We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 686: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn
 Click to rate
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The stay was excellent. Room was nice and a very comfortable bed . Always like staying at a Best Western cause the staff is friendly and the rooms are nice and the stay is always enjoyable and the breakfast is good. Would recommend to family and friends. Also the price is reasonable and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1Thank Vickie H
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

OMG was this place amazing for a budget hotel. Not a speck of dirt or even a mark on the walls. Great free breakfast. Wonderful friendly staff! Beds are real comfy. Easily accessible ice machines. Microwave, refrigerator,ironing board and iron, coffee machine, hair dryer and a fabulous big screen tv!!!! All budget hotels should model their place after this one!!!...

3Thank kenneths894
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear kenneths894, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review,...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were looking for a very basic hotel. Nothing fancy. The General Manager checked us in at the front desk and was not very polite or helpful. When we got to our room the fridge did not work which was frustrating. The saving grace for this motel was that it is clean! I was very pleased with the cleanliness! And...

Thank Sarah W
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Sarah, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with our cleaning services; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast accommodations and felt the services were lacking. We appreciate your detailed feedback so we are aware of the areas needing...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: I chose this based on the good reviews and affordable pricing but what got me first was the fact a few people talked about how clean it was. We stayed there for two nights. In fact, we just got home this evening from our vacation. When we first got there, I was still skeptical about cleanliness because I have...

1Thank Anna G
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Anna, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you didn't like our location being near the airfield due to the noise. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and allowing us to...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I came for a college tour with my son. The hotel is located near restaurants, stores and shopping. They offer breakfast but we didn't partake. Only complaint is that the beds are small. They must be double beds.

Thank Letitia B
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Letitia, We are glad to have you and your husband as guests with us at the Best Western Central Inn. Great to learn our location near dining and shopping was also great for your plans. Thank you for your feedback regarding the areas you felt could be improved. We take every review seriously and work hard to implement what we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself was good. It was clean, Waffle House is right next it and the gas station is across the street. The distance to downtown is about 7/ 10 mins. However the customer service was not inviting. He was very short with the response to questions and rude.

Thank mhighd4l
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

mhighd4l, We are happy to have you as a guest with us at the Best Western Central Inn. We are delighted too discover we met your needs; though we are disappointed to learn you felt the front desk staff weren't inviting. We apologize for this first impression you were left with and we assure you your voice is heard and...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually do not stay where the entrance to the rooms is not from an indoor corridor, but this place is worth it. Felt very comfortable and safe. Well lit and extremely clean outside and in. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Only complaint, our door had a slight gap between door and frame and the cold air coming in kept...

1Thank smithnl53
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Smithnl53, It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us, as well as the areas that could use some work. Thank you for letting us know of the door in your room we have had maintenance address this matter promptly. We are thrilled to hear...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Parking is free. Room was nice and clean. It was about 10 minutes from historic downtown. Convenient to places not in downtown. Close to restaurants and shops. Staff was respectful and helpful. Easy check-in and check out.

2Thank bananasdm
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear bananasdm, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. It is great to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here last weekend while visiting Savannah. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. The only complaint is that we had very inconsiderate people above us with small children, and they did not get quiet til after 11pm. The girl at the front desk was so nice and friendly, abd the breakfast awesome. We will definately be back.

2Thank Mtnbabe235
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Mtnbabe235, I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, though I am sorry that you encountered a noise inconvenience from other guests. Thank you for your kind comments and acknowledging the staffs efforts. We are thrilled to hear we will have a chance to serve you again with your future stay.

Shirley, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way down to Miami area. The room was large and very clean and the hotel in conveniently located near many restaurants and stores and not too far from the historic district. The bed was very comfortable and the free breakfast was more that adequate with many choices of both hot and cold dishes. My only...

2Thank cubana1952
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

cubana1952, We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. Glad to hear you found our location convenient for your plans and being near many dining options and shopping also near the historic district. We are elated to learn...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (92)
Room/Suite (29)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Bathroom (9)
Dining (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (4)
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Amenities (4)
Dining (28)
Standard Double Queen Room (44)
Standard King Room (40)
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 113 in Savannah
932 reviews
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
15.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
449 reviews
15.6 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,232 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 5,694 - ₹ 11,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Central Inn staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Bakewell, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago
Draper, Utah

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Central Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like planes flying over your head at night, the bottom floor may be better than the top floor :)”
  • Ottoman with footstool
 of 5 bubbles F8509FUannag, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel has two floors. I did not notice an elevator only stairs. I would request first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KSKANOW, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Use Trip Advisor”
 of 5 bubbles timm22, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Use the bus into the city”
 of 5 bubbles O7657PBalanm, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean, resonable”
 of 5 bubbles mozof2, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5