We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 746: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
 Click to rate
Cohutta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
West Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very good place for the night and I think it would also be comfortable for a longer stay. We were just passing through so I don't know how convenient it is for sightseeing but it is right off 95, it was quiet clean and comfortable. We had booked with an outdated credit card and they called us...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank me_n_bill
Newark, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Very clean, friendly staff. Basic breakfast included (eggs, sausage, 'freezer' waffles, bagels, cereal, etc). WiFi was slow, but was free.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7956EKsaraht
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear F7956EKsaraht: We are so glad that you found us to be a nice place to stay in Savannah, GA. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to post this review of your visit. We hope you will come back soon. Most Sincerely, Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Savannah, GA

Perry
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here after reading welcoming reviews. The staff was very nice. The carpet was very dirty and the breakfast was terrible. After moving 3 times , we just stayed in that room. It was dirty, sink and tub clogged. Do not recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Carl S, We have tried to contact you since we question if this review is posted to the wrong location. There are several other Baymonts in the Savannah area. The things you mentioned just do not fit our facility nor services. We offer clean, comfortable room and our breakfast is good. We are located very near I95 in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly, but the towels were like sandpaper and when we were going to make coffee the coffee machine had not been cleaned. The bed was not flat but curved up. Will not be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnt_stv130
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was in a very good location to the downtown, outlets, malls, and eating areas. The price was good being that it was close to the interstate and highway.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisecY1718NP
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear DenisecY1718NP: Thank you for such a wonderful revie. As always it is a rewarding to learn that our efforts have made our guests stay comfortable and convenient. Thank you for choosing our hotel and please come back soon. Most Sincerely, Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Savannah, GA

Manning, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and neat. Hotel was a great value. We enjoyed seeing the flea market near the Walmart up the road. Easy return trip from the sights in town.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638darylh
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear 638darylh, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. Your business is important to us and we do hope you will visit again when you travel to Savannah. Most Sincerely, Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Savannah, GA

Quincy, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a great deal on Expedia for this hotel and we're more than satisfied with our stay. The only complaint was that there was only one person on duty during breakfast, and she had a difficult time keeping up with demand. There was a rush and they ran out of coffee, eggs, and sausage, and she had no help...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q347VXnb
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Q347VXnb, We are so glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for your comments on the breakfast situation, We will certainly work to be more prepared for large crowds. Please make us your home when you travel to the Savannah area. We sincerely appreciate your business. Most Sincerely, Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Savannah, GA

Charlotte
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed over night. Very good reception staff, clean room and wifi. Good hotel and would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684doran
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear 684doran: We are so glad that we met your expectations with a clean room and good wifi. Thank you for staying with us and for the recommendation. Please make us your home when you travel to Savannah. Most Sincerely, Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Savannah, GA

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible King Room (35)
Viewed
King Suite (39)
Viewed
Pet Friendly Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,216 reviews
16.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
16.2 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#45 of 113 in Savannah
921 reviews
14.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Address: 393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 5,415 - ₹ 11,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah South
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#33 Family Hotel in Savannah
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Greeneville, Tennessee
7 months ago
Proctor, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are fairly comparable. The hotel is well off the highway and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 24prisa, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would not like to be in room next to exit stairway.”
 of 5 bubbles dschwarzbrott, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet”
  • Water damage on ceiling
 of 5 bubbles 608charleneb, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 325 is clean and in a great location,”
 of 5 bubbles lottierogers55, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to street can hear train noise all night.”
 of 5 bubbles SurrealDayTripper, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5