We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown

Save
Share
46 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$403
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/22
Booking.com
$398
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/22
Travelocity
$403
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/22
Priceline$403
Hotels.com$403
Hurb$425
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Updated 10/12/21

About

#96 of 128 in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located in midtown Savannah, just 10 minutes away from Army Airfield, Forsyth Park, and Savannah's must-see historic district. Enjoy free breakfast and WiFi, our indoor saline pool, and multi-task your laundry and fitness routine in our Spin2 Cycle area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
59Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 5
  • 4
  • 8
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cheryl B wrote a review 12 May
5 contributions1 helpful vote
When we got back to our room this afternoon the door was wide open and workers had been in there cleaning the carpet. We specifically told the front desk we didn’t want workers in the room until we checked out. Major safety and security breach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Management had the parking area spray washed and there was muddy water all over our vehicle. So...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Uhlig, Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Cheryl, for taking the time to write. Please accept our apologies for what happened with your door being open when you returned. During your visit, we were in the process of deep cleaning the carpets in our guest rooms and hallways. We always ask our guests for permission before we enter their room. Our cleaners are instructed not to leave any doors open and room unattended during the cleaning. We will make sure to inform our cleaners about this incident to make sure that this will not happen in the future. The privacy, safety and security of our guests are of utmost importance. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused for you.
Read more
Paula G wrote a review May 2021
Saint Simons Island, Georgia358 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband was in a rehab facility in Savannah, and I stayed almost 3 weeks at Home2Suites Midtown. Though we were still under the COVID breakfast restrictions, there was plenty of choice to start my day. Each afternoon when I returned to the hotel from visiting my husband, the two outdoor balconies provided the perfect spots to unwind and to catch up with my friends online. Loved that the room cleaning is only when requested, but that everything is handy when needed such as extra linens, coffee pods, etc. All staff members were delightful, both friendly and helpful. The location is great for taking a morning walk on the Abercorn sidewalk and is close to many places to eat and shop. Though this was not quite the spring vacation I'd planned after our COVID vaccines, I could not have asked for better accommodations and service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I compared many hotels in the area and think this was my best choice, for sure!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jet506988 wrote a review 10 May
2 contributions
I stayed at the Home 2 Suites for just over 2 months. The staff were excellent. Always helpful and the management took time out to personally come and say hello. The free car parking makes this an absolute winner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Uhlig, Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You stayed for 2 months away from home which is a long time. We try to be the "home away from home" for our guests, and it looks like we may have come close to it for you. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Savannah.
Read more
SCbeaches7 wrote a review Apr 2022
U.S.7 contributions23 helpful votes
The front office staff was hard to find when needed. The breakfast omelettes were hard as cardboard and way over cooked. The digital key was very difficult to use on the elevator and I often had to walk in and out of the elevator in order to get it to work. And one time we just use the stairs instead of messing with it. On the plus side, rooms are very spacious and clean. When I did find office staff, they replaced the body wash in my room quickly. Pool is not heated, but was not advertised as heated (just indoor), so I wasn’t upset about it. Very clean and well working gym area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Uhlig, Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear SCbeaches7 - thank you for taking the time to write. We apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your visit with us. The respective departments have been alerted about your points on the food quality, the digital key functionality and the general availability of staff. Our pool is heated, but we did have a technical issue with the heating system during your visit. We very much appreciate your feedback which helps us correct issues and improve on our customer service. Thank you! We hope that you will give us another chance next time you are visiting Savannah.
Read more
Adventurer776743 wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very pleased with our stay at this location. Staff was so friendly and help. Room was large clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Stayed here with a group no complaints. Pool was nice. Outdoor deck was great. Room was well equipped. Never passed an employee that didn’t great us with a smile and hello. I would definitely stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Uhlig, Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are delighted that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon as our guests.
Read more
2YoungFarmers wrote a review Mar 2022
Mercersburg, Pennsylvania39 contributions3 helpful votes
We came hear after a very poor experience with another local hotel. Impressed at check-in with the roomy lounge/breakfast area. Elevators required an activated room key in order to travel to any floor besides the lobby and parking garage (nice safety feature considering the downtown location of the hotel). Our room was very clean with a nice kitchenette (full size refrigerator, dish washer, sink and microwave). Cupboards were also nicely stocked with utensils, place settings and some cookware. We were only there for 1 night (later check-in) so we were not able to take advantage of the kitchen. Breakfast was impressive with a wide array of foods from basic cold cereal, juice, yogurt and coffee to hot options like waffles, oatmeal, egg omelette, breakfast bowls and hot breakfast sandwiches. Lots of table seating for breakfast including an outside balcony to enjoy the morning air and sunshine. Breakfast area was staffed keeping hot food ready at all times. Downtown location does incur some inevitable outside city noise - but other than this, very impressed!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Uhlig, Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time writing this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The design of our public areas, the spacious suites, our variety of breakfast offerings and the safety features you mentioned are all part of our effort to help make your stay with us "your home away from home". We would be honored to welcome you back when your travels have Savannah on the itinerary.
Read more
travelphil82 wrote a review Feb 2022
Berlin, Germany51 contributions45 helpful votes
Ok hotel, rooms clean, interior simple, bed ok‘ish, pillows uncomfortable. Staff has been ok but didn’t seem very motivated. USB ports in rooms useful. Location really not great - nothing in walking distance. Parking Handy and sufficient space.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Uhlig, Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Thank you for your time reviewing your visit with us. Our location is about 4.5 miles form the heart of Savannah's Historic District, and requires transportation by car, taxi or Uber/Lyft to get there. The immediate surroundings offer a variety of restaurants, shops and supermarkets within 1 mile which is walkable for some. I trust that your impression of our staff was an isolated case as we do have a great team that is quite motivated and ready to serve our guests. Thanks for your feedback. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again.
Read more
heath520 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Soccer stay in Savannah, Ga. Close to fields we were playing at. Publix 3 minutes away. Booking staff responsive when I called and left message for reservation. Price was within reason. Plenty of counter space in room and kitchenette.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Uhlig, Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you and your soccer team enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the location with shopping and soccer fields nearby. We look forward to hosting you again, be it for future sports travel or maybe for another leisure visit to Savannah for you and your family.
Read more
ericwayne16 wrote a review Jan 2022
Lakeland, Florida1 contribution
Disappointing sums the stay up in one word. Hotel says it is non-smoking, we’ll they aren’t doing a good job enforcing this. Room smelled like smoke and bathroom was even worse. Staff did not wear uniforms or masks at any point. The beds are grossly uncomfortable and the linens weren’t pressed. Trash was left in the room when we checked in. Just a disappointing stay to say the least. Move on down the road to a different hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Uhlig, Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Responded 28 Jan 2022
We appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. We work hard and focus on making our guests feel comfortable and at home with us which unfortunately did not happen for you. We regret this and offer our apologies! We do have a non-smoking policy inside our property as well as on our outdoor balconies. Unfortunately, we have some guests from time to time who do not adhere to this rule. Your room was not properly cleaned and prepared for your arrival. We have informed our housekeeping department about your feedback. Your comments help us evaluate the quality of our offer and keep improving our service. We hope you would give us an other chance when you are back visiting Savannah.
Read more
DBPage wrote a review Jan 2022
Houston, Texas102 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel is nice and located to areas I needed to be during my stay. Room was clean and large. Check in was a bit unusual. They need better signage. I did a loop looking for where to check in. It is located on floor 1, which isn’t the ground floor. That is the parking lot/structure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Uhlig, Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that the location was convenient for you. Our hotel's goal is to provide a great experience, and your feedback, including recommendations for improving our signage, helps us succeed in this area. Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Home2 Suites by Hilton Savannah Midtown in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$201 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Carmike 10 (1.1 km), AMC Classic Savannah 10 (1.1 km), and Savannah Jewish Educational Alliance (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonefish Grill, Diner on Abercorn, and Ole Times Country Buffet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (6.3 km), Sorrel Weed House (6.2 km), and Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home (6.1 km).
Is Home2 Suites By Hilton Savannah Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.