We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Savannah Desoto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Savannah Desoto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Savannah Desoto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,941: English reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

The room was forgettable. The website touts "pillow top mattresses" but they are really just a hard mattress with an extra bit of padding on top. Not comfortable. The shower literally ran freezing to scalding without changing the temp so you have to keep on your toes - literally. The staff said they fixed the problem; they didn't. Also, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elissa B
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Elissa B - We appreciate your feedback, the mattresses are a Hilton spec which is a "suite dream" mattress, typically very soft. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the bed. I'm sorry your stay wasn't what you expected and we certainly try to make sure our guests have a great stay. We will certainly look into the room challenges you experienced...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My son and his finance chose Savannah for their destination wedding. Their reception was being held at one of their favorite restaurants, SO HO, which is only one block away so this hotel was a perfect location. We inquired at this hotel and many others a year in advance of the Memorial Day weekend wedding. This hotel had the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna6517
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the fact that you picked our hotel for your son's wedding block. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Excellent service, clean and quiet. We had no problems at this visit. The food was good. It was a business conference and we were all satisfied. Our parking was comped because they forgot to add it to our bill. My husband noticed and brought it to their attention and they did not go back and add the charge.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Bonnie K - We appreciate the great feedback and were happy to see you had a great stay! Come back and see us in the future.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Pick a corner room and see the top of Savannah. This hotel was nicely furnised and made one feel part of historic Savannah. I am looking forward to staying here again. The hotel is downtown and near historic spots ranging from the revolutionary to civil wars. It is within walking distance to great restaurants, local nightlife and historic points of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren A
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Darren A - Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Savannah!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

It was easy to walk everywhere I wanted to go in the city. Additionally, the view from my room was fantastic! I was on the river-facing side, which was very nice. I was also impressed with the great service there. My only complaint was the breakfast buffet. I should have done the sit-down breakfast, as I paid more for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdavid74
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

rdavid74 - David we appreciate your feedback and glad to see you had a good stay. We try our best to monitor the breakfast buffet at all times, I'm sorry if this was subpar for your experience, we will certainly keep an eye on it. Thnaks for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 10 June 2015

The location was very convenient for us, very centrally located in the historic district. The breakfast buffet was very good, the concierge was very helpful. We had an issue with the shower. It drained very slowly so you were standing in a couple of inches of water. Also, the shower head was old and the pressure was poor in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423randib
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

423randib - we appreciate your feedback and were glad to see that overall you had a great stay! Sorry for the drain challenges. we hope to see you again in the future and hope you try another corner king which gets you a different view altogether. Thanks for staying with us.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Nice hotel lobby with great desk people! The room was comfortable. Fitness Centre, however, needs better and more equipment. Good location, just blocks from the riverfront. I wish the hotel had self-park, in addition to valet parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Initial appearances of the hallways, rooms, etc had the appearance of cleanliness. However when you gave more than a cursory look, the floors were filthy, especially the entry into the room. It was apparent that the cleaning staff "goes through the motions", but doesn't really clean, there was built up dirt and debris especially where the carpet ended and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I apologize that you encountered issues with our housekeeping team. I am working with our Housekeeping team to make sure that this issue is resolved going forward. Thank you for you comments and your business.

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

At check in on Friday afternoon the hotel computer system was down. They had no way to do anything except give us a room key card. Later in the evening I checked back with the front desk about my room rate. "Sorry sir the person you need to talk to will not be in until tomorrow." As we prepared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally W
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I apologize for the difficulties that you encountered. Please contact me at 912-232-9000 and I will be glad to assist you with your rate questions.

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 5 June 2015

It may show it's age, but we had a great time at this old legend. This place is vast with rooms to fit all price ranges. My sister had a Wedding in the hotel and the arrangement was perfect. From the outdoor patio to the banquet halls, the Desoto has it all for a family stay in the ghostly city....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaceandMo
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and your sisters wedding went well. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again in the future.

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Cityview Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#19 of 113 in Savannah
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Historic District. When you stay at the Hilton Savannah Desoto, you're within walking distance of so many famous attractions including Riverfront Plaza, River Street and City Market. You'll love the view over beautiful Madison Square from our rooftop pool and patio. Dine in the DeSoto Grille, serving southern cuisine with an inventive flair. Our meeting and event space features panoramic views of the city, perfect for any meeting or wedding reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Savannah Desoto

Address: 15 E Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3920
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: ₹ 13,429 - ₹ 22,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Savannah Desoto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Savannah Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel Savannah
Hilton Hotel Savannah Desoto
Hilton Desoto Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas
8 months ago
Seaford, Delaware
over a year ago
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a city view.”
  • View from the 7th floor balcony.
 of 5 bubbles EmmeMED, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“city view, clean modern room”
 of 5 bubbles giulesj, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views of the city from higher floors, however balcony was old and seemed a bit unsafe. I was scared to go out on it.”
 of 5 bubbles nancysH9302QK, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The elevators are slow so a lower floor is useful. Get a room away from the churches - as bells do ring out frequently.”
 of 5 bubbles ccampbellsp, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check room first.”
 of 5 bubbles 133chuckl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5