We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I am currently trying to have a fraudulent charge removed from the hotel but the Guest Supervisor Jarquita Washington is confusing us with another room who had a pet?! .... I would be warned of charges from this hotel on your card!.....This is unethical, they are stealing 300 USD. ROOM itself--location is good, rooms are cramped for the price, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda Elaine S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Melinda Elaine S, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. This is certainly not what you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Vacations property. We would like to follow up with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We booked a two bedroom apartment for around $230 USD per night while visiting Savannah to attend a wedding at the nearby Hyatt. We were so glad we stayed here rather than the Hyatt. The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious with an excellent range of amenities including kitchen facilities and dishwasher. There are also laundry facilities on site as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello John D, Thank you for staying at The Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are happy you found our condo-style accommodations comfortable and spacious. We love knowing our guests find our resort a much better option than a hotel. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Great timeshare property for families looking for a little more than a hotel room. Spacious kitchen with all accessories. Huge Bathroom with a formidable shower. We paid for valet and used it to our advantage. There is plenty to walk to if you venture close. This "condo" is modern, and impressive. Utilize the rooftop communal patio and fire pit. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaceandMo
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello MaceandMo, Thank you for staying at The Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are happy you enjoyed the convenience of our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We are glad our location was ideal for exploring the surrounding area. We hope you will consider another visit soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

The location is great right in the middle of downtown savannah where at any turn u can end up at any place with things to do. Nice views and u can relax on the roof top. Secure card entry from the outside and nicely furnished condos. There is nothing cheap about this rooms. Shower has a lot of room to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S J
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello S J, Thank you for staying at The Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are glad you found our location great and that you enjoyed nice views. We appreciate your compliments regarding our accommodations, along with your feedback. We hope to have you back soon!

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

This was our first time in Savannah and we were not disappointed. The staff at Ellis Square were very friendly and accomodating. We had a one bedroom Presidential suite which was very comfortable with all the latest updates. The location was perfect. Within walking distance of the river shops, restaurants, bars, and historical areas.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bonilynn F
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Bonilynn F, We are delighted you were impressed with your first stay at The Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are happy our staff was friendly and accommodating, and that you found the Presidential Suite comfortable. Thank you for sharing!

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at many Bluegreen properties over the years with our timeshare. Every property Bluegreen has should take its lead from this one. From top to bottom the people that run and work this property are by far the friendliest and most professional we have seen. The room was perfect, very well done and very comfortable. The location could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwajkid007
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Kwajkid007, We are happy you were impressed by your experience at The Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our accommodations and staff, along with your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Very nice digs within walking distance of restaurants, river, shopping and several points of interest. Parking is tight as it is throughout the area. Public parking is the best deal. Most rooms have commanding views of the city. Will be a favorite of ours!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sckanaka
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello sckanaka, We are thrilled The Studio Homes at Ellis Square is now a favorite of yours. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and location. We hope to see you soon!

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Within walking distance to River Street, clean and modern condo with a full kitchen including a stove with oven, refrigerator with ice maker plus micro and dishwasher. Close to market square and in Historic Savannah. If you want a friendly and nice place to stay this would be it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank retiredlg
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello retiredlg, Thank you for staying at The Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and location. We hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed at this timeshare. We are platinum owners, so it was time to try. It is a high rise, right off East Bay Street. It is very close to lots of attractions and plenty of restaurants. We had a 2 bedroom unit which was well appointed. All stainless steel appliances in the kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mapdsp
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello mapdsp, As a Bluegreen owner, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are happy you found our resort conveniently located and our accommodations well-appointed. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, along with the feedback you have provided. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Presidential Suite? Are you serious, Bluegreen? You have better appointed 1 Bedrooms at your other resorts. What a disappointment! I think the balcony feature is misleading. Luckily, we spent weekday points.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjj444
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello bjj444, We regret to learn that your experience with our presidential suite did not live up to your expectations. We would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 111 in Savannah
2,723 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 111 in Savannah
2,272 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#27 of 111 in Savannah
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 120 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401-2555
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 13,170 - ₹ 38,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wyoming, Minnesota
over a year ago
Benidorm, Spain
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor is a good cchoice”
 of 5 bubbles 944davel, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“505, one bedroom with corner bedroom. Very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles KathyH285, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very noisy until about 3am on the weekend as it is right on the street even on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KathieS99, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“balcony had an amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles roadwarrior1982, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 408anns, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay