We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,528: English reviews
Northern NJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As usual, I'll give you the readers digest version first and then a bit more detail for those of you who are looking for that kind of thing. Short Version This is a small boutique style hotel set in a historic building, beautifully appointed with exceptional guest service. Nice, clean, good sized rooms with a bathroom to match. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sulu
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello sulu, First, I would like to say thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. It is good to know you were treated exactly how you should be while staying at a Kimpton. I am happy to know you seemed to find the room comfortable and to your liking. I do want to apologize there is...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've traveled to many places and stayed at many hotels. I am hard pressed to think of a better experience. Staff repeatedly Bent over backwards at my repetitive and inane questions. I really appreciate them loaning my client a wheelchair too. That wasn't a normal request at all and yet they let me use it. Room was very nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan S
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello Ryan S, I am glad to hear that we seemed to not only meet but exceed your expectations. The staff at the hotel wants to make sure every guest has a grand time and leaves with not only a good nights sleep but an over all amazing time. I apologize the couch had some stains. I will work with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to go to Baltimore for the night on a whim and I chose this hotel for how pretty the pictures looked. It was amazing! We LOVED the soaking tub and the animal print bath robes! The entire staff was amazing! We loved the Wine hour ! We will definitely be back when in Baltimore again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello Amanda P, Thank you so much for picking our hotel. We know you have lots of choices in the Baltimore area and it delights me you went with us. I am happy to know the staff gave you what appears the kind of service we treat every guest with. Please do not forget us when you come to Charm...

.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the positive side, the lobby of the building with its marble steps and Tiffany windows is beautiful, and the “living room” of the hotel was comfortable. The employees were friendly. We stayed in a spacious room with king bed, but it disappointed us in many ways. First, there was an armless desk chair but no other chair to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43josie
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear 43josie, Thank you for your feedback and I am happy to know that you enjoyed our service and beautiful building. I apologize for all the inconveniences and have shared feedback with my team. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Sincerely, Shahram

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for one night in a room with two queen beds. The hotel itself is gorgeous! And I have never met south lovely, helpful staff while traveling. It is super close to the metro and the charm lines--really convenient. The bedding was amazing and the toiletries were nearly life-altering (Altier Bloem!). It would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel location and service of our staff. We have recently changes our amenities and getting a lot of positive feedback. I truly apologize about the room cleanliness and the chair. We are working on our room refresh and you should see many new items in our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a great one-night stay at the Hotel Monaco. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and I was greeted outside of my room by a cute pet goldfish in a fish bowl! It was a quirky and fun touch. I also really enjoyed the free wine happy hour in the evening. These two experiences made Kimpton stand out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uptownsunny
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello uptownsunny, I would to first say thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. The staff strives to make sure each guest has an amazing experience even if only staying for one night. I am glad you enjoyed the nightly wine hour and that the goldfish was able to keep you company while with us. We...

Oxford ENGLAND
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I first visited this hotel back in 2009 when it opened and my biggest issue was the staff, i have to say i had a wonderful stay in Nov 2016 and cant fault the staff at all. previously i found them rude but they seem to have gotten their act together. the doormen were super friendly, especially the two guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thame_hoops
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello thame_hoops, I appreciate you remembering us after 7 years! The best compliment we can get is a guest coming back to stay with us. I am happy to know you felt you were treated better this time around by the staff. The staff here takes pride in making sure they treat each guest with the best service possible. We...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I will start with the good. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There was no wait, and it was an easy checkin. On the downside we were placed in the wrong room where the ventilation was horrible, bed was broken with 15 degree tilt and it seemed in need of a renovation. When we went to change to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenda H
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Kenda H, Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our staff. I apologize about the inconveniences, We are working on our guest room improvements and you will many new changes in your future visit. We did not find any hole in the floor but please feel free to contact us if there is anything I can do...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Having stayed at this property twice in the last 4 months, I think I have a good perspective on this property. I would recommend other staying here for business, personal vacation, etc. as a good value option, but not without some minor issues. Service: The front desk staff and others were very helpful and friendly. Coffee available for free in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminMB
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello BenjaminMB, Thank you for choosing our hotel twice in the past four months. The best compliment you can give us is coming back for another stay. I am happy to know that even though you had some issues with your stay you would still recommend the hotel to other guest. I apologize one of your fridges did not work....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed at the Kimpton for one night. It isn't at all bad, just a very standard hotel for its range. Very comfortable, check in was smooth. The surprise is that you need to go in to the hotel then to the elevators to get to the check in desks - which isn't at first obvious. Everything was clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bibi_nadine
Shahram K, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Hello bibi_nadine, I would first like to thank you for staying at our hotel here in Baltimore. The staff at the front desk always try to make every interaction as customer friendly as possible. I apologize you felt the door to the bathroom made it feel un-private. In regards, Shahram

779 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In one of our nation's most distinctive cities, you'll find one of its most remarkable hotels. Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, uniquely reflects the spirit of this vibrant, historical city. Situated in the landmark Baltimore & Ohio Railroad headquarters, built in 1906, our downtown Baltimore hotel provides an experience like no other. From our elegant three-story lobby, with its original marble floor and Tiffany stained-glass windows to each of our 202 beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites, Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor surrounds you with spacious, timeless style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 2 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 10,132 - ₹ 22,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Stay here”
 of 5 bubbles dal028, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great here.”
 of 5 bubbles jrg4evr, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King Premier Rooms come with same oversized jetted tub as Mediterranean suites.”
 of 5 bubbles BenjaminMB, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“city view, high floor, away from elevator and suite if your pockets can afford it”
 of 5 bubbles GypsiiRose, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice View Of The City On The Higher Floor Level”
 of 5 bubbles BeautifulRee, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5