We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2015

BED BUG ALERT!!!!!!! THEY HAVE BED BUGS!!!!. After staying here, A FEW WEEKS LATER MY HOUSE BECAME INFECTED WITH BED BUGS, and it cost me thousands to get rid of them! My married daughter got it from us and it costs thousands to eradicate it from her apartment. The room had a musty smell and I found a huge Water...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cheetahlion
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Staff was ok, but the property is a dump. Stay here if you're desperate but even then consider sleeping in the car. Old, stained bedding and carpet. Room smelled like smoke. TV barely worked. Air conditioning did work, so that was nice. I don't plan on ever staying here again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed 7-19-15.....This red roof lacks the comfort and well maintained ambiance of their other locations. The king size room is spacious, however that is its only good quality. The old T.V does not produce all channels, very poor reception. As for the free wifi...there is NO wifi. The carpet is extremely filthy...keep your shoes on! On a positive note the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
i0391, Manager at Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for your inconvenience stay. Red Roof Inns holds the comfortable and enjoyable stay of our guest’s top priority. I would like to share with you that our hotel has recently changed all rooms’ carpet. All room has access Wi-Fi 24/7. I...

Madison, Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

What a disappointment! I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn on numerous occasions; this was my worst stay ever. As they say, "The fish stinks from the head." And I believe that to be a fault of management. The biggest problem is with housekeeping, which is clearly inefficient and/or incompetent. I was there for a two night stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suziewrite
i0391, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize you had a less than desirable stay at our hotel. We are continuously making improvements in order to increase the satisfaction of our guests. Unfortunately during the time of your stay all our rooms were already occupied and we were not able to move you to another location. I have shared your comments about the cleanliness...

Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Despite some bad reviews, we needed to spend a night somewhere close to town. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, bedding also. The management was very friendly and helpful. It could stand some sprucing up here and there, and they seem to be making the effort to do so. The price was about $75 including tax, free parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 580roxannes
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Bed bugs. Smoke smell. Paint falling off the walls. One inch gap to daylight under half the door. A damn ferret could make it in there. Condemn this place. Argued with us checking out after showing pictures of said bugs. They would not give a refund. Have to go to corporate to get a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Tooele, Utah, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Clean and recently completely remodeled. Friendly staff that went out of their way to be helpful when there was an issue with the bathtub draining. Its close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. Definitely worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather B
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 May 2015

After missing a connecting flight on Southwest due to a broken plane Southwest put us up a the Red Roof Inn. Scott the Manager who handled our check-in was friendly, well organized and handled the many customers in the lobby and on the phone with ease. We were checked in no time and felt that we were treated well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john s
Freeport, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2015

-Extremely uncoordinated and unprofessional staff -Dirty, sheets smelled of silt and mold and had stains -Uncomfortable due to intense cigarette smoke smell -No effort in maintenance -Other guests complained of bed bugs -Overpriced for such an abomination -Staff barely spoke english We were first given a key to a room which was already booked. I know this because when I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dario P
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

I checked in with my 2yr old daughter and was given and unclean room that had the previous guests underwear in the room and a heating system that was faulty at best!!! When I called to have issues taken care of the agent told me to put the under wear outside and to wait 15mins for heater to kick in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Destiny D

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn
#45 of 62 in Baltimore
74 reviews
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#54 of 62 in Baltimore
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated, pet friendly Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest is located 1 mile from Pimlico Race Course, and is close to shopping, restaurants, and museums. The Maryland Zoo in Baltimore and Oriole Park at Camden Yards are close by, Inner Harbor area is 5 miles away, and John Hopkins University is 15 miles away. When you check in, check out the newly renovated rooms that offer free WiFi, cable television, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. We also provide our guests with complimentary coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest

Address: 5810 Reisterstown Rd, Baltimore, MD 21215-3411 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Baltimore)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 5,008 - ₹ 6,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Red Carpet Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The name of the hotel, nor is the front entrance prominently displayed.”
 of 5 bubbles 477mishelled, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They offer two queen beds or a king, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 580roxannes, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“You're better off sleeping in a cardboard box”
 of 5 bubbles dariop842, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DeirdreV16, 21 May 2013 | Read review
“Room 225 was nice, thats where we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles 631IanC, 20 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay