We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Waco, Texas
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Nice hotel with close proximity to the airport and Gulfstream facilities. Nothing terribly fancy, but a great place to rest up before a flight, interview, etc. Comfortable bed and good breakfast. Lighting was fairly dim in the room, but not terrible. Night staff was unfriendly, but still did their job quickly and efficiently. We often saw the manager walking around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasEE
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I stayed here for just one night after flying in late into Savannah Airport. This location offers a complimentary shuttle to & from the airport but you need to call ahead to be picked up. The staff was very friendly & the room was spacious & clean. Free wifi, gym, pool & hot tub are also available. Breakfast was included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdmorrison
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2015

The reason I gave this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is because they threw away my contact lenses that I left in the room. But ... After I called to try to retrieve the lenses (worth $190), the hotel promised to reimburse me, and within a few days, I had a $190 check. The staff was great in resolving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I stayed here in November of 2014 while in town to visit with a friend and I loved this hotel. It was near everything from the airport to restaurants to major highways and more. My room was clean and well put together and the staff were very helpful and polite. I enjoyed the swimming pool and the hot tub as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantel J
Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We usually stay here going to Florida and have not been disappointed. Rooms are perfect for us. Gives us a chance to spread out and not be confined to sitting on the bed to eat or watch tv. Refrigerator and microwave are great also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Only okay ... PROS: - airport shuttle - free breakfast - new carpet CONS: - curtains don't close all the way - TV isn't HD - picture is grainy - Only decent food is across the (major) road and is expensive: Sam Snead's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us and we appreciate all feed back we receive. We will look into your suggestion in regards to getting HD channels.

Cambridge, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We stayed one night on 10/21/14. Check in was good, went downhill from there. We checked in late and had a very early flight and were exhausted! We always stay at Marriott properties and were shocked with the condition of the room. The bathroom sink had a serious crack in it! The bathroom floor was littered with random hair. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Julia, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We take all guest feedback seriously and have addressed the issues you have mentioned. I was able to locate your information and will be contacting you so that I may discuss your experience one on one. Please look for my email. I appreciate all information I...

Beaufort South Carolin
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years, but our October 2014 stay was uncharacteristically not up to par. Upon checkin, our request for a ground floor room was not honored (despite it being on our Marriott Silver profile), and we were assigned to the second floor. Those reviewers who've noted the old carpeting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hello again Carol B. I am looking forward to seeing you and your husband again real soon. As stated before. please contact me directly when you are returning so I can prepare everything for your arrival. See you soon.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I am a silver Marriott member and am used to staying at this location as I travel for business, but after this weekend it will be my last stay here. I received a very small room that is in need of dire attention. The shower head is not working well, the spigot is so loose it feels like it will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, I regret that your stay was unsatisfactory. We take all guests comments seriously (good and bad) and we have taken corrective measures to address all the items you mentioned; some items will be addressed once our refurbishing has been completed. I do regret that your room was not cleaned, however our records do show that your do not...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2014

My family loves the SpringHill Brand. We like the extra room for our family of five. The staff was friendly and the room was adequate. My kids loved how the vaulted ceilings made the room seem much larger. We one stayed one night on our way home from Disney World. The breakfast was standard. The linens were clean and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilsprstr
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We are so happy that you found your accommodations clean and the staff friendly. We are finishing up room renovations which will address the few issues you mentioned. We hope to see you again.

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 8,663 - ₹ 14,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
montreal,quebec
over a year ago
Istanbul

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor and the hotel was busy, but no noise issues, very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 884KathyG, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles bmark65, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles georgemT891JK, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles rampant409, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Due to the location, there really isn't a preferred area unless you might want to be facing east, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles MJBaer, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5