We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Orbitz.comUS$ 63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 89*
US$ 63*
US$ 89*
US$ 63*
US$ 89*
US$ 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Savannah -  Abercorn Southside
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside
 Click to rate
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 567bonnied
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I loved it quiet clean housekeepers nice convenient around all you need. Would stay again in a heartbeat breakfast was awesome. All motels have issues but I was happy here and felt safe plan on returning here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlc99993rd
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear tlc99993rd, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had booked at another hotel and was told that it was not a good place to stay. So we tried another and was told the same. We decided to stay at this days inn. When we checked in, the front desk person was very rude and didn't seem to care about me checking in. When we went to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear Larry F, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. In regards to the front desk staff member I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure...

Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here because my husband was having surgery. We like this motel as it is very close to the hospital. We always have a good experience here. The rooms are always clean and the staff is great.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethdP5894FM
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear elizabethdP5894FM, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!

Saint Joseph, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This hotel is nothing special but the rooms were clean and comfortable. We were looking for an inexpensive room mostly for sleeping purposes. We didn't spend much time here. The hotel has been getting some renovations so they were still working on stuff and the pool was closed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenkR9972FJ
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear karenkR9972FJ, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business...

Vero Beach, FL
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraaZ6978OA
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Vilas, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 April 2017

When I first arrived and after I paid for my room the manager told me my room was in the back on the second floor. I asked him did he have something on the front side, he said no. Approaching my room I observed a lot of movement from other rooms as well the room next to mind had clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonywoodard
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear sharonywoodard, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I'd rather sleep in the car before going to this hotel ever again. Ran down hotel with horrible customer service. Not even worth the $100+ rate. The owner, Ben Pierce, and his employees are terrible. Someone please teach these people what customer service is! Of I forgot they don't care cause they're untouched, even their corporate office don't give a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 644jdg59
Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at this property, based on past experience, and a familial commitment, I avoided the breakfast. , didn't even go for coffee. Rooms appear to be in the process of being updated, mine had what appeared to be new carpet, however the bathroom could have used a bit of attention, there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Dear Carole L, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
4.9 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 113 in Savannah
464 reviews
4.6 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#88 of 113 in Savannah
80 reviews
12.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#94 of 113 in Savannah
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
12.9 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
11.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Address: 11750 Abercorn St, Hwy-204 & Off I-95, Savannah, GA 31419-1906
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 3,763 - ₹ 8,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room are unclean and unkept.”
sharonywoodard, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
tmshack, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay downstairs on left corner facing pool area”
161jahl, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“near the office to keep down the problems of guests smoking outside their rooms and other problems from the locals”
HAMPTONUNIVPIRATE, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rm. 205 - hair dryer didn't work.”
580maureenb, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 63
Expedia.comUS$ 63
HotelQuicklyUS$ 89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates