We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown\/ Inner Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2013

As a top level Marriott member, decided based on other reviews to give this hotel a second chance. While the front desk, location near Inner Harbor and relative cost are all positive, found my room to once again be dirty. If you looked under bed or behind furniture, it was nasty. Dirt, hair, and other misc items made me think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Holeinone53
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay further. Please call the hotel and ask for Patrick. Thank you.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I am here now. We booked ahead of time and always stay at marriott hotels and are Gold members. We checked in and it was a handicap room. The shower is the whole bathroom but the girl will not give us a different room. It cost over $200 and was suppose to be a romantic night away. So be sure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stover35
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The biggest difference between our regular suites and our handicapt suites is the size of the bathroom is much bigger in a handicapt suite. Some have roll-in showers and some have addition grab bars. By law and and to accomodate our hospital patients from Johns Hopkins, University of MD, and Mercy Hospitals... they come in...

Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I gave this hotel a 3 because although it is centrally located and rooms were clean, the AC in my room was not functioning properly. After attempting to cool the room down by turning the AC to the lowest setting and it still not cooling, I called the front desk to let them know, they said they would send an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AvidTraveler2013
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for that there was a problem with your A/C. Feel free to contact me directly to discuss further. Patrick

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a very good hotel in a good location. We could walk to the Inner Harbor quickly. From there the water taxi was a quick (and lovely) ride away from Fort McHenry. Just 10 or so blocks north was the Walters Museum. The breakfast was very good. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly (especially Steve). The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ekmhart
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We understand that sometimes Baltimore can be lively at night time. To help the light sleepers, we are replacing the alarm clocks with alarm clocks that have the ability to provide white sounds. Now you can fall asleep to the sounds of a bubbling brook or a rain storm. Patrick

North, VA
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We had king room with pull out sofa. Large room with kitchen. The hotel is a few blocks from the inner harbor so I don't think any of the rooms have a view of the harbor. Easy walk to the harbor. Good breakfast. Valet parking is $32 with unlimited in and out and they let you keep your car there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing my staff. I am very sorry that their was only two towels in your room. Hopefully they were delivered quickely. Patrick

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 September 2013

arrived at the Marriott to begin our anniversary weekend with a yankee game and time at the inner harbor with the kids. Our room was spacious and had enough room for all of us to stay together. The check in was quick and easy. The valet and bellmen were very friendly. Steve at the front desk was awesome. He has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen C
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We love Yankee fans! Thanks for staying with us. Next years Yankees weekends are July 11-13 and September 12-14. We hope to see you again. Patrick

LI
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The line of traffic along the I95 route going north was too much to take so we made a reservation from the car using a third party hotel service. When we arrived in Baltimore, we were surprised to find out that the weekend included a Grand Prix going on in the inner harbor. The traffic was mad but the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review!

Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great hotel. Wonderful bell man. Loved the corner suites. Perfect for privacy and friends traveling together. Unfortunately you hear the sounds of the city at night- ambulances, cars,etc. but you would have that happen anywhere. An easy walk to the harbor and Camden Yard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone A
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review. We understand the Baltimore can be the city that doesn't sleep. We are replacing our alarm clocks with ones that provide white noises, such as a bubbling brook or rain storm to help drown out fire trucks and police cars. Patrick

NYC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located within steps to Inner Harbor and is close to major public transportation, including the Purple Route Circulator bus stop which is across from the hotel and makes stops at the Amtrak Penn Station. The room is comfy, functional, and clean. The complimentary breakfast has a good variety of choices....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank data08
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! See you again soon.

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed for one night in July while in town for Orioloes game. Our group of 5 stayed in one of their 2 bedroom suties. The room was huge and clean. The 2 block walk to the inner harbor and 7 block walk to Camden Yards provided a great location. Overall nice hotel with great value for the price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCShark
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Patrick

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#18 of 63 in Baltimore
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Baltimore/Downtown is the city’s premier, downtown all suite hotel. Offering 188 studio, one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas the Residence Inn Baltimore is the perfect hotel choice for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center or the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure travelers can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the Baltimore Aquarium, US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront and experience the best Baltimore has to offer. Our sports enthusiasts can pre-game at 17 Light, our on-site restaurant & lounge. Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are also with in walking distance of the hotel.The Residence Inn Baltimore/Downtown is an excellent choice if you’re planning a meeting or group event. The hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Our on-site restaurant and lounge, 17 Light is open for lunch, dinner and room service, and features happy hour specials Monday thru Friday. Replenish after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine and some Baltimore favorites like our jumbo lump crab cakes. Kick back, relax and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail in before taking the elevator home. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge!We are easy access the Baltimore’s top medical facilities. Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers offer our guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also very convenient to our hotel Our hotel offers large suites, complimentary hot buffet breakfast, evening social events Tuesday through Thursday, complimentary high speed internet, on site business center, and guest laundry facilities. Offer discounted room rates for guests staying five nights or more while earning Marriott Rewards points make us the best value in Baltimore.Our staff specializes in creating a comfortable home like atmosphere with all the conveniences of a hotel. We want to help make your next trip to Baltimore a particularly memorable one. The Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown makes it easy to enjoy all the things “Charm City” has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor

Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 8,378 - ₹ 15,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Valet parking is convenient but expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles 286alanf, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We wanted two rooms so there were two tvs available”
 of 5 bubbles 513pauli, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had 504, which was good and not under any roof equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles WTexTraveler, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 1101....quite and CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles craigh564, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See comment above regarding building construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles oregonpoppa, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay