We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Clarkesville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have stayed here several times, and have always had a pleasant stay. Every employee I have encountered has been exceptional. This time I stayed in a double room on the bottom floor, and with the exception of hearing the toilet from upstairs flush, I had 2 peaceful nights. The beds are comfortable, but I must complain about the pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gadawggirl1
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm thrilled to hear you had a great experience with this stay and the other times you have stayed with us. From the hot breakfast to the in-room amenities we want every guest to have a great stay, every night. We still lack the opulence of the expensive...

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 September 2016

As being part of the Choice Hotel chain, it seems some if not all hotels in this chain share the same decorator, and that is a compliment. Room clean, spacious, and up to date. Underneath the bed was blocked so pets can't hide. Bed was comfy but pillows were small. Hotel personnel were nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie C
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your "Very nice stay"! Choice does have a certain way they like their hotels and guest rooms to look. I'm glad to hear we didn't seem out of line with any of the others you've experienced. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Savannah, and please come see us on...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a last minute 'mystery' deal from Travelocity. Interestingly, this particular location in Savannah is rated 3 stars where the other locations are considered 2-star. Its most certainly a 2 star hotel. We figured since it was a little bit closer to the historic district perhaps it would be a little bit classed up. Nope. First impressions aren't kind....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJackson917
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay... Sooooo you bought a grab bag and were disappointed that it wasn't what you expected? I'm sorry you felt deceived. You said the front desk staff was helpful, the beds were okay, the toilet was clean, it flushed effectively, the towels were okay, and you liked having a...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights. The young ladies at check in were outstanding. This was my first time to Savannah, and they were helpful. I had no issue with the cleanliness of the room. I did not know that it had access from the street to the rooms. There were some shady looking characters that hung around there. People had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear the front desk staff was helpful and that you were satisfied with the room! We are an exterior corridor property. We understand that's not for everyone. We have plenty of women travelling solo that stay have stayed with us, and in the 13 years...

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Well 60 dollars doesn't get you much and plan on getting just that. The breakfast is hot and fresh best part of the stay. The whole place needs a scrubbing. To the first look it's okay but after a day or two you can see that daily maintenance is not a priority. The coffee maker in my room was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noellep792
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and admired the pool! I agree with you that there are better things to do in Savannah than to hang out in the hotel room. Most of our guests drop their bags and immediately explore downtown, Tybee Island or some...

Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We've been here three times now and have enjoyed all stays. Great location, we always visit Tybee Island. The staff is outstanding. During this last visit, the hurricane was heading our way. Rhonda who was the clerk, found us a great room in Blue Ridge Georgia. She went out of her way to help us with a sweet smile on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parrottrainer
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for the third time in a row!! We are located near Tybee (as close as you can get without being downtown), as well as some of the other attractions Savannah has to offer. We look forward to the...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice, clean room. I stayed two times in one week and both times was pleasant. Nice front desk staff. Very close to food and shopping. There was some noise from the Army Air Base but I didn't think it was bad. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiefsfan4273
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed BOTH stays with us. As close as we are to Hunter Army Air Field, we do get plenty of flyovers but it's certainly intermittent. We look forward to your next visit!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is the kind of place that makes you want to bring the extra sheets and pillow cases. Our door wasn't too secure. The drapes allowed for all evening exterior lighting get in. And a night club at a hotel? I get it to a point, but all that does it make you hold onto your safety in more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnertal
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear the price was right. Regarding the linens, we change those out between stays with fresh ones from the laundry. The drapes have a blackout curtain that is between the sheer curtain and the window (this seems to confound a few guests). I'm also surprised...

Severn, Maryland
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We took a spontaneous weekend get away to Savannah and found this hotel online. The rate was $58.00 per night we stayed 2 nights. The room was clean updated and comfortable although I don't like hotels where you access the room from the outside this one wasn't bad at all. The rate included a hot breakfast with real scrambled eggs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAG777
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room (despite it being exterior corridor). I'm thrilled that you noticed the REAL eggs. That's part of why we have a picture of a refrigerator full of eggs on our page. We have our breakfast items shipped in at least twice each week, and want...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is what you would expect of a nice three star hotel: clean rooms, decent beds, and the standard amenities. The pool was clean, and the lobby was nice. However, there was nothing special that made this place stand apart from all the competion other than that is was the cheapest in the area for when we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook J
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you found everything to be decent for your stay. I understand what you mean about "nothing special" about the hotel. Other than the courtyard, the lounge, the 2800 Sq Ft of Meeting Room space, Free Hot Breakfast every morning, the opportunity to earn and...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#89 of 113 in Savannah
127 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
15.8 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,231 reviews
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 4,254 - ₹ 9,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For long stays, request an interior room. Very quite and attractive setting.”
 of 5 bubbles 599jaredw, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's quieter in the outside rooms, there is a lot of noise on the courtyard side”
 of 5 bubbles cyntae, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms on the inner courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 779mishs, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Parking lot view (not courtyard) will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JamieChicago, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was clean and fresh.”
 of 5 bubbles ronettl, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5