We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
45 Eisenhower Dr, Savannah, GA 31406
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
BestWestern.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (184)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 26/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 128 in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Savannah,GA, the Best Western Central Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1379Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 522
  • 499
  • 219
  • 72
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TracyKinard wrote a review 12 May
Walterboro, South Carolina1 contribution
My room was clean and the fridge, microwave, clothes iron, ironing board, tv, ac, shower, and lighting, all worked very well. I'll be back when I return to Savannah for business. Sink fixture was loose but no problems with using it. Small gap under door but I blocked it with a few tissues, just to be sure no creepy crawlies come in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Tracy, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our cleanliness, services, and amenities. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We truly appreciate you telling us about the sink, so that we can fix this right away. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
TheHungryDetective wrote a review Sep 2021
Daniel Island, South Carolina1220 contributions235 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The Hungry Detective found this hidden spot off the beaten path in Savannah. If you want to save $300 and use that money for an incredible meal or famous piece art then this is where you want to be…clean pool and well kept property with fresh ice and $1 Pepsi at the vending machine. Family run and maintained to the highest European standards. VERDICT: Guilty of managing a hotel the right way….gray service and clean, clean, clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Easy parking and plenty
See more room tips
15 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Hi TheHungryDetective, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
jesslmarrie wrote a review 12 May
Willis, Texas1 contribution
Room very clean, everything working and updated no problems at all everyone friendly and respectful made sure we where enjoying our stay and security very well kept all sheets and towels where not yellow or stained
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Jessmarrie, Thank you for your kind words! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
NayyNayy wrote a review 10 May
1 contribution
professional staff, very accommodating, nice location close to lots of shopping & restaurants. only 30min from the beach, very very nice rooms as well! everything was perfect i have no complaints at all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Danny, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We take pride in our location, our friendly staff, and a good value for your money. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that this is the start of your many firsts in our hotel. See you soon!
Read more
Denise B wrote a review 9 May
3 contributions
The pictures make it look nicer than what it actually is. It is pretty convenient to downtown historic area… About a 15 minute drive. It is very basic and the room was clean, but kind of dingy and musty smelling. Cost was too much for this hotel. We didn’t have the breakfast, we went to a little restaurant a couple of miles away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are sorry that you smelled musty in your room. In the future please address this immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfect to restore the clean smell of our room. We have breakfast at the hotel and were very sorry that you didn't notice. We look forward to your next visit
Read more
Debbiea wrote a review 6 May
2 contributions
This is a very nice hotel at a great price. The rooms have been updated with modern features. Mattresses are comfortable if you like a firm mattress ( it was a bit too hard for me but the others in my party slept comfortably). The pool and patio area is nice and a great place to socialize in the evening. The breakfast was simple but good with a nice variety of food. The staff were all nice. It is centrally located with most attractions a short drive away. There is a military base close by and the planes do fly overhead frequently but they are quite fascinating to watch. This doesn't occur late at night and doesn't affect one from getting a good night's rest. I would definitely stay here again if I return to the area and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Savannah.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Debbie, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Our hotel takes pride in being newly updated and furnished with modern amenities as well, so it's a pleasure that it has been noticed! We are grateful for your positive review and for withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others. We are all proud to have been such an important part of your special occasion and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Rosemary R wrote a review 4 May
Haiku, Hawaii12 contributions4 helpful votes
Clean, quiet, lots of choices for breakfast. Good location, free parking. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. It's near an air force base so we heard a few planes fly over. The breakfast staff was friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Rosemary, Your five-star review means a lot to us! Thank you so much for your compliments and great review of our hotel! We take pride in our staff, cleanliness, and the quality of service that we can provide for our dear guests. We also appreciate your appreciation of our breakfast menu as we try our best to satisfy our guests as they stay with us. You’re always welcome to come back and we hope it will be just as enjoyable.
Read more
Brandi G wrote a review 2 May
1 contribution
Visiting Savannah on a quick girl's getaway. This place is off the beaten path, which makes it feel fairly safe, secure, and very quiet. Easy parking, easy access to downtown. The breakfast was decent, and the servers go out of their way to keep it cleaned in between guests slopping food around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Brandi, Your five-star review means a lot to us! Thank you so much for your compliments and great review of our hotel! We take pride in our staff, cleanliness, and the quality of service that we can provide for our dear guests. We also appreciate your appreciation of our breakfast menu as we try our best to satisfy our guests as they stay with us. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
anniedsol6 wrote a review 1 May
El Paso, Texas71 contributions25 helpful votes
Overall the hotel was good. The location is not too bad. Could have been better. Short drive to River street. The only complaint we have is how uncomfortable the bed was and the air conditioner was not working too great. Breakfast was great! Staff was friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Annie, We are happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet we do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with our bed and air conditioner. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
Raymond G wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Pleasantly surprised, Very well run, staff was friendly and efficient, rooms were updated and spotless, fresh towels, beds made every day. nice pool, great breakfast set up ! Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Ray, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing the recent updates that we have made to our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Best of luck on your trip and we look forward to seeing you when you return. Take care and stay safe as you travel back home.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western central hotel savannah, best western savannah, savannah best western
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahAvalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Central Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Central Inn?
Nearby attractions include Star Castle Family Entertainment Center (1.1 km), Monkey Joe's (0.7 km), and Oglethorpe Mall (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Central Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Central Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Central Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Central Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Central Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Original Pancake House, Diner on Abercorn, and La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Central Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Central Inn?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Central Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Central Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (7.5 km), Sorrel Weed House (7.4 km), and Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home (7.3 km).
Is Best Western Central Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.