We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 599: English reviews
Tifton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean and great. Internet was fast. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast had good variety and was very good. Always stay at this location on our way to Florida about three or four times a year. This location breaks up out two day travel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlin O
Chris P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Marlin We appreciate your lovely review and comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with an excellent experience during their stay. We thank you for your business and cannot wait to serve you once again! Sincerely, Chris

Fonthill, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here before and have reviewed this hotel, so I won't go thru it again, other than to say that you can't go wrong staying here if you need a place to sleep. I only gave it a "very good" instead of "excellent" this time due to this being the first time I've been put in a room on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgula
Chris P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear bgula Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the noise challenges you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations....

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night here while travelling to Florida. Check in/out was fast and easy. The front desk staff were courteous and efficient. Location was great and there were lots of restaurants etc close by. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room had the standard amenities with microwave/mini fridge etc. The air conditioner was quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just wanted to thank everyone at Best Western Savannah. From the time we checked in, our front desk clerk, Angela Thompson, made us feel very at home. She was very pleasant & funny after a long car ride, we very much needed that, really made our day! The room was clean, comfortable, & a close drive to everything really....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babydog12
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the location of this BW! We have stayed here before so we will probably stay again.. We travel between FL and Ma. a couple of times a year and we try to always stay in a BW. They are always clean and front desk is very pleasant!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were just stopping over night on our way down from Ohio to Florida, so this was only a 1 night stay. That said, the beds were not comfortable, at all. The breakfast was admirable, however. Pretty big spread in the morning. Water also tasted funny. As far as cleanliness goes, the room was clean, and fairly roomy. Thin walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremy_neller
Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We accidentally booked this hotel on our way to Orlando, FL. We should have just slept in the car or kept driving! We meant to book the Best Western Airport location, as it had decent reviews. Unfortunately, we booked it at a non-refundable price. We arrived late, and we were too tired after hauling all of our stuff up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powerfiveo
Chris P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear powerfiveo Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the noise challenges and smoke smell you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 2 employees we were in contact with were very nice and welcoming. But the room was another story - it was a very disappointing and unpleasant experience. We stayed one night - if we planned to stay longer we would have told the staff why and would have checked out. The room was not clean. Paint was dirty. Didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Chris P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Carol Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I would like to apologize for room was...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in staff was friendly and the location convenient, but those are the only positives that I can say for this place. The room was dirty, it had peeling paint on both the walls and ceiling, filthy carpet, noisy as can be from the highway. Best Western is a hit and miss these days-this is a miss. Don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Chris P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Mark H Thank you giving us an opportunity to serve you. , I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Hopefully, we will see you...

Grove City, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is an older one that has had renovation which is acceptable. The building is laid out in three building units that are two floors with outside doors that are good for noise reduction. However, do not think that you will get from the lobby to the rooms without exercise. The desk clerk failed to mentioned that it would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#47 of 112 in Savannah
1,199 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#74 of 112 in Savannah
647 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#42 of 112 in Savannah
714 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#70 of 112 in Savannah
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Address: 1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 4,434 - ₹ 8,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Savannah Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room with 2 double beds and wish it had been the king size for being more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles dbmcgow, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upstairs very quiet on front side not highway”
 of 5 bubbles ajamescali10, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room w fridge & micro”
 of 5 bubbles josephw929, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms all need renovation new carpet, Bug Control and updating”
 of 5 bubbles C0vertCritic, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the highway tend to be used to construction workers; go to the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles StoneMountainMom, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay