We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor

Visit hotel website
Booking.com
US$ 157
US$ 139
View Deal
SAVE US$ 18
Hotels.com
US$ 157
US$ 139
View Deal
SAVE US$ 18
Orbitz.com
US$ 157
US$ 139
View Deal
SAVE US$ 18
Hotwire.comUS$ 139
KimptonUS$ 140
CancelonUS$ 157
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (656)
Room & Suite (313)
Dining (57)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
In one of our nation's most distinctive cities, you'll find one of its most remarkable hotels. Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, uniquely reflects the spirit of this vibrant, historical city. Situated in the landmark Baltimore & Ohio Railroad headquarters, built in 1906, our downtown Baltimore hotel provides an experience like no other. From our elegant three-story lobby, with its original marble floor and Tiffany stained-glass windows to each of our 202 beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites, Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor surrounds you with spacious, timeless style.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
176Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
22Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,882Reviews
964Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,072
  • 497
  • 186
  • 75
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at the Kimpton Hotel in Baltimore for 2 nights and when I drove on the premises, EVERYONE was very nice and accommodating. Shout outs to Leo (valet attendant), Dante (front desk person) who helped with my check in for my second night, and another front desk person who
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Responded 2 days ago
Dear tdalton757, Thank you for the five-star review of Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor. It was an absolute pleasure to read about your outstanding stay and how much you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for mentioning the especially exceptional service provided by Leo and Dante. Our associates are dedicated to delivering an exceptional and seamless experience for each of our guests, and it will be an honor to pass along your compliments. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Respectfully and With Kind Regards, Juan A. Webster General Manager
Read more
Baltimore is underrated. It’s downtown is typical in many ways but somehow there’s a touch of its own character that makes it a great time. The staff were super helpful and the hotel is a good price in a good location. Bathrooms are nice, the amenities are nicer than similar
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Notjulio, We are grateful for your generous compliments and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to provide you with a memorable experience here at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor. Thank you for mentioning the excellent service you received, as well as our excellent value in a great location. We value your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Respectfully and With Kind Regards, Juan A. Webster General Manager
Read more
I am a big fan of Kimpton Hotels but this is probably the worst I have stayed in yet. Of course the staff was kind, but forgetful. Several times I had requests and each time they were forgotten. The rooms themselves (we had 2) were on closer inspection, just not well-cleaned,
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Responded 3 days ago
Dear mamanell1969, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and we want to extend our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are known for our meticulous attention to detail and thoughtful service, and I am very disappointed this was not what you encountered. I understand the frustration you experienced due to the items missed in the servicing of your room, as well as your discomfort in your rooms, and I am grateful for your patience. Your comments will be reviewed by our team to ensure we focus on correcting and preventing such mistakes. I hope you will accept my heartfelt apologies, and we would welcome another opportunity in the future to regain your trust. Respectfully and With Kind Regards, Juan Webster General Manager juan.webster@hotelmonaco.com (919) 201-1642
Read more
First time at this hotel and I can actually say we were pleasantly surprised! The room was clean, and spacious, the only thing I would recommend is putting one more chair in the room. There is one rolling chair in the room, but if there are two people the other person is force
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Responded 4 days ago
Dear DCDC, Thank you for the review and for choosing us during your visit to Baltimore. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed your spacious and pristine room and we are also pleased to know you enjoyed our great location. However, we are very sorry to read about the difficulties you had during your stay, and we apologize for not being more responsive to your needs. I can imagine how frustrating it was for you to have to wait for the wedding event to end before you could get to your room, and we are very disappointed this was your experience. We are also disheartened to know that you had to wait so long for the valet to bring your car to you. We strive to give an exceptional experience to each of our guests, and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for not providing this for you. I am grateful for your valuable feedback. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you the hospitality you deserve, as it would be our honor to have you as our guest again. Respectfully and With Kind Regards, Juan Webster General Manager juan.webster@hotelmonaco.com (919) 201-1642
Read more
I stayed for 2 night in late December of 2018 for my birthday, the staff were absolutely exemplary. The hotel is was beautiful, rooms (just as advertised) location superb. Front desk manager Dion you was a delight and encyclopedia of things to do in Baltimore. All the staff from
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Dear usawilliams, Thank you for the five-star review of Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor. We are delighted to hear about your outstanding stay and how much you enjoyed our hospitality. Our associates are dedicated to delivering an exceptional and seamless experience for each of our guests, and it will be an honor to pass along your compliments. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Respectfully and With Kind Regards, Juan A. Webster General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementKimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345663
Just self park where the hotel valet parks and just pay less than $10. I do not know the name of the garage bur it is just south of the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
It’s only a few blocks away (less than a ten minute walk) from the hotel. You can definitely walk :)
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a hold put on your Credit/Debit card? If so, how much?
As i remember, there was no hold place on my credit card when I made the reservation but when I checked in put a hold on for somewhat more than the amount of our one night stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do I have to bring any paper work for my yorkie when I check in?
There is no paper work required.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the bunk bed rooms have a door or not? Seems like maybe some do and some don’t based on reviews...
I’m sorry but I do not know. I wasn’t aware they had bunk bed rooms..that’s cool.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"We found the 8th floor to be very quiet for recouperating."
"get a high floor"
"if you're getting a standard room, request one with a bath tub"
"The suites are amazing!"
"If shower has that weird glass half-covering that you can't move, ask for another room w/o it. Your floor will get wet!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 121 - US$ 319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monaco hotel baltimore
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandBaltimoreDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing