We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$249
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
$255
View deal
Expedia.com
$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.com$255
Travelocity$255
Lol.travel$308
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1068)
Room & Suite (474)
Dining (44)

About

#33 of 129 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Newly restyled Hyatt Regency Savannah is located on the Savannah River and in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. Our guests can enjoy the newly opened Moss + Oak Savannah Eatery or walk to many of Savannah famous restaurants. Within blocks of the hotel is shopping, dining, museums and nightlife. The hotel offers three guest room views atrium, historic city view and river view with contemporary guest rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
City View
Languages Spoken
English
5551Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,739
  • 1,360
  • 765
  • 395
  • 293
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BigTiny2023 wrote a review Yesterday
Mobile, Alabama1 contribution
Hotel and staff were impeccable. This hotel is a little dated but still very nice. If they update this place, it will be phenomenal. The bar was super fun and the food was great. The staff bends over backwards for you. The room was super nice even though, it may be a little dated. the facility was awesome. View of the river was fantastic !! The location was premier !!!! We used to be Hilton people but we are full blown Hyatt junkies now !!! If they update this hotel just a little, it will become a super 5 star !!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded yesterday
Dear BigTiny2023, Thank you for writing a review of your time at Hyatt Regency Savannah. Thank you for mentioning how much our perfect location with direct access to cobblestoned River Street, steps away from monuments, shops, local restaurants, and live music combined with our accommodations, hospitality, onsite Moss + Oak Bar, and amenities provided you with a revitalizing experience. That said, We have taken note of your concerns regarding the property upgrade and are grateful for your feedback, as this helps us improve going forward. We hope to welcome you back soon, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Best Regards, Jason Calderala Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
receptionist2023 wrote a review Jan 2023
Richmond Hill, Georgia1 contribution
I talk with 10 different people to get the stay at the Hyatt just awful the week of 01/19/2023 and then again on the day of the stay 01/28/2023 booking the rooms was terrible and my team where coming from Augusta and SC
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 2 days ago
Dear receptionist2023, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are genuinely sorry to read about the difficulties you had while making reservations with us while visiting our city. We regret any frustrations you had due to the situation mentioned. It is never our intention to cause any disappointment, and we will review your comments with the appropriate department. We appreciate your patience and hope your visits were pleasant. Thank you once again, and we wish you all the best with your travels. We are hopeful for another opportunity to be of your service. Best Regards, Jason Calderala Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blondie wrote a review Jan 2023
Ellijay, Georgia66 contributions60 helpful votes
It was a lovely experience from start to finish. From the friendly staff assisting our check in, to the beautiful clean room with an outstanding view of the river and a balcony! This is the perfect location and perfect hotel for a short stay in Savannah.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 3 days ago
Dear FloridaJ11, Thank you for allowing us to host your recent visit to Savannah. Your kind words are most appreciated, particularly those noting the gracious hospitality provided by our associates. We are thrilled to read that you loved the river view from your balcony and that our great location served you well. On behalf of all of us at Hyatt Regency Savannah, the pleasure was ours, and we look forward to you joining us again soon. Best Regards, Jason Calderala Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iig2017 wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York10 contributions7 helpful votes
Pre paid hotel for family vacation. Multiple rooms. Arrived at hotel and told they can’t honor the reservation. It’s past midnight and I’ve been sent to walk to another nearby hotel for a night. They were just going to send me packing and blame on me until I pointed out it was pre-paid. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 3 days ago
Dear iig2017, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family vacation. We are so sorry for the instance you mentioned at the time of check-in and for the less-than-desirable service levels you encountered. Our guest feedback is vital to us, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and would welcome another opportunity to make it up to you. I would be happy to discuss your experience further with you, at your convenience, please reach out to me directly at Jason.calderala@hyatt.com or by dialing 912-238-1234. Best Regards, Jason Calderala, Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moab1 wrote a review Jan 2023
Littleton, Colorado9 contributions17 helpful votes
I'm pretty concise and to the point so I am not going to write a long story; but, great customer service, entire facility was spotless. The Chef is excellent. Bar tenders so cool. Happy staff. Location is perfect! Stay here. No risk. Very, very satisfied. Great job kids...thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 6 days ago
Dear moab1, Your kind comments and excellent rating are greatly appreciated by all of us here at Hyatt Regency Savannah. It is delightful to know that the thoughtful and exceptional service provided by all our dedicated associates exceeded your expectations. It is also a pleasure to know how much you liked our spacious accommodations and ideal location. We will share your compliments with everyone. We could not be happier and look forward to seeing you again for another outstanding stay. Best Regards, Jason Calderala Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iman1966i wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Great Stay as Always , Every one was very helpful and accommodating with every thing I have stayed and several Hyatt Regency's all over the country this one was no exception very good stay and would recommend Savannah as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 6 days ago
Dear iman1966i, Thank you for the review and for taking the time to recognize our service. Our goal is to provide an exceptional stay, and we are delighted that our staff helped make your visit to Savannah perfect. Thank you again for recommending Hyatt Regency Savannah to future guests. Best Regards, Jason Calderala Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lushonjackson29 wrote a review Jan 2023
Hahira, Georgia1 contribution
Most definitely will recommend this to our family and friends to stay at this hotel. We most definitely will be coming back to visit. Everything was on point, didn’t have any problems with anything, everyone made us fill welcome. We can’t wait to visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lushonjackson29, Thank you for your glowing review of Hyatt Regency Savannah. It is gratifying to know we met all of your expectations and that you were pleased with our elegant property and courteous associates, as well as our breathtaking views. We are also delighted to read you savored the delectable food we serve. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Jason Calderala Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
imac7108 wrote a review Jan 2023
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
I chose the Hyatt Regency because of its location and it exceeded my expectations. A very short walk in either direction on River Street, provided unlimited choices. Additionally, only a couple of blocks away from City Market. The hotel staff was friendly, my room was very clean and I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear imac7108, Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Savannah and sharing your experience. We are glad our location worked well for you and that you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed our courteous hospitality. Thank you once more for your review, and we hope you will choose us again. Best Regards, Jason Calderala Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth K wrote a review Jan 2023
Montreal, Canada125 contributions52 helpful votes
This is a good location with accessibility to everything with a great view to create the ambiance. The elevators are fast. The guests are all happy because the hotel provide them with the service that made them happy. My only unpleasant encounter is with one of the waitress. She was not as polite..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Elizabeth K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad our location worked well for you and that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. However, we apologize for the service issues you encountered and rest assured, we will take the necessary actions to elevate our service levels. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance so we can prove this is not typical of our service. Best Regards, Jason Calderala Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JHH26 wrote a review Jan 2023
Orlando, Florida7 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful, staff is very friendly, perfect location, beds are really comfy but if you are traveling with more than just 1 other person, the beds are REALLY small. The rooms with 2 beds are only double beds and they are not big enough for 2 people, not even 1 adult and 1 child could sleep comfortably in those beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JHH26, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with our well-kept hotel and courteous hospitality. However, we regret not meeting your expectations with the size of your guest room and beds. Please know our front desk is always available to help you make the most out of your stay, and we would have been happy to resolve the issue while you were here. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay with us outstanding in every respect. Best Regards, Jason Calderala Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency savannah hotel savannah, savannah hyatt regency, hyatt savannah
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT REGENCY SAVANNAH - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Savannah
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (0.4 km), Savannah Supernatural Tours (0.08 km), and Barrelhouse South (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, Jazz'd Tapas Bar, and Leopold's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hyatt Regency Savannah located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Regency Savannah offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (1.0 km), The Old Sorrel Weed House Museum & Tours (0.9 km), and Olde Pink House (0.3 km).