We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Gateway

Show Prices
#60 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Gateway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2016

First impression upon arrival at the Lobby and check-in service considered easy and friendly. Selected room was double beds and sofa bed, which made the room overall very tight and hard to move around. Very satisfied with breakfast service - got everything that we could eat and continued our trip heading VA. Due to so many hotels around this location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice I
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, enjoyed the free breakfast and noticed our friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and will gladly share your comments with our staff. Once again, thank you and we look forward to...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was less than friendly and rudely informed us that there were no rooms left for the rate that was shown in our hotel coupon book. We decided to stay anyway and weren't disappointed. The breakfast was hot and fresh. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the amenities offered and our location was adequate to your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my family of five for five nights! We were here on vacation and to visit some extended family. The only reason I gave it any stars was because the hotel itself I found to be good and well maintained. The lobby, room,pool, breakfast area were great. My issues were many though. First we were traveling a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric T
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities offered. However, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. While the lack of service...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016

after a long day at the historic district all I wanted to do was relax, first housekeeping walked in on me a few hours later a guest was giving keys to my room I called the front desk immediately to find out what was going on the front desk agent replied " I don't know what's going on I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Msp24
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. It appears there was a miscommunication among the staff and this caused the front desk to inadvertently hand out the wrong room key to another guest. And for...

NY
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We really enjoyed this clean, sparkling hotel, with a good breakfast (lots of carbs!), friendly staff, and nice beds. It is in a convenient location, about 20 minutes from historic Savannah. The area is filled, one after the other, with similar hotels and chain restaurants. We often went back to the room in the late afternoon and then returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShellL
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that your found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean. Plus our location was convenient to your needs. We will certainly pass your lovely comments to our employees. We are...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not a very good experience! Very unfriendly staff and not very helpful! The rooms weren't very clean as well as the hall ways and entry way bathroom off the lobby ! The breakfast was awful and not a very clean area either ! I was so disappointed in my stay here and will never be back again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea H
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. Our goal is to provide every guest with an excellent experience and your comments show we fell short in achieving that goal. Please know your comments have been shared with the management team and the entire...

Batesville, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Room could have been cleaner (stained bedskirts, hairs in bed, carpet dirty), but right by the smoking exit isn't the best location for a family. Hall carpets were filthy, and the pool was chlorinated to the point where you couldn't stay in the room. Not a great hotel experience, by we didn't complain to the desk either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Your comments have been addressed with the management team and they are looking into the matter. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and...

Southern Kentucky
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Great room with excellent amenities. It was like visiting family - nice staff, great breakfast. The pool was refreshing and the hot tub was so relaxing after a day of walking in the heat. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belcherfamily
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your wonderful words regarding your recent stay with us. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed the room, amenities and noticed the hospitableness of the staff. We take pride in our hotel and we strive to be the best that we can be. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again...

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Family of 4 with young kids and we drive to and from FL to NC several times per year. We ALWAYS stay here and split the trip into one evening and the next morning. I've stayed in other hotels in this area and overall this was the best. Good breakfast included, spacious rooms, restaurants and gas stations convenient, just off...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 60sVWdude
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for such a delightful review. We love our loyal guests and I can’t tell you how great it is to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure to pass your comments to our team. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at...

Eureka
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We had a 3 day trip to Savannah planned. Since there are 4 of us (2 adults and 2 teens) I decided to try to find a suite rather than a regular double hotel room. I settled on this hotel because of the reviews, location and price. The room was clean. We had 2 queen beds, a sleeper sofa, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beaumontkitty
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. However, we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Your comments have been reviewed by the management team and they have taken the necessary actions to resolve these issues. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway Experience the best of traditional Southern hospitality and modern convenience as a guest of our friendly all-suites hotel, a top lodging choice for both leisure and business travelers to the area. Ideally situated nearby the historic downtown area, our modern Savannah hotel provides exceptional 5-star service, outstanding room rates and a fine collection of on-site services and amenities. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, heated indoor pool with spa and beautifully appointed suites with microwaves and refrigerators. Located Near Downtown Historic District Situated at the gateway to this historic Southern city, our modern hotel offers the ideal spot for exploring the legendary charms of downtown Savannah. Home to stately mansions, museums, art galleries and landmark buildings, Savannah also offers stunning natural beauty, surrounded by sandy beaches like Tybee Island and rolling green golf courses. Located on a quiet street with easy freeway access, our comfortable hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Savannah Attractions Immerse yourself in antebellum charm on a visit to this incredible destination, which is home to one of the nation's largest historic districts in the downtown area. Take a trolley tour to explore the amazing monuments and architecture of the neighborhood, or head to River Street for exciting shopping, dining and entertainment. You'll also find world-class golf courses in the area, scenic barrier beaches on Tybee Island and delicious Southern cuisine served all over. With a prime location near Savannah's historic district, our charming hotel is a convenient home base to explore all the attractions of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gateway

Address: 596 Al Henderson Blvd, (Gateway Boulevard), Savannah, GA 31419-6094
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 6,732 - ₹ 14,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gateway Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah
Savannah Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Gateway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hawthorne, Florida, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are only 3 floors with no view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the front of the hotel. It was quiet, nonetheless.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnBoyinNC, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on ground floor...woke up at 3 am by cops outside door!”
 of 5 bubbles sam55TaylorsvilleNc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request for the third level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 773eunicei, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there was a reunion in the conference room, did not affect the room - it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles belcherfamily, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5