We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Show Prices
#106 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Savannah South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I'll start with the worst part. A strange male successfully used a key to enter our room at 1:20 am. I woke to his hand groping for the safety bar to remove it. We screamed at him to get out and slowly, he departed. He looked like a creep (I groggily looked at him down the hall before I fully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurs65000
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied overall with your experience, and that you had so many difficulties while you were with us. We apologize for the fact that someone was able to access your guest...

WIlson NC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My son checked in here with the grandkids en route back from Disneyworld. We went in to check the room before unloading and this place was AWFUL. dead bugs, but also bed bugs were visible in the seams of the sheets at the corners and pillows. (yes, I always check these places) The desk clerk offered us another room saying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kmfleet
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent visit with us. We are very sorry to hear that there was an apparent pest issue in your guest room. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with a pleasant night's stay, and we apologize for not being able to do...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at!!! It was filthy, roaches, and a firetrap!!! We were overcharged for the room and manager did nothing to make it right! It was a total nightmare!!!! We got in late exhausted, otherwise we would have looked for another hotel. We got up early and got the hell out of there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenn P
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay, and that you had concerns about the cleanliness of your room, as well as it's safety, and that there was an apparent pest control problem. We are...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night and it was horrible! Had three rooms for a group. Each room had mold and one room had roaches. Air conditioner didn't work in one room just pushed out hot air. Pool? The area around the pool was not clean at all. Pool wasn't kept up. Won't be staying there again. When I asked for a comp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your visit, and that there was an apparent pest control issue in one of your rooms, as well as a mold problem in each of your three rooms. We are...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This room was cheap. 85 for 2 nights in a notoriously expensive hotel town. 20 minutes from historic Savannah but very easy to navigate to and from. On site restaurant is a Perkins. Good, cheap, hearty travel food. The room is as expected. Kind of old but large and comfortable. Water pressure in the shower is great but the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmarze
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us, and we are happy to know that you were pleased overall with your visit. We are glad that you found our hotel to be a great value, and that you enjoyed dining at Perkins Restaurant while you were here....

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very unsanitary. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There was many bugs that would crawl around and be found dead, either in the bathroom, bedroom or outside your door. Also there were stains on the bed's mattress and the sheets from previous costumers. The shower water also smelled like chlorine, and just the bathroom in general was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kailey S
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We hate to hear that you were not at all satisfied with your stay, and that you had several problems with your guest room, including an apparent pest control issue, stains on both your sheets and mattress, a lack of overall cleanliness in your...

Savannah
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The price was reasonable and the location was right off I-95 and easy to find. Parking was right in front of the door, so it was easy and convenient to transport luggage. The was breakfast available, not a big spread, but enough to satisfy. The trolly to downtown was an option at a reasonable rate. The room was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie A R
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are so pleased to know that you were greatly satisfied with your stay, that you found our location to be convenient, as well as our parking, and that your guest room was both clean and comfortable. We are also happy to hear...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The most depressing room I've ever stayed in. Mouldy and smelt of stale smoke even though we had a smoke free room! Looks nothing like the photos on booking.com, pay the extra and stay at Holiday Inn across the road! Would rate 0 if I could. Avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MelissRose
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not at all satisfied with your visit, and that you found the smell in your guest room to be quite unpleasant and did not feel that...

Reviewed 1 June 2016

This place should be condemned by the health authorities. I counted 47 roaches running around the room. smelled like cat urine, dirty, and the tv didn't work. Please don't go there, it is a threat against anyone wellbeing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim G
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for your recent review of our establishment. We are very sorry, however, that you were not at all satisfied with your stay, specifically with the cleanliness level and odor in your guest room, an apparent pest control problem, and the fact that your television didn't work properly. We hope that you brought...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I was very disappointed at this hotel.first when i checked in the room the bathroom was disgusting.the toilet had stains all over it and the shower was dirty.the bed sheets and pillows had stains and holes over them.the bed sheets had hairs and i pointed it out to the lady who was cleaning the room.when i tried to cancel the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badien11
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit, specifically with the cleanliness level of your guest room and bathroom. We are very sorry that you found your sheets to be stained and in disrepair, and that your shower and...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#73 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#79 of 113 in Savannah
728 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,248 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#93 of 113 in Savannah
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 3,112 - ₹ 7,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an upstairs room if you want real quiet.”
christinesurber, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only stayed one night so not sure what would be better”
Kevcar35, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No views. Close to I-95 but it was quiet during nights.”
230wieslawk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy drive to downtown Savannah”
packinglite, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room before you check in.”
tampabaygirl81, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5