We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Central Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (189)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#30 of 124 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in Savannah,GA, the Best Western Central Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
1524Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 604
  • 537
  • 232
  • 76
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Zoraida V wrote a review 23 Feb
Staten Island, New York4 contributions
This hotel was conveniently located to many restaurants. The price was great. Rooms very clean. Staff is very friendly. The staff recommend some restaurants . There is coffee in the room. I would definitely stay here again. Historic Downtown Savannah was only 30 minutes away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rosemary wrote a review Aug 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very clean, organized room Great mirror for putting on make-up Comfortable beds Average hotel breakfast food; dining area is spotless. Dining area staff member is professional. Shower shampoo, conditioner and body wash are convenient
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Hi FarAway177390, Thank you for your compliments to our staff hospitality, cleanliness and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VickieJ03 wrote a review 22 Feb
Columbus, Ohio92 contributions27 helpful votes
Best Wetern Central in Savannah was a great place to spend a couple days. The outside is clean and well kept. The room was large, clean and comfortable. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and hairdryer. Shower gel, shampoo and conditioner were provided. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and the food was very adequate. The price was reasonable. We will definitely stay here again if we are in Savannah.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The pool is outdoors so. This is a two story motel with access tothe rooms directly from outside....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DianeChristie wrote a review 22 Feb
Leominster, Massachusetts9 contributions10 helpful votes
Location was very good. Rooms were very clean. Staff was excellent, from check-in to extending our stay to check put we found a professional welcoming response. Jane Ivy, breakfast manager steals the show with her ever watchful eye, meeting a full room of guest needs with efficiency and a smile. Monique was her super right hand. They make a very good team.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get into breakfast room early as it fills up fast and is high volume.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Departure23263817116 wrote a review 10 Feb
1 contribution
I am a frequent visitor and I am so impressed when I arrive to see the latest upgrades. It makes me happy to see that this hotel re invests in itself. One time it was the repainted and cleaned parking area this time it was a new fence. The rooms have new heating and cooling controls and the pool area is lovely and easy to enjoy. I love to sit in the garden near the pool and enjoy the wonderful and unusual plants. When I walk in I hear welcome home because they recognize me. I’ve never been bothered or felt unsafe as I have at the more expensive hotels down the street. The breakfast is free and outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Departure23263817116, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like you who had a great experience. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Randy S wrote a review 6 Feb
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Older style motel but extremely well maintained. Looks like fresh paint on exterior and room was clean, modern and fresh. Quick check in and lady at front desk was efficient and friendly. Bed is perfect. Eazy to get too and not far from downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi randysK9626TO, Thanks for the awesome review. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five-star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda B wrote a review Jan 2024
Moline, Illinois28 contributions2 helpful votes
Great value, easy drive to historic district about 5 miles, very friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Free parking. Outdoor pool not open in January, but looks nice. The only con is the quality of the breakfast food compared to other hotels I have been to.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is no elevator, so stay on 1st floor if you cannot do steps. Door to room is on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Hi Linda B, Thanks for the awesome review. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. I am delighted to hear that our competitive rates met your expectations and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charles A wrote a review Jan 2024
Spring Hill, United States6 contributions2 helpful votes
I was very pleased with all aspect of this hotel. The front desk person was helpful and attended to all our needs. The room was clean and everything worked properly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Abram Brown Jr, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joe B wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Just got here to check in and we were told about a 100 dollar gift card for 3 nights then told we do not qualify because we are not Best Western members. Then when I said I would sign up now I was told it’s too late. There was a 38% up charge she said was taxes. When asked about the price drop guarantee she said maybe next time. Rooms were going for 101 a night but we were charged 490 for 3 nights plus a 150 dollar security deposit. The area is super sketchy and dirty. I’m afraid of getting mugged when I walk outside.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Abram Brown Jr, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 28 Dec 2023
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dani J wrote a review Dec 2023
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania37 contributions2 helpful votes
For what we needed this hotel was perfect. The room was affordable for a Saturday night, and the cleanliness was perfect. I appreciated the welcome atmosphere of the lobby despite a late night check in (Some lobbies are very "ugh, what do you want", not this one). There was plenty of parking near the room, and everything worked. Thank you for a perfect stop over stay on our road trip. The next morning it was easy to head into Savannah and the historic district which is only a few miles drive away,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Abram Brown Jr, General Manager at Best Western Central Inn
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Savannah area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,952 - ₹15,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western central hotel savannah, best western savannah, savannah best western
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahAvalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN CENTRAL INN (Savannah) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Central Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Central Inn?
Nearby attractions include Pedal Pub Savannah (1.1 km), Star Castle Family Entertainment Center (1.1 km), and Monkey Joe's (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Central Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Central Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Central Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Central Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Central Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Original Pancake House, Sakura Buffet, and Diner on Abercorn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Central Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Central Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (7.5 km), Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home Museum (7.3 km), and The Old Sorrel Weed House Museum & Tours (7.4 km).
Is Best Western Central Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.