We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus BWI Airport North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Milbank, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

No hot water, had to hold down lever for toilet to flush, jets in the tub didn't work and she said none of the rooms tubs work, printer downstairs didn't work, ok breakfast, friendly morning staff, and beds were ok. Would not stay here again

Thank annesamblue
Management response:

Thank you for posting your review, we work hard at making sure each guest's stay is a pleasant and restful one. Please let us know what room you occupied with a direct email and we'll look into the matter. We realize you have choices, but give us a chance to make your next stay a better one.

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Very fast checkin, beautiful hotel near BWI airport. There is a shuttle bus that will take you to and from the airport. I enjoyed my stay. They have a hot complementary breakfast along with a fitness center.

1Thank Angel T
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review - we value your feedback and loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Safe travels!

York PA
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Location of hotel is not great. Not much around it except for a fast food restaurant and a Dunkin Donuts. Check in was fine. Got to room, bed was unmade, trash in trash can, receipt on the counter, smelled like smoke. No one was in there but clearly someone was recently. Went downstairs, asked for new room. Got one, no...

1Thank craleycommando
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review - we know you have choices but we dropped the ball. Please give us the chance to shine again and earn the other 2 stars!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for several weeks and was able to get to know many of the staff members. They have a lot of energy, are extremely funny and so hard-working. The rooms I stayed in were very clean and well-maintained and beautifully designed. Easy trip from the airport with the shuttle service and the shuttle drivers were awesome....

1Thank juneatcoba
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review - we appreciate and value your loyalty and feedback and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for the tip on the smoothies! I had no idea....

Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Really, really nice hotel. Was pleasantly surprised. Easy check in. Room very clean and large, couch, chair and a great bathroom with whirlpool tub. Really great price with extended parking included too. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Solved our minor problem with a smile. Would stay here again if needing a hotel pre or post BWI flight.

1Thank lnew1gd1
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time from your busy travel schedule to post your review of our hotel. There seems to be a trend for post stay needs prior to heading home which makes sense. Anyway, we know you have choices - we appreciate and value your loyalty and feedback and certainly look forward to your next visit...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Thanksgiving day 2016 I arrived at the front desk at exactly 8am. The rude woman behind the front desk barked at me that the shuttle left and it leaves precisely on time. The shuttle returned at approximately 8:20. Being unaware of the strict schedule I inquired if the driver could take me to the airport. The woman behind the desk...

2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take reviews seriously and would ask you to let us know whether the time was day time or evening so that we can take make sure that proper training is in place. We do provide service every half hour on the hour and the time frame is rigid however,...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Used this as a airport parking for an early flight. Checkin quick and easy. Beds comfortable, odd shape quicky shower, breakfast included. Airport shuttle somewhat inconvienient at just on the hour. Hotel info in room claimed every half hour. After booking room I saw the only on the hour note on booking page. To truly be an airport type hotel...

2Thank Snack-Jack
Management response:

Thank you for your timely review. Service is every half hour and we are in the process of making corrections to all our online assets and third party information/booking sites for consistency. We look forward to your next visit and bid you safe travels.

Felton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I reserved a room thru the Park and Fly site for this hotel. The purpose for this stay was to be close to the airport, park my car at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport at a reasonable rate. However when we arrived at the hotel I was told the shuttle for the 4:00AM timeframe was fully...

2Thank tkolberg
Management response:

Thank you for choosing our hotel and I apologize for the inconvenience. We will look into the incident to avoid future situations of overbooked airport shuttles without a back up plan. I only wish that the earlier option would have been satisfactory being that we could have gotten you to the airport albeit earlier than planned but at no additional...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

There was 4 of us that stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and there was plenty of room. Bathroom was a little small though. Didn't stay long enough to try the breakfast, but the staff were very helpful as we spilt a drink on the sheets and they gave us fresh sheets within 10 minutes. There's quite a...

1Thank Laura M
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review - we appreciate and value your feedback and certainly look forward to your next visit.

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had to switch rooms upon check in. There were lady bugs all on the ceiling, window seal, curtains, and lamp shade. My room did not get cleaned on the first night of stay. They did take off one night of stay due to room not getting cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1Thank Kathy C
Management response:

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate specific feedback that we use for continuous training. We're glad we solved part of your problem and please come back and give us the opportunity to win the last two stars...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (80)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (15)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
3.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,096 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
554 reviews
3.9 km away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. Fully renovated in 2014 and located just minutes from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI), we are convenient to restaurants, major conference facilities and the Arundel Mills(R) Mall, featuring world class shopping. Whether here for business in conjunction with one of the area Fortune 500 companies or any of the other businesses in the area, or here to day trip and visit the sites of Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC rest assured you have chosen a convenient location close to all. Our free shuttle is pleased to take you to any location within a five mile radius, including the BWI Airport. Our spacious rooms offer one king or two queen beds, all are non-smoking, include a refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD TV. Why not pamper yourself and ask about one of our larger suites with upgraded amenities? Of course, whichever sleeping option you choose, your room will include free wireless high-speed Internet and a full hot breakfast is complimentary and available to get you a good start to the day. With over 1,700 square feet of meeting room space and an expert staff on hand, plan your meeting, wedding or social or business event, worry-free. Audio visual equipment, catered food and beverages and personalized service are all things you should expect when planning an event with us. From our 24-hour business area, to our gift shop and fitness center, we are here to serve you and ensure a positive experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport North

Address: 6055 Belle Grove Rd, Baltimore, MD 21225-3261
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 10,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus BWI Airport North staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus BWI Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Jetted Bathtub was great.”
 of 5 bubbles TaylorDanielle, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed there six times and have not had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles O5315AHjamess, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the desk”
 of 5 bubbles dgstefan, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our group occupied floors 5 and 6 of the 7. No problems.”
 of 5 bubbles oldnavy328, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check the room before you move in your stuff”
 of 5 bubbles juliak663, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay