We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Booking.comUS$ 55*
View Deal
#106 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Savannah South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed here for four nights in February, traveling as a couple. Rates were very reasonable thanks to a coupon ;-) Very close to I-95 – but that didn’t interrupted our sleep. I remember that it was a bit tricky to find the driveway from a street to hotel’s entrance – particularly because we arrived late evening, after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wieslaw K
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

What a nice review! It is always a delight to read such a wonderful feedback from our hotel guest. Our staff will be pleased to read your comments. We look forward your next getaway! Econo Lodge Savannh South Management Team

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

toilet ran all night long clock radio had roaches living in it tv had no picture work in room above us had maintenance worker banging and grinding up until 10pm it was betond awful...should have paid us to stay there!!! DONT STAY THERE!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your latest stay. First and foremost, I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff. Rest assured, that I will be reviewing your comments with the appropriate managers, to ensure that you are not inconvenienced during your next stay. If your travels ever bring you back to our...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed here for a week and a half. The housekeepers are rude and nasty. They speak little English so you have to constantly repeat yourself. I asked one of the housekeepers for help with dryer. Mind you, the top dryer hasn't been working for almost 2 months, maybe longer. I didn't know which slot to put coins for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriett B
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Warm regards, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with the entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and...

Oil City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed here on our way to Florida. Rates were reasonable. It was pet friendly. Convenient off of I-95. Problem with commode upon arrival. Would not flush. Had it plunged to flush but it ran all night long. The maintenance man who plunged said that the commode had not been working and was on a list that it needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori200153374
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced an issue with your commode. Maintenance has addressed the issue and it is no longer a problem. I also want to apologize for any misunderstandings concerning our pet policies, and fees. We are a pet friendly hotel property, but we do charge a $15 pet fee, per pet, per night. Please call the...

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I'm shaking just trying to write this. We needed to stop driving on our way home from the Keys and made the big mistake of staying here. We were so tired and needed a pet friendly hotel, we took the first one off the highway advertising $39.99 a night and pet friendly. We pull in and it's connected to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbs1258
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your experience with us was anything less that perfect. We have just recently come under new ownership and this is not something we take lightly. We have a state certified pest control company and they were called in to investigate your guest room. We were pleased to find that there was no evidence of uninvited...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Just stopped here over night on our way to Florida, the person at the desk was Chloe and she was very accommodating making sure we knew she made homemade cookies at night and offered popcorn and they even had a social get together with other guess if you wanted to socialize. Rooms were clean and there is a Restaurant attached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas l
Tiffany D, Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our staff member Chloe and we will make sure to share this with her. We are glad you were able to enjoy our cookies and popcorn that we offer our guest every night at 6 o'clock.

East Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Room was Ok but I did see a few roaches. They told me that they had just started a lot of changes and the bathrooms where first on the list to be done. This was my second stay with-in about 6 weeks. Not bad for the price and the restaurant is pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
Tiffany D, Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a review letting us know we have a problem. We hired a new exterminator who came out on Monday and has taken care of any problems that were here and to prevent any future problems with roaches. We have begun remodeling our rooms and are excited for our guests to enjoy...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

It seems like the further south I go the worst it gets this is cockroaches everywhere infested building nasty the front desk was so rude can't find our booking so when I said I had a coupon she said they don't honor them and there's a hundred dollar deposit she was very rude kept picking up the phone when she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlc99993rd
Tiffany D, Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your standards during your stay. We have fired our previous exterminator and have hired a new one that is diligently working on getting the roach problem under control that the previous exterminator failed to do. We only accept coupons on our king rooms in which we were sold out on yesterday. We...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This is the first bad review I have written. I was not expecting anything more than a clean room and working bathroom. Neither of these expectations was met. Stayed 2 nights. 1st night the sink drained so very slowly and the hot water leaked from the tub faucet all night. Told staff about it in the morn. Sink Was fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T P
Tiffany D, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your stay with us. During this past bad storm we ended up with a lot of drain blockage in which we are diligently trying to get them cleared. We are under new ownership and have began remodeling to try and make this property a better place for our...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Econo Lodge 1/6/17 - 1/8/17. The staff was very nice and was answered my questions about the area. The hotel is attached to the restaurant Perkins. They gave me a coupon for the tasty fare. The hotel is also walking distance to other eateries, if you don't want to go to a sit down restaurant. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corina187
Tiffany D, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are now under new ownership and are working on improving our hotel.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 113 in Savannah
752 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
1,261 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#93 of 113 in Savannah
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 3,167 - ₹ 7,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are roadside rooms and ones on the inside which are a bit quieter. Ask when checking in.”
Danceof1000Veils, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seriously, go somewhere else.”
J8602XGjimk, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room if you want real quiet.”
christinesurber, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only stayed one night so not sure what would be better”
Kevcar35, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No views. Close to I-95 but it was quiet during nights.”
230wieslawk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 74
Expedia.comUS$ 55
Hotwire.comUS$ 55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates