We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 818: English reviews
Chester
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel with our dog whenever we are traveling to Ft Myers, FL. It is always our half way point to stay for the night. It is clean, and allows pets with no additional cost. The staff is friendly and will answer any questions you may have. Lot's of restaurants around as well. Although it can...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your latest stay with us. It is nice to hear that we are your stopping point on your way to Ft. Myers. I will share your kind words with the staff. We have a great group of employees who work hard to make each guest stay a good one....

Goffstown, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I've stayed at a lot of La Quinta's in my travels, but this one was a dump. I like La Quinta because there is no charge for pets. We try to stay there whenever we can. Most are good, and a few are exceptional. But this one had an bad musty odor in the room. It was really noticeable when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie03045
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Charlie: I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s...

Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I95 and Rt. 204. Quick overnight stay with pets while traveling. Not impressed! We stayed here 3 years ago and it was OK, however this year it was horrible. The room was dirty and in need of repairs! When I confronted the front desk of which was in need of painting, they blew me off which prompted this review. Poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisfordancing
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Hickory Corners, Michigan
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Older hotel with older somewhat tired furniture, limited continental breakfast. Very pet friendly. But located within walking distance of a Sonic, a Hardee and a Perkins. So decent food right nearby. As said, pet friendly with decent places to walk your dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid D
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Sid, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at La Quinta Inn I-95. We are an older property, however we are eagerly anticipating a total renovation in 2017 which will freshen the entire property! We love our furry guest almost as much as their parents! I am glad to hear that your pet...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Great location near I95 with several restaurants and gas stations near by. The are pet friendly as I was traveling with my dog. I arrived about 8 PM on a very busy travel day and the only room they had ready was a smoking room. I hadn't asked for a non smoking room and I had been on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd d
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear JD., I am sorry to hear that we only had smoking rooms available when you were with us recently. We were very busy over the holidays with people traveling through our area and that was all we had for the evening. We do make every effort to keep non smokers in the non smoking rooms. I am sorry we...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Savannah location is run down, filthy and a very poor example of La Quinta Inn. I believe that this location is a corporate location and should be the standard that other locations should follow? You got to be kidding…. My husband and I have been to numerous La Quinta’s and we have never seen such a deplorable condition. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. So that the General Manager can better understand the circumstances of your experience, please contact the manager directly at lq0932gm@lqreviews.com. While an apology will regrettably not alter the...

Chapel Hill, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

the Hotel needs to maintain its rooms. Plumbing does not work, walls crumbling, carpet stained, and Door lock does not work properly. All could be corrected with a proper maintenance program. When staff was contacted they there only response was they were alone and what did I expect them to do.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955garyo
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Your feedback is absolutely critical to our success. Allow me to apologize for the mishaps that had occurred during your visit. Our Management Team is currently looking into these matters and finding a definite solution to ensure that all of our guests continue to have memorable experiences when staying with us. Without our guests suggestions we will not be able...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Clean room, very comfortable Euro Top beds, reasonable price, quiet location, pet friendly, cable t.v., free Wi-Fi, my only complaint was we had to climb the stairs to the 2nd level, that was a bit of a chore with our luggage and 2 pet carriers, took 3 trips to bring everything to our room. I am a senior so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene L
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Helene L., Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent say with us here at La Quinta Inn I95. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed your room and our breakfast. We do our best to accommodate downstairs rooms when ever possible. I am sorry we were not able to...

MidWest
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Chose this Inn as I was very tired and needed a quick overnight rest. Mistake! Although very convenient, "characters" were prowling the property from dusk till dawn. One vehicle was in and out of the property 11 times throughout the night and had parked in a no parking zone just outside my room, each time with a different "guest" in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naivevictim
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. The property is under new management, and I plan to bring it back tothe...

Miami, United States
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Not very clean. Could have been much cleaner outside. Dogs everywhere. TV remote broken. Plumbing leaking in shower. Food was fair. But some rotten apples were on the plate. Other food was OK. If the exterior was cleaner this location might be much better.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Savannah I-95 La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations. Sincerely, Micki M General Manager La Quinta Inn I95...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,212 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 4,503 - ₹ 9,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greenport
10 months ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room closer to the front office if you have any mobility difficulties.”
 of 5 bubbles RedMtl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a ground floor on the end. Great if you have a pet. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7129VHkenc, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel across the street. Lots of them.”
 of 5 bubbles 706reinhardtp, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 565bent, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are other hotels close to this one. Try them first.”
 of 5 bubbles Charlie03045, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5