We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$179
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com$184
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (63)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 128 in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Our hotel is also close to Hunter Airfield and St. Joseph's Hospital. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1499Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 731
  • 399
  • 198
  • 92
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alfonce M wrote a review 18 May
Savannah, Georgia1 contribution
I had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn! It was a quick trip and Shy the Front Desk Supervisor made it wonderful. I was having trouble with my digital key and she got it fixed right away. Also offer bottled water on a hot Savannah day! She is great and i would come back just because of her!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Responded 4 days ago
Dear alfoncem814, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I thank you for recognizing Shy in your comments as she is a wonderful representative of our Hilton Garden Inn and is always providing excellent customer service. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience; your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
Russell P wrote a review Apr 2021
Marana, Arizona250 contributions134 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Enjoyed the stay. Front desk very accommodating with handicapped room for my wife. Parking was good right in front of building. Hotel very quiet at night. Room was very clean and everything operated as it should. Will stay again when in Savannah.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Responded 15 Apr 2021
Dear 34russellp, What a wonderful review! The staff works hard to try and provide every guest with an experience just like the one you shared with us and other travelers. We humbly thank you for staying with us and for recommending our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
Kathyb80439 wrote a review 10 May
Evergreen, Colorado22 contributions7 helpful votes
Staff was very friendly. Hotel is very dated, carpets are old. Bed was comfortable and the room was as clean as could be expected given the age and condition. It's very difficult to clean old tired grout! As with many hotels now housekeeping was "complimnetary with 24 hour request." That said, the room had no shampoo when we checked in, no coffee pods for the coffee maker and we ran out of toilet paper after the first night - no spares left. Trash cans were small and quikcly overflowed. We get staffing but would suggest that if you are not cleaning every day, stock/outfit the room accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kathyb80439, I appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to write a review and compliment our staff. We never want to leave any of our guests with a poor opinion of our hotel, so I am sorry that your experience fell short of expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and your comments have been reviewed with the entire team to foster improvement. We hope you will consider a return trip should you return to the area. Sincerely, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
Brian R wrote a review 2 May
2 contributions
When we checked in we were told that the boiler was broken but they were expecting a part within a few hours. That was fine since we were going to drop off our luggage and head out. When we returned later we heard other guests complaining that there was no hot water and it had been off for at least the few days there were already there. I was with a few other people in different rooms and we were all told there was nothing they could do to assist us in getting another Hilton and that there could be no compensation. I was simply told I could check out. On day 3 of my stay we were informed that there was really no time frame for repairing the boiler so we were forced to check out and go to the hotel next door which was about $100 more a night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear brianr315, We appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to write a review. I apologize that you had such a poor experience. Even though we thoroughly prepare to deliver a great stay to every guest, sometimes it just doesn't go the way we planned. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
Nelson C wrote a review 2 May
Land O Lakes, Florida61 contributions26 helpful votes
Very good and clean hotel. I’ve stayed here a few times while on business and never had a complaint. The restaurant staff knows how to cook a great breakfast. Shout out to Ms. Eassie restaurant server and Mr. Tessa, the cook. Excellent bkfst.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 979nelsonc, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I know you have a choice in where you stay, and I would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown once again! I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Ms. Eassie and Mr. Tessa will be thrilled they were able to make a difference, as that is our goal. I don’t think I can express how much receiving your review meant to me. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your experience with us. Hearing compliments such as yours concerning our staff and your experience is one of the many reasons I enjoy my job. We look forward to welcoming you again when your business travels bring you back to our area. Best, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
David C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
1 star. Front Desk and customer service did not follow through with promises. Cold water in the shower every day. Customer service at front lied promised rooms would be taken care of for cold water shower every day. We paid for everything. Terrible! My brother showered in cold water. I just wipe myself with wet rags to keep clean. Everyday we complained and politely to the front desk. They did not give us any options. Saturday morning everything would be taken care of, but Monday morning we have to pay for the room. Explained that we could’ve left at any time. We told them we did not have that option, because no one advised us that we had that option. They insisted that we were lying to them. We told them we going to write a review. It seemed like they did not care. All they did was give us $50 off for the stay. They did not keep the promise. It felt like I was staying at a Motel 6. I know Hilton much better this, because I stayed at so many different Hilton Hotels in the last 25 years.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I would avoid this hotel on till management gets retrained and they fix their plumbing issues....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear David C, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear of the frustration you experienced due to the temporary water temperature issues that we encountered recently. This was an extraordinary circumstance. I understand your frustration and I hope that we get another chance to deliver an exceptional stay on a return visit. Sincerely, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
Lisa W wrote a review Mar 2022
Statesboro, United States5 contributions
I live in Savannah and chose the Hilton Garden Inn for my parents when they came into town for a medical concern. From the beginning of their stay until check out, my parents received excellent care. I was thankful for the kindness shown to them by every member of the staff at HGI-Midtown.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Dear Lisa W, Thank you for taking the time to share this uplifting review. I am glad to hear that you felt your parents were well taken care of during their time at the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown. We strive to provide a great experience overall and will share your feedback with our team to let them know they should keep up the good work. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your parents back on a future visit under better circumstances. Best, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
kkwa16 wrote a review Feb 2022
Savannah, Georgia7 contributions
,Checking in took a long time -- the one employee was NOT fast. The two room suite was NOT attractive, the furnishing are old and tacky. The bathtub was disgusting - stained an unattractive gray!! The staff was rude. Even the manager! We will not stay there again. It is below any Hilton standard.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Responded 26 Feb 2022
Dear kkwa16, I appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to write a review. The last thing we want to do is disappoint our guests, so I am sorry that your experience fell short of expectations. Your comfort is very important to us, and your comments will be reviewed with the staff to foster improvement. We hope you will consider a return trip as I am confident that we can do better. Sincerely, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
wiley142022 wrote a review Jan 2022
Savannah, Georgia1 contribution
We were here for a family emergency and the entire staff was so helpful and kind. They went out of their way to help us at every turn. Even house cleaning was so helpful and made our stay the most comfortable that it could be under the circumstances.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear wiley142022, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s wonderful to know our staff left such a lasting impression on you through their kindness and warm hospitality. I’m pleased we could add a little comfort during this stressful time, so you could enjoy your stay and a good night’s rest. We’re happy to have had you as our guests, and we look forward to being your home away from home during any return visits. Best, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
mari m wrote a review Dec 2021
Lakeland, Florida104 contributions7 helpful votes
We stopped in Savannah on a road trip to Florida. The location of this hotel is great. Near many shops and restaurants. Easy access from the highway. The hotel offers plenty of parking. Staff was very helpful. Overall, a very good stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear katisha7, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your kind review. It's wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you for choosing us while in the Savannah area. Best, Joshua Matthews General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn savannah midtown hotel savannah, hilton savannah
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Jewish Educational Alliance (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonefish Grill, Ole Times Country Buffet, and Two Smart Cookies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (6.0 km), Sorrel Weed House (5.9 km), and Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home (5.8 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.