We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Gateway

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“ruby tuesday”(4 reviews)
“small couch”(4 reviews)
“hot tub”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
131
124
52
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
131
124
52
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby tuesdaysmall couchhot tubthe breakfast areaextra roomindoor poolaaa discountceiling fanyogurtwould stay againdecent breakfastfridge and microwavevery nice stayvery nice hotelbathroom doorwater pressuregreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are several hotels at exit 94. This hotel looks fine on the outside but the inside is very worn. Our room smelled and the shower was sad looking. It needs caulk. There are stains on almost everything in the room. The hotel is in...More

Thank Carla W
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites GatewayResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carla, Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway. We are terribly sorry to hear that your visit was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been passed on...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Located about 20 miles from Savannah historic district, the location is good and the suites we used had 2 full beds and a sofa, but somebody has decided to cut corners. DON'T PLAN TO EAT THE BREAKFAST--it was awful! When I mentioned that the biscuits...More

Thank Dotty M
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites GatewayResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dotty, Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and our location. However, we are sorry to hear you did not have a completely satisfying stay. The management team reviewed your comment and is checking into the matters of the...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This is the noisiest hotel I’ve stayed at in many years. There appears to be no sound proofing between the floors and it sounds like elephants are stomping around all day and night. I suspect a lot of the stomping is from children because much...More

1  Thank Frank L
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites GatewayResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Frank, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I apologize greatly for the inconvenience you experienced due to another guest. I have shared your comments with the management team to ensure these situations are corrected in a timely manner. Thank...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Savannah was chosen for our "Quiet" get away to celebrate our anniversary. Arrived shortly before 3PM and found the front desk unattended with a woman waiting to check in. After a 3-5 minute wait and clerk appeared and informed us that it would be approx....More

Thank MrJim084
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites GatewayResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to another guest. Unfortunately, it sounds like you stayed with us on one of the weekend that "Orange Crush" was being celebrated in...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Although unplanned and not welcomed, upon our arrival we learned that the elevator was not working. We had some 80 people, most of them in their 70s and 80s, needing to reach the 3rd floor - by stairs. The Hotel Staff did an admirable job...More

1  Thank David E
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites GatewayResponded 30 April 2018

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I see that you enjoyed your stay but had a few inconveniences. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for the elevator being down. Unfortunately, the motor in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Savannah
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shana C
4 July 2017|
Answer
Response from MasterkeyHospitality | Property representative |
We are about 35-45 minutes from Tybee Island. It's a very easy drive. Best, The Team at Comfort Suites Gateway
1
Vote
Hannahvangiller
13 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from pastordaveg | Reviewed this property |
10 when we stayed there
0
Votes
Bchcomber49
8 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Linda W |
12 miles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Didn't offer room location requested"
Read review
"Check out the shower head, ours was not pleasant."
Read review
"We had 3 couple in 3 different rooms and they were all nice"
Read review
"Do not stay in room #103!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing