We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#28 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,843: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We were in Savannah just for three days, and we enjoyed staying at the Westin. Although we enjoyed it, I have to say that check-in is very slow. There's also a Starbucks inside of the hotel, and there's only one employee working there! We waited in line for almost 15 min! One of the most convenient things about this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penguinlover02
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa for your three day visit. Check-in can be troublesome on certain days and we are working on new program to provide better service. We are also excited that the hotel will be revamping its entire internet gateway system in September, which will...

Alva, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We loved the room, the view and our private balcony. I had three meals here and found all of them to be seriously lacking in tastes, quality and value. Pleasant staff throughout the hotel. Beautiful pool and setting. Nice facilities. Free ferry across the river every 20 minutes. Good hotel value. Bad food value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanditoes11
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. While I am encouraged that you enjoyed the views, ferry and room, I must apologize that our team was unable to provide a satisfactory culinary experience. Will will use your review to improve and hope to one day welcome you back to...

Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Check in was very slow. Not enough staff. Maybe overworked or tired, but not friendly or accommodating. Another thing that was upsetting was that I left a pair of Kate Spade sunglasses on my table at an outside event. While staff was cleaning up, I asked about them and no one had seen them. Upon further asking the next day,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa P
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Melissa, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that our team was unable to appropriately assist you in the location of your sunglasses. This incident is indeed troubling and I hope that you will contact me directly at prsavannah@westin.com so that I can investigate further and take...

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed at Weston savannah checking was painless. Service fantastic. Room was cornor with 2views. Great food and drinks. Parking easy. Ferry across river was free and fun checkout great also. Prices not bad but worth it for special occasion

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve T
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Steve, Thank you for sharing your outstanding comments about our service and comfort and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the near future. Be well, David Moses The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Perry, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This facility offers a lovely evening view of the lights of historic Savannah. The rooms are spacious and well appointed especially for personal devices. In room dining was excellent.The only negative is the fact that the hotel is not connected via climate control corridor to the convention center and the access to the convention center is not very friendly for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaPeach08
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations of comfort or convenience and we will use your review to improve. We hope to welcome you back one day for a better visit in the future. Be well, David Moses...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We loved our stay at this Westin Hotel. We had a riverfront room that was very good. The shower and bed are in fact heavenly as advertised. On Monday night of our stay a number of tugboats collected in front of the hotel and proceeded to dance and spin while blowing their horns. One had a fire cannon and shot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lkleynen
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to learn that we were able to provide a great stay and that you enjoyed the tugboat performance. We will share your review with our teams and we hope to welcome you back one day. Be well, David Moses...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed with my daughter. The accomodations were very nice, and we had a view of the Harbour. The Concierge Amanda was great, and had a packet of info eaiting for our arrival. The ferry across the river was easy to use, and Free. Nice pool, valet, and dining.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hawaii4me2000
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. Amanda is truly and amazing asset to the team and she will be delighted to learn her efforts are appreciated. We will use your review to improve and we hope to welcome you back one day. Be well, David Moses The Westin...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed at the Westin for a family wedding and we really enjoyed our accommodations. Our view was looking across the river to River Street, which was really lovely at night. The pool was nice, we only got down to swim one time since we had so many wedding activities to attend. Our kids loved the area of the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane C
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Diane, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to learn that we were able to accommodate some requests and meet your expectations. We will use your review to improve and we hope to welcome you back one day. Be well, David Moses The Westin Savannah Harbor...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 29 June 2015

"Westin" name implies luxury and quality service, so I was excited to book this business trip to attend a conference. Unfortunately, this hotel was a bit disappointing. My hotel room was comfy, and it had a great view overlooking the river and city of Savannah. However, the level of service was hit or miss: some of the staff offered terrific...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dr_C_and_E
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. While it is encouraging to learn you had a comfortable room and great views, I apologize that we were unable to provide the stellar service we expect from you associates. We hope to welcome you back one day and recover your confidence....

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

There is no over-the-top or consistent service here. I don't know if it's because they are sold out. The exceptions the pool side bar and service which is more what you'd expect. They are very pleasant. The rooms are decent and the breakfast menu was great. Overall a nice stay..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJHMesa
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will use your review to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Be well, David Moses The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

1,149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (798)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (114)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Room (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 113 in Savannah
1,156 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 15,648 - ₹ 29,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“river view”
 of 5 bubbles CGoodenBW, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room choices include riverside or golf course side. Choose river!”
 of 5 bubbles firekat55, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles Martha1313, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view & a balcony if possible”
 of 5 bubbles SusanLoretta, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The balcony made the room feel bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 87debrab, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5