We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,670: English reviews
Start your review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Got a wonderful room on the 9th floor overlooking the harbour - thanks to the person who checked me in and gave it to me....perhaps as a consolation prize as I'd been waiting for 5 hours for the phone call telling me my not so wonderful room was ready. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom. The water wasn't as hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a romantic week end get away that went with out a hitch! First I want to thank the Renaissance for every think, girl friend came into BWI so we went up to the hotel just to park the truck thinking we would need to wait 5 hours for check in. Was told not a problem and we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthur b
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff in this Marriott is great, friendly, informative, and go above and beyond. The location is great-- right there on the Inner Harbor. Music is always playing loudly in the elevator and lobby, and that's apparently a Baltimore thing--loud music in public spaces. But this physical site is a mess. Literally a seven minute trudge from the elevator to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lis M
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I do apologize for the distance from the elevators to your guestroom. Our elevators are in the center of the hotel so some rooms can be a longer walk. Our front desk will be happy to place you closer to the elevators upon request. I am happy to hear that our staff was...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel with great location and Fantastic concierge lounge. No hot water in room for 10-15 minutes each morning. While I wanted to conserve water, I had to run the water for at least 10-15 minutes before it would become bearable to take a shower. Front desk acknowledged it is a known problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel excelled in all categories. They made me feel special as a Marriott Gold member and really as a person. I ordered room service and it was in a bag which I did not understand at first. However, my sandwich was very good. Concierge lounge was great. Very nice staff there and delicious food. Beautiful views of the Harbor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517TH
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel, great service. The hotel is feeling a little dated (needs a face lift) but service is good and the location couldn't be better. It's connected to the Inner Harbor by a walking bridge, and connected to a mall. Plenty of places to eat offsite and a nice restaurant on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have a very early morning tomorrow and decided not to fight the crowds in the restaurants around Inner Harbor. Plus love the decadence of room service. So, thought I was ordering room service from a full service Marriott hotel. Instead I got something called In and Out - a take out like service. All plastic service wear. Absolutely worst salmon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rammoore
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I do apologize for your disappointment with room service, both the presentation and food. Marriott hotels have recently transitioned to a less formal room service presentation. I will certainly share your feedback on the new delivery program and the food itself with our management team. This is certainly not the type of meal...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel...room clean ....good customer service except hard time sleeping due to the disturbance of other hotel stayers...doors slamming, arguing in the hallway....running up and down the hallways...banging on doors to the point security came to bang in the door too...probably won't be back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An anticipated stay at Renaissance Baltimore Harbor Hotel, that turned into the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel.  This room offered a beautiful view of the harbor,  a dining table set for 6 people, as well as an sofa and other single seating. The room was made for small gatherings such as a dinner party.  This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheronm425
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We have spoken to other members of your group regarding the incidents leading up to the eviction of you and your party from the hotel. We have reviewed your statements and we have also reviewed the details provided by the hotel staff and other guests that you encountered that evening. We will fail...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. I was constantly asking for food recommendations and they never let me down! I brought my husband and daughter on trip too. Conference rooms were on the 5th floor with excellent catering. Only downside is the wifi didn't work I wouldn't pay $13 a day for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci P

899 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Club Level King Room (76)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (PRE-RENOVATION) (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 11,604 - ₹ 29,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
VA
Harrisonburg, Virginia
over a year ago
Nashua, New Hampshire
9 months ago
Livingston, Texas

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view of the harbor on the front of the building but a lot of street noise cars & traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 172arthurb, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 131lism, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Harbor view room would be awesome for families!”
  • Beautiful view of the harbor from our room
  • Expansive harbor view room
 of 5 bubbles 366chuckd, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family Friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles hopeithelps47, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a Harbor View, book it on the club level.”
 of 5 bubbles Steinbrenner, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5