately reflect the fact that this place is old, and showing it. I thought we had stepped back in time to a 1980's Days Inn, (aside from the WIFI). Not much consolation for current guests to learn about the upcoming renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we were not up to the standard that is expected for a Marriott property. As you know we have been waiting on our renovation and we are due to begin next week. Although I understand this did not help you on your visit, I hope that you will give us another chance on your next...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 February 2015

I'm Marriott Gold status, so I stay in a lot of Marriott properties. This property is well below what I expect from a Springhill Suites and anything with the Marriott name. Hotel had a dingy, old feel to it. Stained, worn carpet. Small TV. Old furniture. Could hear the people talking in the adjacent room. Price was too high for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnveil
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you encountered during your recent stay. We understand that the property in its current state is not up to the standard that our valued guests, such as yourself, expect from a Marriott property. We are excited to announce though that we will be beginning renovations any day now. We hope you will give us another...

Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2015

This was the worst Springhill Suites I have ever experienced. They are usually quite consistently good; this one is not. It is badly in need of a renovation - everything from paint to carpet to bedding is worn, but that is no excuse for being just plain dirty. There were handmade signs on many things that were "out of order,"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadDogFla
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We strive to provide each of our guests with the best experience possible. Unfortunately we were not able to do this for you during your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry for that. We are excited to say though that we will be beginning renovation of...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#80 of 113 in Savannah
324 reviews
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residing directly off of Abercorn Street, the hotel is conveniently located to many well-known establishments in Savannah - Girl Scout First Headquarters, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah College of Art & Design, St. Joseph's and Candler Hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 11317 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 17,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Springhill Suites Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Something on the other side of the lobby entrance and toward the back of the hotel, top floor, would be my choice.”
Zimblatt, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Doesn't seem to be a bad room area”
lynna971, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“may be they also have bigger rooms”
carloz404, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Central to Savannah and Tybee”
O3799OBryand, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seems There under renovations but will be great when they finally finish”
supersalespromotion, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5