We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Show Prices
#76 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Book online for 3 guest and I for a room with 2 beds. I got an email that said Standard. The clerk (Cindy) said I had only a King bed. I asked for a roll-away bed, her reply she would get me a pillow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis_Trips
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Curtis_Trips , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your dissatisfaction on some of our staff and services. Let me assure you this is not the norm. Your comments were duly noted and will be passed on to the appropriate departments.for the purpose of bringing improvements...

Jefferson, Georgia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my mom really enjoyed our stay here the rooms and hotel were very well kept up and nice the beds were super comfy and the staff was super nice especially Vanesa & Yolonda we will definitely stay here next time we're in town thank you so much for our amazing stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawson P
Ranesia H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

First & foremost thank you for experiencing our property. We appreciate the great experience you received at our property. We are working hard to improve our product in any way, shape or form and to deliver an amazing over all experience and product for our guest Thank you for your feedback.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I traveled to Savannah for a regional softball tournament with an army of about 30 people and I dont think anyone in our group could say a negative word about our experience. The hotel staff was incredible with directions for attractions and restaurants close by. The warm cookies were amazing and everything was very clean. Breakfast was fresh eggs, sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chapmanm4
Ranesia H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

First & foremost thank you for experiencing our property. We appreciate the great experience you received at our property. We are working hard to improve our product in any way, shape or form and to deliver an amazing over all experience and product for our guest Thank you for your feedback.

Eatonton, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This stay was hard to rate. The staff was spectacular. They were so ready to help and I was never met with anything less than a dazzling smile and a "What may I do for you?" Upon arrival, our group had our room assignments all ready for us, keys were marked by name and we distributed the room keys. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBoy777
Ranesia H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

First & foremost thank you for experiencing our property. We appreciate the great experience you received at our property. We are working hard to improve our product in any way, shape or form and to deliver an amazing over all experience and product for our guest Thank you for your feedback.

Dorval, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Admittedly, the hotel is in renovation, but the service desperately needs a makeover! Unlike virtually every HIE, there was no recognition of my reward status on checking in, although it is normally printed on the check-in sheet. The same counter person did little more than grunt when I returned to have a defective key replaced. Once in the room, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScouterPaul
Ranesia H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

First & foremost thank you for experiencing our property. We apologize for the unfortunate experience you received at our property. We are working hard to improve our product in any way, shape or form and to deliver an amazing over all experience and product for our guest Thank you for your feedback.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This hotel has many positives: clean, friendly and helpful staff, quiet, USA Today newspapers, and the usual HIE breakfast. There were two surprises that caused me to rate this hotel as average: no laundry and no room safe. And there are the inedible pancakes that are a part of the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredPurdue
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear FredPurdue, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our property, the friendliness of our staff, and our hotel amenities. However, I was concerned to see that you were not completely impressed due to the unavailability of a laundry facility...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had an absolute blast here for a weekend getaway to celebrate a birthday! This is a beautiful newly renovated property. The breakfast is the standard HIE breakfast which I think is great. The staff were very friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysTraveling323
Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We wanted to stay near our daughter but within easy reach of downtown Savannah and at a more reasonable cost. This HI Express fit the bill. Because we stayed a week, we chose a suite--a fancy name for the added alcove with a couch, coffee table and lamp, plus a kitchenette (tiny sink, microwave, fridge, coffee maker). The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling53_13
Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Upon arrival, our first impression of the hotel was that it looked new, sleek, and clean. The room was well appointed and smelled fresh and clean. However... we found what appeared to be a bedbug on our sheets 😳 What a horrible experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aseward2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear aseward2016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with our bed sheets. Your feedback is troubling and...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 consecutive nights. The room was clean ad the bed was comfortable. The exhaust fan in our bathroom didn't work and the wifi was so slow and most of the time we couldn't connect. Our room did have a microwave and mini fridge which was nice. We were disappointed to arrive at 10pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Rachel C, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast selections. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the Wi-fi connectivity and sound proofing conditions. I would like to apologize for...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 112 in Savannah
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown, where you can enjoy true southern hospitality and one of the most convenient locations in town. Located off the I-95 corridor, we are conveniently with in ten miles of SCAD, Atlantic Armstrong University, Savannah Historic District, St. Joseph's Candler Hospital, Georgia Port Authority, and Hunter Army Field. For the traveler s flying into Savannah we are only a 20 minute drive from Savannah International Airport (SAV). All of our guests at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown will enjoy our free-high speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfast to start their day. Other hotel amenities that our guests will have the benefit of include a plush triple sheeted bed, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, exercise facility, high definition television and several restaurants with in walking distance. Whether you are here on business or to kick your feet back, let the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown take care of you with our genuine hospitality and expertise in quality customer service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Address: 11325 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 6,344 - ₹ 14,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Midtown
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Maryland
4 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama
over a year ago
South Florida, Florida

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you receive the room you booked.”
 of 5 bubbles 540shellys, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites on highest floors on the river side have amazing views, and very little street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 235BRYAN, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be noisy; recommend higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Westbrooker, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor so you won't hear people running over you at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 54dianew, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“double check your reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles Curtis_Trips, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay