We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a convenient, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced property for which Mariott is noted. Heading North or South on I-95 this is a good stop when in the Savannah area and you are ready for a good nights rest and a reasonable inclusive breakfast the next morning. The suites have all the necessary amenities: Microwave, wet bar, mini fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank confau
dixonproperties, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for review.

Norfolk, Virginia, EEUU
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the older SHS hotels I've stayed at but it still has the familiar room layout and features. The a/c was noisy due to a loose grill and the bath spigot nearly came off pulling the shower valve so maintenance needs some attention. The location is convenient to I-95, however, and the breakfast is as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mightyherc
dixonproperties, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We apologize for the maitenance issues you had during your stay. These issues have been corrected. We thank you for feedback. We also would like you to know that we have finished the renovations of our lobby area and have started on the rooms. We hope to have them completed in a few months.

Pikesville, Maryland
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Can u imagine sheets with blood on them - when changed by off site manager at ten at night as no where nearby to stay due to busy time and long drive the mattress was blood stained as well removed from room and bed remade with mattress from other bed and the attitude of manager was" if the lobby hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin J
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience was so poor and appreciate you giving us the chance to respond to your concerns . We strive to give our guest the highest quality of standards. We have completed the remodel of the lobby and we are in the process of remodeling our rooms.

new orleans, la
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Agree with other recent reviewers that this property is not a typical Springhill Suites (I am a platinum Marriott member and stay at SSuites often). It is dated and dirty and in desperate need of a renovation. The elevator was not working during our stay and we were on the third floor! Staff was as helpful as could be expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisianamom
dixonproperties, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We try to exceed all our guests expectations and regret any time we may fall short of this goal. We have begun renovations of the hotel and we expect them to be completed within a few months. We hope if you are ever in the Savannah area again, that you will give us the opportuntiy to show you that we...

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This is not a place I will return to. The room was not cleaned well after my first day. The bed was made that is about it, The glasses I had used from the night before were still out. The coffeepot, when I went to Make coffee, I found it to be Corroded all in the inside the water resivor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bostias
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We do apologize that you had issues with the room not being clean to your satisfaction while you were a guest with us.

Searsport, Maine
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The room, the hallways, the dining area...ALL FILTHY!! We were tired from traveling....most Marriott hotels we've stayed in are nice. Our first clue was the carpeting in the hallway....beyond words how horrible it looked....stained & dirty. The room was fairly clean but the bathroom was in great need of help....the toilet "rocked", the shower fixtures moved in the wall and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClareET
dixonproperties, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

I do apologize for the condition you found the hotel. We have taken immediate corective steps however there are a few items which will be taken care of during our renovations, which are scheduled to begin soon. We thank you for your feedback.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Located near airport was convienant for travel with several eating places nearby. Very nice staff that was attentive to traveler's needs when arriving. Room was small for a Spring Hill and a little outdated. Bathroom was the real issue. Shower faucets and head were loose and pulling away from way. Toilet almost ran over twice and then flushed on its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken C
dixonproperties, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We strive to surpass our guests expectations and regret any time we fail to accomplish this goal. We thank you for your feedback and have taken the neccessary actions to resolve the issues you have mentioned.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here over a holiday weekend when other hotels were charging too much for us. I know that airport hotels have a high turnover rate, but nothing could excuse the filthy hall carpeting and the less than clean room. Don't expect breakfast to look like the photo in the elevator, or even come close. There have to be better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpal
dixonproperties, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

You are a valued guest and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience. Please note that we have taken immediate corrective steps to avoid such issues in the future. We thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can exceed your expectations if...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a nice hotel, with staff that are very friendly and seem to care to try and make your stay enjoyable. The issue is that the hotel is showing wear and tear - no doubt due to the volume of traffic that they get via I95 and the Airport. We stayed here for a long weekend, mainly to save...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Gillis
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stopped here on way home from Disney. Even though we had reservations and had said we would arrive very late, we had to ring bell for 10 min. before someone opened the door to the lobby. Room was dirty and hallway leadng to rooms smelled. There was stains on the carpets and bathroom had dirt in shower and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that you had this experience. We will certainly be looking into these issues and do hope you will give us another chance.

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#33 of 112 in Savannah
319 reviews
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 8,122 - ₹ 13,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
26 days ago
montreal,quebec
over a year ago
Istanbul

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles georgemT891JK, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles rampant409, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Due to the location, there really isn't a preferred area unless you might want to be facing east, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles MJBaer, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel but ask for top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Grandgator, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Staybridge hotel across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles shonnies2015, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay