We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Show Prices
#11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,267: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel went beyond what most would do for us. We had 3 rooms booked and 4 different cars coming with all of ladies to the hotel and we all got there at different times. Since my name wasn't on the original reservation we had to call the person that was and she authorized us to the rooms. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southernbelleudc
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

I'm so excited to hear wow the staff members, Tabatha and Randy took such great care of you. It is our goal to provide great service and hope we have the opportunity to serve you and your friends again in the future. Have a great day!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room here was nice and clean, and the location is great! The front desk staff was knowledgable and answered all of my questions. The valet parking is a bit expensive, but the valet manager will take good care of you. I will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vidnick19
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us during your visit to historic Savannah! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day

Farmington, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff at this hotel. Always friendly. Our visit started with Ally, the valet. Terrific personality and made us feel very welcome. Easy access to the Historic district and the Riverfront shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience. Please come back and see us again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay at this hotel several times each month. The hotel is neat and clean. Rooms are comfortable with sofa and business desk. Rooms facing River Street have great views and breakfast bar has a variety of items to choose from. Tabatha at the front desk is awesome and always provides great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766lynnet
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us and sharing your experience. I'm happy to hear that Tabatha provided such awesome service and sure hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Have a great day.

Portage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First Time to Savannah. Got lucky in picking this hotel on internet. It is where you want to be. Located right in the middle of everything. I will select this hotel again for these reasons: 1.Location - walking distance to Market, River Walk & Bay Street. 2.Parking ramp right next to Hotel. Suggest $22 Valet Parking makes thing easy. 3....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry M
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us and sharing your experience! We're happy to hear you got to enjoy the city as well as the amenities the hotel offers. We sure hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located to many of the sites. We did not have to use our car once it was parked. We decided to stay an extra day and Sherry Rodney at the front desk helped make the arrangements. The concierage recommended several restaurants and every one of them were great. From the parking attendants to the breakfast attendants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn1259
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us and taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled to hear how Sherry was to you during your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called the hotel to let them know they had newly weds coming in for a couple days on their honeymoon. I spoke to REGINALAD, who was absolutely sweet and helpful. He put a note on the reservation and the newlyweds were upgraded to a better room with a good view of the water. Their stay was outstanding and Reginald...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loinflo
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us! I will let Reginald know to keep up the fantastic job! Please come back and see us again the next time you find yourself in little Savannah! Have a great day.

chicago
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a perfect location. The rooms are awesome. The views of the water are great. The breakfast buffet was one of the best. Did I mention it was FREE. Briana from team FD took care of me upon check-in, and she was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vp050176
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.

Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff who attended to my every need and concern. I knew I was in the right place when I stepped in to inquire about a room and was greeted so warmly by the staff, especially Tabitha who took great care of me from the beginning to the end of my stay. The valets were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nipsey97
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience and compliment our staff on their hard work and great service. I will make sure I share your kinds words with everyone. It makes my day to hear you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and our hopes is that we have another opportunity...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am very unhappy that our room was canceled out from under us. I called the night before we arrived to say we would be getting in close to midnight. When we arrived at midnight they said our reservation was canceled because our credit card didn't work. They said they had called us that morning. We were already on an...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A1152014
Hope G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience. It is never our desire to displace a guest due to these circumstances. While we regret we were unsuccessful in our attempt to reach you by phone, it is standard procedure to cancel reservations not guaranteed with a valid credit card after a certain time frame. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity in the future...

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (417)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Feature Room (48)
Viewed
King Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,440 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
1,165 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 113 in Savannah
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe continental breakfast and high speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Address: 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1201
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: ₹ 11,651 - ₹ 22,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District Hotel Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#8 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors are quieter if you are facing the harbor”
 of 5 bubbles JMRK2014, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quieter in rooms away from street”
 of 5 bubbles cadillac2, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for the corner view rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles N_J_M197, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 803. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles susanfL6950GP, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room on 6th or 7th floor with a balcony for fantastic views of river traffic”
 of 5 bubbles north1451, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5