We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Hotwire.comUS$ 174*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 May 2013

When the Hilton Garden Inn across from this Staybridge messed up my reservation and turned me away at 1:00 am because they didn't hold my room, the front desk clerk at Staybridge (Rachel) saved my day. She went above and beyond to help get me a room at Staybridge. The suite was very clean and comfortable, the free breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EdieMac
South Florida
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Staybridge Suites continues to get my business because it delivers predictable and positive results. (When you are traveling with a three-year-old, predictable is a godsend.) When we stayed for a night in April 2013, the room was clean and safe, and the breakfast offerings were solid. I'd like to see them add an elliptical in the fitness center, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mpescatore
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 April 2013

First off if you check Foursquare and Yelp you will see I have the most check ins in this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel very often and am quite familiar with it. I always stayed here and in the past have encouraged my employees to stay here. Unfortunatly I have seen this Hotel's quality fall in the last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JetMechYoder
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hi Jetmechyoder, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate being your "home" in Savannah and are appalled by letting you down on your most recent visit. I appreciate your candid feedback---knowing about your experience will allow us to better focus our efforts. I assure you we'll make sure everything is top notch for your next visit. I wonder, would...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two straight months with a film crew while working on a feature film in Savannah. During that time, cash was stolen out of my room on two different occasions - upwards of $900 total. Once out of my suitcase, once out of my dresser drawer. A colleague of mine also had $500 taken from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Josh S
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hi Josh, Thanks for your comments. We regret that you didn’t have a perfect stay and apologize for the inconvenience. When you're here, you're like family, and we're glad that our service team took good care of you. Megan, Brook, and Karin appreciate your kind comment and say "hello!" In the future, you may want to consider securing all valuables...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here last week and this was a great place to stay. The people that work there are some of the nicest people I've met. You get a free hot breakfast every morning and a lite dinner with beer and wine every night. The rooms have bedrooms and the beds are very comfortable. Give it a try next time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salley j
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2013

If you are using a discount bidding website to reserve your room, beware. This hotel charges an additional $25 per person above 2, but they do not provide a room with 2 beds. The room is spacious but dated. The sofa bed is terrible. I would not stay here again. I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hi Tina, Thanks for taking the time to post your comment. We're sorry you were displeased with the terms you agreed to when booking a reservation and also the room type your travel coordinator secured for you. As you know, we were sold out on the night of your stay and could not offer a room type different from what...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great place to stay, but, we left some clothing hanging in the room after checking out. We called back to the hotel within a few hours but our clothes had 'vanished'. I suspect the room maids have our clothes and the hangers. I am calling the local police to report a theft. Advice? Watch your belongings carefully while at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thanks for staying with us; I'm glad you consider us a great place to stay. We wish we had been able to find the outfit that you lost while traveling, but we just didn't find anything that matches the description you gave us. We did an thorough search of your suite, lobby, shuttle bus, luggage carts, lost and...

Lake Alfred, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Traveling south and got tired. I stopped and the front desk person was full of joy, this was at midnight! She was very helpful and friendly, making me feel welcome (a rarity in some places). My unit was awesome and I slept great. Their hot breakfast is just like other hot breakfasts as far as eggs go. I just find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xangotraveler
Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I consider this a motel, being that it is only 3 floors. The rooms are well appointed and I believe all of them have kitchenettes. The breakfast buffet is more than sufficient with hot and cold foods available. There is also a happy hour from 5:30-7:30 Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. There are lots of choices of snacks during happy hour....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itzybee
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Absolutely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. From the moment that you step in the place, you feel welcome and staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. They host a social hour, 3 days a week, that is second to none. The menu changes each night but the Fresh "Create...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SenateBean

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just one mile from Savannah International Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites(R) Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers alike. From residential-style suites with kitchens and living areas to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate this convenient location and a staff that can help them get things done. In addition to the proximity to the Savannah Airport, the hotel's location makes accessing major area businesses, like Gulfstream Aerospace, FlightSafety, and International Paper, a breeze. We also offer easy access to downtown, shopping and an endless array of attractions for guests who want to explore the vibrant Southern culture and rich history of Savannah. The new Tanger Outlet Mall in Pooler, GA is within walking distance of the hotel and offers an array of shops and restaurants. The hotel's guests can explore River Street with just a 10-minute drive, or pay a visit to the nearby Mighty 8th Air Force Museum. An updated hotel gym, outdoor pool, and courtyard with BBQ grills and putting green enhance our interior amenities. Complimentary Breakfast: Weekdays 6:30AM-9:30AM, Weekends 7:30AM-10:30AM. Complimentary Social with drinks and eats: Tuesday through Thursday 5:30PM-7:30PM. Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. Towel exchange and replenishment of suite supplies is available 24-hours at the hotel's Front Desk. Rates at Staybridge Suites hotels are generally discounted based on length of stay. Altering your length of stay may impact your rate---contact the hotel's Front Desk for information specific to your reservation. Cash and checks are not accepted at this location. Pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8069
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 10,121 - ₹ 17,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End room on third floorwas so sunny and bright”
trenee53, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great breakfast”
aander927, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor internet was hit or miss, mostly miss.”
TGSwanson, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It is always best to be on the top floor. Here that is the 3rd floor.”
S692PCleslief, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room at the ends of the building were really quiet!”
sammytravels2016, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 174* /night
View Deal
Staybridge.comUS$ 179
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates