We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Presidents' Quarters Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Presidents\\
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Presidents' Quarters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Rooms are gracious and beautifully appointed- Inn is very quiet, breakfast is sumptuous and served at your leisure inside or on lovely courtyard, on beautiful china. Happy hour serves nice wines and appies wherever you wish. It's fun to mingle with other guests at that time and share the day's adventures. Great restaurants are within walking distance, as is shopping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindi d
nenebug1947, General Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! The highest compliment anyone can pay us is to return over and over to enjoy P.Q. Your group was so much fun and so easy to please. Hope to see you again next year if not before!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We spent 2 nights in this well located Inn as part of a cycling tour, and enjoyed the ambiance of the location and the lovely courtyard where evening drinks and breakfast were served. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. My only disappointment was that the continental breakfast consisted of all overly sugary items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djkriss
nenebug1947, General Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding Presidents' Quarters inn. Sorry breakfast did not meet your standards. We would have been happy to find you a less sugary muffin or substituted something on the continental such as scrambled eggs if we had known your concerns. Hope you enjoyed our beautiful city and will return to see us in the future!...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate our ten year anniversary... I had always wanted to visit Savannah and have the quintessential southern experience... fabulous hospitality, southern charm, old and quaint city... this did not disappoint and was more than I could have expected!!! Stayed in the Lyndon B. Johnson room- it was perfect! Bed was very comfortable, room exceptionally clean! Turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlblie
nenebug1947, General Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay in the Lyndon Johnson Room. It is one of my personal favorites-so comfortable and spacious. We are pleased we were able to be part of your 10th anniversary experience and that we met your expectations. Thanks so much for your lovely review and please come back to see us when you travels bring you...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We spend the weekend in the Teddy Roosevelt room. Natural light pours into this spacious room. Our room overlooked the 17Hundred90 restaurant and bar so there was some noise from the street, but it quickly quieted as the night wore on. The staff was very friendly and engaging, offering suggestions on where to eat and what to do. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scrocgirl
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I made a reservation and was verbally told on the phone that I could cancel the reservation without a fee up to 8 days prior to the stay. After that, there was a $25 cancellation fee. When I received the email confirmation, it said the $25 cancellation fee applied immediately. I cancelled the reservation within three days of making it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muffy805
nenebug1947, Front Office Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding concerning our cancellation policy. When receiving a telephone reservation we try to make sure that all potential guests are informed of our cancellation policy before we begin the reservation process. Once the reservation is taken we charge a first night deposit and send you and email confirmation that also provided you with the...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed one night at the Presidents" Quarters Inn. We were scheduled for 2, but we were so tired after a sleepless night due to noise, we went home early. The B&B was very pretty and we liked our room. Nice high ceilings, good bathroom and very clean. A very good location to get the river walk area and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaJ3800HD
nenebug1947, General Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

As we say at Presidents' Quarters "the GOOD news is we are in the heart of the historic district--the BAD news is we are in the heart of the historic district" Evenings, especially in high season and weekends, the revelers are out and about including the ghost tours and the slow ride. Noise curfews go into effect at 11:00 but...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I can't wait to return to the Presidents' Quarters Inn. This was such a wonderful experience at a bed and breakfast. It was everything you expect in a good B&B (professional and friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, delicious breakfast, and other friendly guests). We were greeted by an extremely friendly staff (Gwen in particular) and a couple that clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful experience and very elegant bed and breakfast, true southern hospitality. The staff was always on top of everything, and willing to help out. All the ladies were just awesome! Felt like royalty the whole time there. Walking distance to all of historic area Savannah. The parks, the weather, and seeing several weddings in the parks, just beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank impeesa1
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This is the eighth year that we have stayed at Presidents Quarters. After having our wedding here, we visit every year for our anniversary staying in a different room each time. The staff are very engaging, accommodating and genuinely interested in their guests. The breakfasts are amazing. This feels like our second home and as if we are visiting family....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rltrantham
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great location in the heart of the historic district. Fabulous large king bedroom with en-suite bathroom and balcony/lanai over looking the patio garden. Most of our stay was delightful, although we had two issues. The first was at check in, when we are asked if we'd chose our breakfast and time slot for the next morning! We were tired from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanibelGirl6033
nenebug1947, General Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

We thank these guests for their positive comments and for their constructive criticism. We do request that guests pick a breakfast time as our dining room is small and can only accommodate a few rooms at a time. Our courtyard area is lovely and allows for more flexibility but since we have no control of the weather we do ask...

626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (404)
Viewed
Abraham Lincoln Room (63)
Viewed
George H. W. Room (78)
Viewed
Harry S. Truman Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (128)
Viewed
Woodrow Wilson Room (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 112 in Savannah
2,781 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 112 in Savannah
2,330 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 15,551 - ₹ 23,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidents' Quarters Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Oakley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Presidents' Quarters Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Washington Suite was fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisnK7961IZ, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less street noise, such as the horse carriage which can run late if you retire early.”
 of 5 bubbles sculbreath4, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suspect all of the rooms are good ones.”
 of 5 bubbles nelsonpalmer, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in the Truman room on an upper floor and this year in the Johnson room on the 1st floor. All were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Norb-Helen, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Jimmy Carter Rm on 1st fl convenient to dining/main entrance; would have loved a balcony; wish the mattress were a little more comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles sharonmZ2641TH, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay