We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 856: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This La Quinta is not what I was expecting. Normally we stay at the La Quinta in Pooler but it was booked for the night. This property is a dump. Room was very small and dirty. Breakfast is was minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara R
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Tara R., Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Savannah I-95 La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations. Sincerely, Micki M. General Manager La Quinta Inn I95 Savannah...

Chester
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel with our dog whenever we are traveling to Ft Myers, FL. It is always our half way point to stay for the night. It is clean, and allows pets with no additional cost. The staff is friendly and will answer any questions you may have. Lot's of restaurants around as well. Although it can...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your latest stay with us. It is nice to hear that we are your stopping point on your way to Ft. Myers. I will share your kind words with the staff. We have a great group of employees who work hard to make each guest stay a good one....

Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is convenient and takes pets, but that is no excuse for shoddy housekeeping. Would have left, but traveling with a pet limits your options. Especially when traveling on a Friday and arriving at 5:00. The room is dusty and the baseboards dirty. The bathroom floor needs scrubbing. The toilet seat is broken. I expected more from La Quinta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay at La Quinta when we travel because we have two small dogs - this La Quinta was so clean and comfortable - the walls were sound proof - I never heard another dog barking and there were plenty there the night se stayed - We slept great! The shower and bathroom were really clean... the tv perfect with...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311susannab
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Susanna B, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here in Savannah. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels! Sincerely, Micki M. General Manager La Quinta Inn I95 Savannah GA

Jonesville
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here every year coming home from Florida with 2 dogs. Always accomadate us with bottom floor for easy access outside for dogs. Didnt have breakfast too far to walk to go to front office. Tv should have some sort of guide so we know what we are watching or is available to watch

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eriebreeze
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Eriebreeze, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through! Sincerely, Micki M. General Manager La Quinta Inn I95 Savannah GA

Hampton Roads
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are some properties that LaQuinta might want to rethink having their name on - this is one of them. The only remedy for this LaQuinta would be a bulldozer. Old, old, old!! I've never stayed in a hotel that didn't even have a telephone in the room. When my husband asked about it, he was told they were having...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrannieMouse
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear GrannieMouse, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. We are looking forward to a renovation this coming year. I am sorry that we did not have it complete before your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience wasn't that bad. I choose this hotel because it was on the cheaper side and close to I-95 and 204. I stayed there 3 nights with my sister. The room could use a complete renovation. We found tiny ants on the bathroom sink. My sister and I were in and out a lot so we didn't encounter many...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We are looking forward to a renovation in the coming year that will include guest rooms, public areas and the exterior of the building. I hope you choose to stay with...

Ocean Isle Beach, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's sad but I have nothing good to say. The hotel is in need of a total renovation! Vents haven't been cleaned in a very long time along with every corner in the room. Not sure if it's the staff that takes no pride or the management. Someone is sleeping at the wheel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leoniceb2017
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can...

South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst LA Quinta property I ever stayed at. I arrived late around 9:30pm, or I would have not stayed here and went to another hotel chain. I can't believe La Quinta corporation allows their name to be on this location. It's old, dirty, smells and should be torn down. This place is bad!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank k6684
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. We are looking forward to a renovation this coming year. I am sorry that we did not have it complete before your stay with us. Dear K6684, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to...

Williamsport, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our expectations may be high, however we do expect a room that is clean, without broken tiles or a frayed and worn out toilet seat. The overall appearance of the room was shabby. The furniture dusty and worn. The top of the refrigerator was dirty. The carpet had not been cleaned recently. We could not recommend this La Quinta to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarmGirl423
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Farmgirl423, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve....

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,248 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#73 of 113 in Savannah
81 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
14.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 4,534 - ₹ 8,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greenport
over a year ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the other La Quinta in Savannah.”
377laurien, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is better so you don't have steps to deal with, but then you have more noise.”
Yellows2neTraveler, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room where you can park right in front on the lower level!”
New2Sunshine, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the front office if you have any mobility difficulties.”
RedMtl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a ground floor on the end. Great if you have a pet. It was quiet.”
Z7129VHkenc, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5