We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spanish Moss Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spanish Moss Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Spanish Moss Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We has an amazing experience at the Spanish Moss Inn, the check in process is very easy and the house is so well kept. The Housekeeper was excellent and made sure we were fully accommodated throughout our stay. The only place I will stay in Savannah! A must see !

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This beautiful location was close to everything we wanted to do in Savannah. Only a block from the river and walking distance from other locations, it was perfect. We never moved our car while during our weekend stay. The owner was there when we arrived and saw to any needs we had. Would defiantly stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2015

No staff on-site and difficult to reach staff. Could not get signal on TV. On day 2, received phone text back from staff with instructions regarding how to operate TV but the instructions did not work. Their text reply to us was "Sorry" but they did not attempt to resolve the situation. They do not provide adequate parking despite their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam A
SpanishMossInn, Owner at Spanish Moss Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We wish to express that in our letters of reservation confirmation and check in letters we always alert all guests of our intimate setting, for which we provide housekeeping and in person assistance at certain hours. The inn is a place for just visiting guest with a great deal of privacy. All request... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We had booked one night, but ended up staying three nights because of the location. Walking distance to historic homes. Quiet room. House is lovely with a nice patio. There is no breakfast served, coffee, wine and snacks. The cafe down the street served a great breakfast. Elevator wasn't working while we were there. The stairs are a bit steep.

Helpful?
2 Thank happyvalleyhome
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We loved our beautiful room! It was close to all the excitement of Savannah. Decor/ furnishings were awesome. Wine/ treats in the evening and coffee in the morning. Owner was very nice. Parking is tricky so pay attention to the detailed emails from the owners prior to the visit. They will help you out. Bed was so comfy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2015

As a B+B afficianado, I looked forward with gusto to our stay at this lovely and we'll appointed Inn. The furnishings were a feast for the eyes and we loved our garden suite. An interesting turnabout - no breakfast (not a problem with the funky B. Matthews eatery one block away) but instead, our Innkeeper, Lillian provided a lovely late... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lise A
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2015

My parents, myself and my fiancé stayed here after Christmas for a little weekend getaway and had a wonderful time. It is tastefully decorated, welcoming and clean with everything the amenities would you need. The location was great and we were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see or do. We stayed for two nights and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank belmontabbey
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We loved staying at Spanish Moss Inn! The rooms were beautiful and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets were so soft that I researched them and ordered a set for myself! Sam made everything so perfect and effortless. They had snacks and wine waiting for us upon our arrival as well as every afternoon, and coffee waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2014

The Spanish Moss Inn is a delightful B &B. It is clean with all the amenities you expect from a top notch B &B. It has off street parking, a wine and cheese time and a court yard garden. You are near everything in the historic district so walking is easy. They have no onsite breakfast but give you $20.00... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karl R
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at the Spanish Moss Inn for my parents' 50th Anniversary, and were extremely pleased with the property and rooms, location, and owner, Sam. It is a beautiful place in a great area that is within walking distance of River Street, most of the historical sites, restaurants and nightlife. Complimentary wine and snacks were offered in the evening. At... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KristinaJS

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Oglethorpe Lodge
Oglethorpe Lodge
#53 of 113 in Savannah
53 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#28 of 113 in Savannah
2,366 reviews
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are now know as an airbnb accommodation. You can find us at, "Sam and Helen's airbnb," in Savannah. This is our home, please take care of it. Our home is an intimate and comfortable setting only for guests. Thus we ask all visitors to respect the security and privacy of others, and the property. Thank you. We would like to share some information about our inn with you. Each room has an outstanding king sized bed with a quality Kingsdown mattress and a private bathroom per room. Upon arriving you will see that our 207 year old home has been finely refurbished and renovated. We enjoy welcoming visitors for relaxation in the heart of historical and beautiful Savannah. The Dunlap-Eppinger house was built in 1808 on the corner of Jefferson and Hull St., and in an effort to preserve one of Savannah's historic homes it was relocated in 1968 to Bay and Price St. We are located on the eastern corner of the historic district, and within walking distance of the historic squares. Most guests walk across the road to Emmet Park and Savannah River, and venture out to the local cafes, southern restaurants, and shops. If your considering a walk, bike ride, or drive to Forsyth Park it's less than 1.5 miles away!! During the morning light our living room, dining room, and sun room fill with warmth and reveal Federal Era architectural details such as the dentil crown molding, wood floors, paired fireplaces and plenty of reading spots throughout the home. You will see Emmet Park and glimpses of Savannah River from our inn. Walk across the street and down a few steps to Savannah River Street where you might dine or sight see. Our location provides the ease and comfort that you desire while on holiday in this historic downtown area. Make Savannah your getaway destination by treating yourself to a stay at the Spanish Moss Inn! Our home was rescued and restored in an effort to preserve Savannah's historic homes. Come relax by your wood burning fireplace within the elegant yet family setting and enjoy the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spanish Moss Inn

Address: 425 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1207
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 15,273 - ₹ 15,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Spanish Moss Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spanish Moss Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Spanish Moss Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Aqua Room was very cold”
 of 5 bubbles debbietrealtor, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It is on the main drag, so they warned us about the potential for noise, and provided earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel_P_Ray, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Aqua Room is gorgeous.”
  • Aqua Room
 of 5 bubbles Danceswithsidhe, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Remember they do not serve breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles frankgA2630RY, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you have a problem with stairs do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles MStarley, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5