We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Gateway

ComfortSuitesUS$ 106*
View Deal
#62 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 127*
US$ 106*
US$ 127*
US$ 106*
US$ 127*
US$ 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Gateway
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. It is a short drive to downtown Savannah, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was adequate, not great. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christin C
Masterkeyusa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and all the amenities. We will work on our Breakfast Room Selection and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Gateway for your visit to Savannah. Best Regards, The Team at Comfort...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Had a double bed hotel room. The hotel seems like it could use some slight maintenance upgrades here and there, but my hotel room was very clean, especially the sheets. Even with the hotel room you could walk by and see very small cosmetic problems like a few scuffs on the wall, bathroom door was patch, but stained poorly. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoogleEarth_Traveler
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing details of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you found the room clean and enjoyed the amenities offered, however we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. Your comments have been communicated to the management team, to ensure steps are taken to correct the issues you described. Once again thank...

Niles, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very comfortable beds/pillows. Absolutely clean. Will definitely stay here again. We're frequent flyers/members of Comfort Inns and not all Comfort Inns are created equal. We've been to some bad ones. Check Trip Adviser before booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kechkaren
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Best Regards, The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway

Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Last time, we were in Savannah we stayed at the Country Inn, but this time we wanted a room with a whirlpool in the room. After a long day walking around Savannah, what would be nicer, right? The description said it had a two person whirlpool , but the tub was not going to fit two adults. It was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Hello Michael: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Please know your comments have been shared with the management team and they are looking into these matters. We appreciate the feedback and sincerely hope that you...

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We came in late and it was hard to find, the sign was down. The first impression was very nice, looks great, the lobby is very nicely updated and very clean. Our room was not so great. The bed was comfortable and we slept well, but it was a late night so that might had something to do with it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We take all comments very seriously and we will certainly communicate with the management team about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know and hence allowing us to improve our guest experience....

Norfolk
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stopped here after a long day's drive, came in to a clean lobby and a seemingly friendly and helpful desk clerk. We got to our room, very clean and nicely appointed, plenty of room, and headed down to the pool. The pool was just gross. No towels, dirty/used towels strewn about, and the water was so dirty you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STVUstudent
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. The problems you mentioned have been brought to the attention of the management team and the staff and appropriate actions have been taken to resolve these issues in a...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before. It is clean and comfortable; convenient for our travel route; we can walk to Ruby Tuesday's or Applebee's for dinner. Staff is courteous, but usually very busy. Clean room, adequate breakfast. BUT Comfort Suites Gateway is pricey, and for the price, I thought some amenities were lacking. The treadmill was not working, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Hi Sandra: Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. It’s always our pleasure to welcome our loyal guests back and I am so delighted you had a wonderful stay once again. However, please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your stay. I discussed these issues with the management team and...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

No complaints. The hotel was as it should be. It's a little on the expensive side though for Savannah. It would be better if they were staffed a little better. Breakfast needed to be restocked once or twice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carsan19
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and all the amenities. I shared your comments with the management team regarding proper staffing especially during breakfast hours. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Best Regards, The Team at Comfort Suites Gateway

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Spacious! Room was clean. Stayed one night, but was planning on checking back in when we realized our power was still out due to the storm. Price gauging was in full effect. Rates skyrocketed! Just remember to book early & for a couple of days during a storm watch. Better safe than sorry. 🤑

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsGaK69
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the compliments on our rooms - it means a lot to us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room along with superior customer service and your comments tell us that we are succeeding. I'm glad to hear you and your family were safe from the storm. Again, thank...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We had an extended stay for close to 3 months, while our home was in disrepair due to Hurricane Matthew. The stay was very enjoyable, room was always clean, and the staff was always helpful. The breakfast was great, and the nice lady working the breakfast each morning would help me with my kids with the juice dispenser. The very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turmanka5
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Excellent!!! We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a marvelous stay with us! We strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and satisfaction, and your comments let us know we are doing an outstanding job. Thank you for your patronage and your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway Experience the best of traditional Southern hospitality and modern convenience as a guest of our friendly all-suites hotel, a top lodging choice for both leisure and business travelers to the area. Ideally situated nearby the historic downtown area, our modern Savannah hotel provides exceptional 5-star service, outstanding room rates and a fine collection of on-site services and amenities. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, heated indoor pool with spa and beautifully appointed suites with microwaves and refrigerators. Located Near Downtown Historic District Situated at the gateway to this historic Southern city, our modern hotel offers the ideal spot for exploring the legendary charms of downtown Savannah. Home to stately mansions, museums, art galleries and landmark buildings, Savannah also offers stunning natural beauty, surrounded by sandy beaches like Tybee Island and rolling green golf courses. Located on a quiet street with easy freeway access, our comfortable hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Savannah Attractions Immerse yourself in antebellum charm on a visit to this incredible destination, which is home to one of the nation's largest historic districts in the downtown area. Take a trolley tour to explore the amazing monuments and architecture of the neighborhood, or head to River Street for exciting shopping, dining and entertainment. You'll also find world-class golf courses in the area, scenic barrier beaches on Tybee Island and delicious Southern cuisine served all over. With a prime location near Savannah's historic district, our charming hotel is a convenient home base to explore all the attractions of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gateway

Address: 596 Al Henderson Blvd, (Gateway Boulevard), Savannah, GA 31419-6094
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 12,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gateway Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah
Savannah Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Gateway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hawthorne, Florida, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms are quiet, spacious, and comfortable. On the first floor, the two rooms closest to the lobby can be noisy.”
SandraG282, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed good.”
GoogleEarth_Traveler, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are only 3 floors with no view.”
, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the front of the hotel. It was quiet, nonetheless.”
JohnBoyinNC, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on ground floor...woke up at 3 am by cops outside door!”
sam55TaylorsvilleNc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortSuites
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 106
Orbitz.comUS$ 106
TripAdvisorUS$ 106
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates