We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

PricelineUS$ 189*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 203*
US$ 189*
Great Deal
US$ 195*
US$ 195*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 989: English reviews
baltimore, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2016

the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Operational issues abound- heating unit, commode, vending machines, all extremely noisy. vending machines out of order. Internet service very spotty and dropped frequently.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear John, I am glad you were able to experience our friendly staff here at the Colonnade! I apologize about the Coke machine that was out of order, COKE was called immediately to service their machine and it was back up the next day. In regards to the noise, we have our vending and ice machine in our elevator lobby...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Every time I am there the service is excellent! I cant rave enough about the professional staff. I visit often and the results are the same. I would recommend The Doubletree Inn to everyone and anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyPatriots B
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Danny, Thank you so much for the kind words, we appreciate your continued business. We strive for consistency and I am very pleased each time you come to the Inn at the Colonnade you have a great experience. We hope to see you back soon. Steve

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I attended an 80th birthday party at the Colonnade, and had amazing time, Everyone from Reception to the Coat Check Attendant we pleasant. It was like a breath of fresh Air, The Food was tasty and the buffet offered plenty . The Room was a glass room on the second Floor of the hotel , not far from my hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, I am so pleased you enjoyed the 80th birthday party in our Atrium. The Inn at the Colonnade prides itself in our friendly employees, from our talented culinary team, to our valet and desk staff, I think we have some of the BEST people in town. Hope to see you back soon. Steve

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We had 2 rooms on 2nd floor, both were very nice and seem to have been remodeled in recent years. Other family members stayed on 3rd floor and felt their room was older looking (we didn't see it). Didn't use any services or dine but front desk staff very nice and helpful. Work out room was well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stegil
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Stegil, Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Colonnade for your recent stay. As you noted we have renovated our rooms in the last several months, I think the difference you may of noticed, is the carpet in the hallway on the 2nd floor is new, we are waiting for the carpet to be delivered for our 3rd...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We forgot our 2-year-old's special stuffed animal in our room when when checked out and noticed only when we got home. Eleisha Brewster, the general manager, was so amazingly sweet - she and the other staff rescued "Kitty," sent it right away to our daughter in Massachusetts, and even included a picture of the staff with the stuffed animal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, I am so glad Kitty made it home safe and sound, Kitty was a great guest and was very excited to hear she was going home. Eleisha our AGM, made sure Kitty was safe and took great care of her until she made it home. Hope to see you back soon. Steve

new haven, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2016

the 2 room suites are great when visiting with your family. the location is great if you are visiting johns hopkins university or a squash event over at the meadow mill squash center. its a bit outside downtown baltimore so if you want to be within walking distance of the inner harbor, this hotel is not for you. but it...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Edward, Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Colonnade for your recent trip to Baltimore. As noted we are very convenient to Meadow Mills and only minutes from downtown Baltimore by car, taxi or the free Circulator. Parking is a charge in our underground garage, however the $20 plus tax charge is cheaper than a parking ticket, not...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Loved it ! From the moment we hit the parking lot, we enjoyed our experience at the Colonnade. I used to live nearby, and I thought it was condos, so I am pleased that it's a hotel and will go there again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Shirley, Thanks for the kind words, we hope to see you back soon. Steve

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2016

An old-school, weathered but cared for, Baltimore hotel. Beautiful lobby. Fantastic staff. Expect to be comfortable and cared for. Location is across the street from the JHU athletic fields, and a short walk to any place on the Homewood campus. The attached restaurant is unfortunate, and to be avoided.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your review of our property, hopefully you had the chance to see first hand some of the renovations, we have begun here at the Colonnade. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy our restaurant, I would love to know more specifics about your restaurant experience, if you could share them with me...

Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Our experience was very positive. The staff was helpful and courteous to us and our friends. The assistant general manager Eleisha Brewster was especially nice and welcoming. The room was spacious, clean comfortable and quiet. We would definitely return to this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck R R
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for the kind words, Eleisha has been a great addition to our Team. We hope to see you back soon. Steve

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Slept here for an evening and was really disappointed. A late arrival meant I was searching for the valet to park my car. The toilet in my room ran very loudly and could be heard through two closed doors. The jets in the spa tub were dirty and lime coated. Only slept a couple of hours due to loud television...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with the toilet running loudly. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to make it right....

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
576 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Hotel Brexton
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 10,434 - ₹ 27,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view of Johns Hopkins University was nice, especially since there were fire works from that direction that night.”
Scarp227, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are visiting a student, be sure to tell them you are connected to Johns Hopkins for a special rate.”
haughtsa, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We are in an Honors Room which is great.”
AugusteTravel, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all well appointed. There is in fact a $20 per day parking fee in the onsite garage. Unlimited entry and exit.”
kgjrock, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a suit and it had a balcony, wake up and have room service serve us breakfast while we ate on the balcony.”
nelsons648, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 189* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$ 195
Booking.comUS$ 195
getaroom.comUS$ 203
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates