We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Booking.comUS$ 55*
View Deal
#106 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Savannah South
 Click to rate
Springfield, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleasantly surprised with my stay. The room was very large and recently renovated. The internet speeds were very good. Nice work space at the desk with an ergonomic adjustable chair. VERY nice to find a smoking room!!! Very happy with that. The water pressure was a bit weak in the shower, but that was the only negative....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucky D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and staff! That is the best compliment that we can receive! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope we have the opportunity to host you again someday! Best Wishes, Rebecca / Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel has everything needed for extended businesa stays. It was going through renovations at the date but that didn't keep the stay from being a positive experience. The location makes it convenient to downtown and just about anywhere else, with plenty of restaurants, convenience stores, and gas stations without any traffic.Can't beat the price and customer service. Alicia was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmPx7
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose as your home away from home. It is a delight to read how much you enjoyed your time at our hotel and appreciate you highlighting the key features of our property. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow reviewers online. We look forward to welcoming you back! Rebecca Odom Guest service Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Allie, Cloe and Rebecca did a great job checking me in and out. They were cheerful, helpful and personable making it a welcoming stay. The room itself was nice with a large desk to do computer work, an erogonomic chair, a tasteful bedspread, comfortable bed and all the electronics, including the wifi connection worked fine. The linens were freshly washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danceof1000Veils
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and staff! That is the best compliment that we can receive! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope we have the opportunity to host you again someday! Best Wishes, Rebecca / Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here during a trip to FL in early April 2017, because it was convenient to Interstate 95. Made a reservation online during the day, and arrived a little after 5 PM. Check in was smooth. This is an ordinary motel with little to distinguish it. We walked to a restaurant and had an uneventful evening until early the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

My name is Rebecca Odom and I am the Guest Services Manager at our hotel property. I want to first and foremost apologize that you did not get the type of service and accommodations that we want all of our guests to experience when they stay with us. I want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My family and I took our very first family vacation and stayed here. We used to be stationed over at Ft Stewart so we passed by here many times before so finding the hotel was not hard. Our room was right in front of the pool but we were bummed to learn it wasn't open yet. Not a huge deal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinesurber
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I am pleased that Josh was able to take care of your husbands medication for you. I am sorry it was delayed the first time you contacted the hotel, because this is so out of character for our staff. I have shared your review with our Front Office Manager as well as the remainder of our hotel desk staff to...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Found a roach in my room... moved quick, killed it but where is one there are more. Changed room with a "newly" renovated one: bathroom dirty, towels with some washed spots. A/C has no auto, eirher ON (very noisy) or OFF. Breakfest included but nothing to eat. No yoghurt, no boiled eggs, no muffins, only white bread and pancakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda Roman C
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I want to offer my deepest apology that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to...

RI
Reviewed 3 April 2017

we tried to check in early but they said to come back between 2:30 and 3 once she got the list from housekeeping. I went back at 2:45. 2 people checked in ahead of me. I had no choice of rooms. I had booked and paid through booking.com. She said I was all set and gave me my keys. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevcar35
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I have to say I am shocked and for the first time at a loss for words. I deeply apologize for this apparent total breakdown in communication and service. This is so out of character for our staff. I have shared your review with our Director of Housekeeping and Front Office Manager as well as the remainder of our hotel...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The wi-fi they advertise does not work in the hotel lobby or the rooms. The night I stayed there, there was construction going on two rooms from mine which woke me up after 11 PM and continued long after 11:30 PM, even though I complained to the front desk twice. And while I was awake after 11, a roach fell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron B
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I apologize for the challenges you experienced while staying with us, we are diligently following up with every guest challenge, for a better guest experience. I would like to get a few more details from you concerning your experience. Please email me at Rebecca.bwplus@gmail.com. Thank you At your service, Rebecca Odom Guest Services Manager

Orange Springs, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We arrived about 9:00 pm. As we were unpacking and settling for the night, my husband noticed that the remote control to the TV was missing. Not being able to find it I attempted to call the front desk. However the phone did not work. I started moving furniture (nightstand, chair, etc ...) and discovered some giant legos, food, spider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LM P
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I want to first apologize that you had such significant issues with our services during your stay--I am truly sorry that you had to deal with any issues at all, let alone a variety, while you were with us. I want you to know that I am taking the investigation of your comments very seriously, and am hoping to correct...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

On the way home from vacation, my wife wanted to stop in Savannah overnight and drive through the city before heading home to Florida. After a long trip on the road we arrived and looked for a motel. Finding several options at the exit we stopped here because of the 39.99 and up sign posted in front, and the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We work hard to make sure each and every one of our valuable guests are happy while visiting our hotel. That being said, we are all disappointed that your stay was anything less than perfect. We have a dedicated staff working 24 hours a day to...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#97 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 113 in Savannah
757 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
1,266 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#93 of 113 in Savannah
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 3,231 - ₹ 7,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are roadside rooms and ones on the inside which are a bit quieter. Ask when checking in.”
Danceof1000Veils, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seriously, go somewhere else.”
J8602XGjimk, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room if you want real quiet.”
christinesurber, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only stayed one night so not sure what would be better”
Kevcar35, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No views. Close to I-95 but it was quiet during nights.”
230wieslawk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 133
Expedia.comUS$ 55
TravelocityUS$ 55
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates