We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5801 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5507
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (181)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 128 in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Every Savannah, Georgia exploration should begin with a stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown. Every day at our hotel begins with complimentary breakfast and a warm greeting from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and showing you our perfect setting near the Historic District and Forsyth Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
469Reviews10Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 306
  • 112
  • 24
  • 10
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Richard D wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions
Three of us stayed for two nights in April 2022 to look at SCAD. We found the room to be spacious and clean, and the staff to be friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic yet very good. Parking garage connects to hotel, so you can walk out from the floor you are on directly to your car - very convenient, though the $12/nightly parking fee was a surprise. A short (15 minute) drive to SCAD and historic district. A five-minute gets you to a Publix, Five Guys, and Bonefish Grill. Other than that, not much around the hotel. One minor negative was that the shower was a bit small for me, a 5’10” male. I would definitely consider staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Nemokota wrote a review Apr 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania517 contributions100 helpful votes
If you can’t stay in the historic district and you don’t mind driving everywhere this hotel works. Nice lobby. Room was ok but no comfy chair or couch in my room (I’m Titanium level). Breakfast was not worth anything to me with pandemic changes. Parking was twelve dollars a night while other hotels around it have free parking. Microwave didn’t work but mini fridge was good to have. Publix and Starbucks across the busy street.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
richard s wrote a review Apr 2022
Lake Worth, Florida42 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked hotel well in advance. Asked for 1?king bed. We arrived at 6 pm. When we went to our room it was for wheel chairs. The closets were so low that my wife’s dresses hit the floor. I called the front desk and their answer was we are full that’s all we have. There was no notice that u had to ask for the room to ge made up before 9 am( and we weren’t told at check in as the manager told me)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Keith I wrote a review Mar 2022
Newnan, Georgia29 contributions5 helpful votes
When we checked in there was not a Hair dryer in the room. I called down to get one, was expecting one to be sent up. Went down later to check on it, was told they couldn't find one. Shower ledge was broken and hanging off the wall. Attached picture. Ran out of shower gel in the unit attached to the wall. Toilet was dirty with a ring around the water line. Picture attached Couch cushions were torn, ripped, and worn out. Pillows were broken down. We paid $250 a night for this!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DLandDL wrote a review Mar 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota33 contributions30 helpful votes
Although not in the historic district, this hotel is about a 15 minute drive from there. The place is clean, and the room we had (2 queens) was comfortable. It's nice that you can park on the same level of the parking ramp where your room is located. The room itself was clean, but the bathroom had the odor of dirty mop water around the toilet, and we were given one bottle of shampoo, three bottles of conditioner, and a couple bars of soap. It would have been nice to have gotten some hand/body lotion in place of one of those conditioners. Whatever the case... it wasn't a big deal. Aside from that, the bathroom was clean. In the morning, the complementary breakfast was a bit above average. Yes, I would recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors seem quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sonia C wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Checked in with 3 persons, and had 2 rooms . . . one of the rooms bedding had not been changed and had evidence of the previous travelers bodily smell and pubic hair. I called the front desk and had to pick up fresh sheets that I had to change myself as there was no room service and only one employee trying to handle check-in's and answer phones. The young woman was very apologetic and stated that she would remove the parking fee for the night, but did not! In fact although 3 of us drove in 1 car, the parking fee was charged to both rooms! I regret not taking pictures to post.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Artistkls wrote a review Sep 2021
United States1 contribution3 helpful votes
As a tourist coming into Savannah, we were disappointed in the knowledge of the area by front desk staff. When asked about local places of interest/restaurants/bars. Our room did not have any USB ports for phone charging. No publications or endorsements for local restaurants and bars anywhere in our room. When we called the front desk regarding this, we were told there was a book in the lobby we could use, but not take to our room. Upon arrival in the room, we saw blood stains on the sheets… very small but clearly had not been changed. When we asked for linens to be changed, we were told it may be too late, as all room service calls must be made prior to 9am. Food was horrible at breakfast Had to pick up towels at the front desk because of lack of room service. None And the first time we saw a maid on our floor was day four of a four day stay. Best part about their location was proximity to Bonefish which I highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. Marriott has removed all solicitation collateral out of the rooms during COVID. We unfortunately are not allowed to put any kind of magazines or pamphlets in the rooms at this time. Also, I apologize about the stains on your sheets- I will make sure to share this with my housekeeping team so that we do not missed stained linen. During COVID, Marriott only does room service based upon request. We are not offering our traditional stayover service at this time. Once again, I sincerely apologize and will make sure to share your review with my staff so we can correct all of these issues. Thank you again for your honest feedback.
Read more
Michael F wrote a review Jul 2021
Vernon, New Jersey1 contribution2 helpful votes
Very nice hotel just outside of the downtown district. The staff here were awesome! Mkayla Spann was extremely accommodating, polite and helpful and made our stay excellent. There was a problem with the type of room we booked and they fixed the issue before we arrived so we had no idea or concern. Would stay there again when we have more time to spend to enjoy Savannah.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Emily C wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We were greeted by Mkayla S. as soon as we came in the door. Very clean and comfortable hotel. It’s close to shopping and food and not far from downtown. As far as parking goes there is a garage so we felt comfortable with the parking situation. We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us- we love the feedback!
Read more
Alana J wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I am highly pleased with the level of hospitality I received during my stay at this hotel. A friendly kind woman named Bridgette Williams has truly helped make my stay as suitable and comfortable as possible. I am beyond thankful and would most certainly come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback and for mentioning the service you received from one of our wonderful guest service reps Bridgette!!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Jewish Educational Alliance (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonefish Grill, Ole Times Country Buffet, and Two Smart Cookies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (6.1 km), Sorrel Weed House (6.0 km), and Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home (5.8 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.