We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#50 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,231: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2015

No problem checking in or checking out. The rooms are not the best I've stayed in at a Bw but again far from the worst. We knew going in the cost of the room and for the parking so no surprises there. I had a good visit with the manager he was very professional. The lady that helped us book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig37
Surf City USA
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Good location on the edge of the historic. Rooms in the front of the hotel are quieter than the ones in front. Expect to pay $15/day for their off street parking. Full breakfast included in price. Use TA or other booking sites for best rates; BW's site is 25% more. Be advised the "queen" beds are very small. Barely a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jg3arrow
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Seen some negative reviews but I had no problem with this hotel. Check in was easy, the staff were nice and friendly, the room was clean and spacious. Walkable to everything. Breakfast ample. No problem at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 643Anne
Healdsburg, California
Reviewed 21 May 2015

When you check into your hotel and are given a letter by the manager (which everyone receives) stating you'll get no refunds for noise complaints... that's a little sketchy. We thought, eh, it can't be that bad, right? Wrong. We were there on a Saturday night, and I understand Bay Street is busy, but I've stayed at other hotels on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loribulb
Largo, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The hotel was expensive, I realize we were in the historic district but the room was nothing spectacular, quite small for 4 adults - double beds, no queen available. Also did not appreciate having to pay $15 a day for parking on hotel property, especially as we had disable badge. Would definitely find another hotel out of district.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy S
Lompoc, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This is not a BW Plus Motel. It is the worst BW that I have ever stayed at in over 30 years. Though no bugs this is close to a 'roach' hotel. Parking lots filthy! At 6:30 am, the breakfast was not ready no sausage or eggs were out. The person at 6:30 am seemed annoyed that people were coming...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Rooms were clean, spacious bathroom BUT had a musty smell. Outside smokers took over the walkway making it impossible to avoid them. Never anybody at the desk, always had to say "hello", "hello" before any employee appeared. Hotel was in walking distance to everything. Breakfast was sparse, no fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattysea
GM11205, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. I am very disappointed to read your review and hear you did not enjoy your stay. I wanted to personally apologize and to let you know I will certainly follow-up on the issue's you mentioned. Sincerely, Jeffrey A Fouste General Manager BW PLUS Savannah Historic District

milford, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2015

the stay was great but left my earrings on the night stand 20 minutes after we left realized I didn't have them on and they were gone out of the room thanks eh? Most places would have at least reimbursed some for the loss. Some one has the jewelry .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
GM11205, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Unfortunately at times items are left behind by guests at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District. The hotel has a very detailed lost and found procedure to ensure guests belongings are returned to them. In this case the hotel did not find the articles the reviewer is referring to and explained that on several occasions. The hotel did cooperate...

Blountsville, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Overall the Best Western on Bay Street was a good place to stay. This was our second stay at the hotel. Good location to walk to river walk and city market, etc and not nearly as expensive as some others in the area. No frills but nice, clean rooms. Maid service people were extremely helpful and friendly as was the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
GM11205, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We love Repeat Guests at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor! Sincerely, Jeff Fouste General Manager

calafornya
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Reasonable rates for Savannah Historic District but it's your usual, run of the mill Best Western even if you pay 3-4x more. Room was not ready till after 4:30. Breakfast probably had more choices than other Best Western. Lots of traffic notice and the sound/sleep machine even louder. Bring your own bath soap. They have the same tiny, square thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emaliCalafornya
GM11205, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review of the BEST WETSERN PLUS Savannah Historic District. I am very disappointed to hear about your negative experience with check-in, and I will speak with the Guest Services Manager to ensure this doesn't happen to future guests. If you would like to share any further information about what transpired, please feel free to...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District is an inviting hotel with superior amenities, and genuine southern hospitality. Enjoy Savannah's unique southern charm with a generous slice of the local culture. Our fantastic location with close proximity to River Street, City Market, local museums, and historic sites is why many guests choose to stay at this hotel. Limited on-site assigned parking is available for a fee of $20 per day, which is a competitive price for the Historic District. If you're looking to explore the many tours, restaurants and boutiques that welcome Savannah's four-legged visitors then look no further this is a pet friendly hotel accepting "Dogs Only" based on the availability of dog friendly rooms. Each dog friendly room is allowed up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit for an additional $20 per day with a $100 maximum weekly charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Historic District

Address: 412 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1115 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 9,821 - ₹ 19,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Catskill, New York
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the Western side have considerably less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles litemood, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no good options at this point”
 of 5 bubbles RHBBOS, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a room the other side of the ongoing construction”
 of 5 bubbles JacquesM537, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you stay in the front of the hotel you will hear trucks going by all night. In back of the hotel you will hear construction all day.”
 of 5 bubbles TJ1641, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking first floor”
 of 5 bubbles DottieF_11, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5