We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,514: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made spur of the moment plans and had awful weather to drive through so were relieved when our last minute reservation was pleasantly handled, were warmly greeted by the front desk and received a lovely king bedroom with beautiful city views. Each staff member we interacted with was friendly and competent. The only suggestion I would make is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mopicked
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello mopicked, Sometimes spur of the moment trips are some of the best. We are happy that you chose to stay with on your trip and I am personally happy to know you made it safely through the weather you endured. I am glad the staff was able to meet your expectations and know the answers to questions when you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Monaco after a concert. Our room was spacious and beautiful. We were within walking distance of Royal Farms Arena, even on a cold night. We arrived at the end of wine social hour in the lobby and were given a small bottle to take back to our room. We also got free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa P
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello Melissa P, Concerts are so exciting! I hope you enjoyed the show you saw. I am so glad you made it at the end of our nightly wine hour and the staff was able to give you a bottle to take to your room. I apologize there was no bar menu available with more appetizer/small plate type items. In...

Carmel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Historic hotel in the heart of Baltimore, we were expecting something special and were rewarded. Rooms are good size and many have great views of the city. Staff from the bellmen to the front desk were all very friendly, helpful and courteous. Great spot. Unfortunately, Baltimore has a homeless problem and while they guard the front of the hotel, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott C
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello Scott C, It makes me so happy to know that we were able to wow you. The staff at the hotel tries their very best to make each guest leaves with not only a good nights sleep but memories that will last a lifetime. I apologize that you were bothered by some of Baltimore's residents and we hope to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelling quite a bit, I always try to stay at a boutique hotel hen possible. Having stayed in a Kimpton hotel in Bellevue Washington many years ago, I booked the a few nights in Baltimore in December 2016. The hotel is in a good location and the style is comfortable - old world charm with some modern decor. Although a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jensy826
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello jensy826, I think its awesome that you choose to stay at boutique style hotels when traveling. Thank you for remembering us after staying with Kimpton many years ago. Our location is prime for much of what Baltimore has to offer. I am happy to know you were not disturbed by the construction going on across the street from the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night at this property. It looks like the rooms were recently renovated. Room have very high ceilings and bathroom has a luxurious feel to it. Great touch with the 5-6 pm Happy Hour - hotels offered complimentary wine and some snacks. We were also pleasantly surprised in the morning with some complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yulia G
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello Yulia G, I would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel while staying here in Baltimore. We try to take the best care possible in our rooms and I am glad they seemed to exceed your expectations. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of many of the Kimpton specialties such as our nightly wine...

baltimore
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stayed here over the Thanksgiving Break and the customer service was fantastic. We had an issue and had no hot water - the engineer came to fix it and when we came back from being out we were upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. My 7 year old son loved the spa bath tub (so did I) -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backchick
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello backchick, Thank you so much for staying with us over the Thanksgiving break. I am happy to know that our staff tried their best to make sure you have a great experience while staying here. Also, I apologize the hot water was not working and the price of parking seemed high. I hope that over all you have a...

Tucson
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had assumed that this hotel was 4 1/2 star but we were very wrong. Upon our arrival, the desk clerk could not locate our prepaid reservation. He called another clerk over and she told him to move us to a different room, we think it must have been a downgrade. The desk clerk made a derogatory remark to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmlvngstn
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear cmlvngstn, Thank you for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and brining this to my attention. As you experienced our staff goes above an beyond to take care of our guest. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. We have a strict inspection procedures in place all of our guest rooms to avoid any issues . We also...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed at the Kimpton in Baltimore as a birthday celebration for our 4 year old granddaughter. Everyone we encountered was happy, friendly, and totally committed to our celebration. Madeline so enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplaces. She was enamoured with the fabulous shower and actually took 7 showers in the 4 days/3nights we were there. We like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcbooz
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello mcbooz, That is so awesome that you celebrated Madeline's 4th birthday here at the hotel. I hope she enjoyed every moment of her stay and that my staff gave the best service they could. Wow, 7 showers - that is definitely a record! So glad you were able to enjoy the nightly wine hour. Now, you need to come...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Booked our room in January for the Army Navy Game weekend. Received calls on Wednesday in December just before the big weekend asking us to give up our room. No was my obvious answer. They were in a bind as ESPN wanted to expand their rooms. Arrived Friday night and we were bumped! They put us up at the Red...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hjtevans
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear hjtevans, Thank you for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and I truly apologize about your experience. Our sales manager called to verify since you had book a business rate long time ago and wanted to make sure you will be staying with us. It was not our intension to relocate but due to some reservation error we had to...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

I've stayed at Kimpton Hotels twice before (the Donovan Hotel and Hotel Palomar in DC) and had an amazing experience both times, so I am beyond excited for my stay at Hotel Monaco. My boyfriend will be flying in all the way from Amsterdam and we will be staying a few nights to celebrate our 5th Anniversary, I'm doing all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bria M
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello Bria M, I beyond ecstatic that you chose to stay in our hotel to celebrate your 5th anniversary! The staff here will try their best to make sure you and him feel welcome and have a grand time during your celebrating. We are very close to a lot of what Baltimore has to offer and any of our front...

773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 65 in Baltimore
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 65 in Baltimore
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In one of our nation's most distinctive cities, you'll find one of its most remarkable hotels. Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, uniquely reflects the spirit of this vibrant, historical city. Situated in the landmark Baltimore & Ohio Railroad headquarters, built in 1906, our downtown Baltimore hotel provides an experience like no other. From our elegant three-story lobby, with its original marble floor and Tiffany stained-glass windows to each of our 202 beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites, Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor surrounds you with spacious, timeless style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 2 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 9,695 - ₹ 21,916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King Premier Rooms come with same oversized jetted tub as Mediterranean suites.”
 of 5 bubbles BenjaminMB, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“city view, high floor, away from elevator and suite if your pockets can afford it”
 of 5 bubbles GypsiiRose, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice View Of The City On The Higher Floor Level”
 of 5 bubbles BeautifulRee, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High Floors, Corner Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Darmstrong86, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles ScottC310, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay