We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$255
View deal
Booking.com$265
Hotels.com$255
Travelocity$255
Ascend$265
Agoda.com$255
Lol.travel$281
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Updated 02/06/20

About

#4 of 73 hotels in Baltimore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Experience our historic neighborhood Baltimore Boutique hotel situated in the Fells Point neighborhood on a secluded cobble stoned street just steps from boutique shops, upscale pubs and fine dining.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
1181Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 959
  • 170
  • 30
  • 17
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dawn D wrote a review 14 Aug
2 contributions
Stayed here one night - walking distance to lil main street with restaurants and shopping. Room was on the water, but this is a public path so could not open door - little deceiving. Very clean and friendly staff
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lollie101 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cary, North Carolina76 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is tucked in at the end of Henderson’s wharf on a cobblestone street. The area is cute, clean, and safe. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The rooms are a good size, nice amenities, great water pressure, and no excess noise from other rooms. A simple but good continental breakfast is available each morning. Secure, uncovered parking is available for $30/night. It is a perfect couple’s getaway. It’s an easy walk to all of the Inner Harbor and lots of restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tim M wrote a review 14 Aug
16 contributions10 helpful votes
Good location, nice air conditioning (mid-August) and decent bed comfort. However, they gave us an obstructed harbor view with a boat canopy and fence blocking two-thirds of our window view despite the premium cost room upgrade expense (Room 125 and similar for 123). Three big ants or bugs in the shower tub. They charged us $20 extra beyond already paying the hotel service fee as part of the prepaid total fee and taxes direct through Choice Hotels website and loyalty member. We were also charged incindentals fee twice at check-in by accident by front desk and hard to get it taken off despite not damaging or taking anything. Loud guest room doors slamming and not soft-close or slow hinge close woke us up three times. Breakfast was not as impressive as the pictures on the website. Big stain size of a basketball on the carpet. No restaurant or any way to buy extra bottle water or any soda, beer or wine sundries shop.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DAWN D wrote a review Jul 2022
Blue Point, New York66 contributions39 helpful votes
Hotel was clean and quaint. One block from Main Street with local restaurants and bars. Room on pier with beautiful view, but could not leave window blinds open unless you were ok with people looking into your room. Beds very comfy and breakfast was sufficient. Staff at night was very friendly when we checked in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda and Miles T wrote a review Jul 2022
Stamford, Connecticut13 contributions20 helpful votes
After driving six hours to Baltimore, we were turned away at check-in despite having a confirmed reservation because the hotel was "oversold." The receptionist was utterly overwhelmed. It was mid-afternoon on a Saturday, the hotel was full, the TVs were down, and she was working alone with no back-up. Her "manager" was off for the day and would not answer her calls for help or return her messages. Eventually, the best she could do between answering the phone, helping other customers, and dealing with the maintenance workers, was to offer a refund. We left 45 minutes later and eventually found a room for $100 more per night at another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marsp0re wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland36 contributions50 helpful votes
We’ve stayed there three times over the last 2 years. Each time the room condition declined. Last night we saw stains on our room floor, and the in room complementary snacks advertised by the hotel weren’t provided. This place is not cheap but the killer to me was that the hotel also charges an occupancy tax. This tax is levied by the hotel. It’s not a city or federal tax. We also got waylaid by a time share proposal .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jennifer L wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
We stayed at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf for 3 nights in April 2022. I had made the reservation over the phone months ago, and for whatever reason they'd had to book it as two separate reservations. But the man on the phone assured me that he was linking the reservations and we wouldn't need to switch rooms partway through. We were very excited to check into the hotel, which was exactly as cute and comfortable as we'd expected. The beds are very comfortable, Ian at the front desk was kind and helpful, and we had a great couple of nights. Then, with one night left, we were told by the hotel staff that we needed to switch rooms because apparently the guy on the phone had NOT linked the reservations correctly. I am pregnant and nauseous and we were in town to attend a wedding. Instead of attending the wedding brunch that morning, we had to spend the entire morning in the room trying to reason with Autumn at the front desk, repacking our things, checking out of the one room and into the other. Autumn was consistently horrible -- she could not have cared less that we were being inconvenienced because of the hotel's mistake, and once we went to check out and check back in, she wouldn't even look me in the eye. The room they moved us to was the worst in the hotel, right next to the lobby so we had to hear every single person who entered or exited the hotel and every conversation they had at the front desk. As others have said, our view in both rooms was of a parking lot. To top it all off, the Wi-Fi was essentially useless -- we ended up turning off Wi-Fi and just using cellular the whole time we were there. Needless to say, this whole experience soured our impression of the hotel. It's a nice hotel, but for $300 a night we expected at least halfway decent service, and this was not it. If the hotel had apologized in any way, offered something to make up for the inconvenience, that might have helped. But as it was, they did not, and I would absolutely not recommend this hotel to my friends and family unless there was nothing else available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Darren L wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Clean and decently appointed hotel, but what an awful front desk service experience here. Upon arrival we learned that our $400 Marina view king room was basically in the lobby of the hotel and the view was of the parking circle out front. We asked to be moved, but were told the front desk could not authorize a change and were instead assured that the lobby was quiet. We were repeatedly awoken the next morning by conversations at the front desk. Even worse, the room rate charged was higher than when we booked. We asked to have this fixed at check in. We were told that the front desk staff could do "nothing" and the manager "James" would have to handle the issue, but he was not there (on a busy Saturday), could not be reached by phone, and would not respond to email until returning Sunday. We requested a call from James. Five days later, no call and we're still being charged the incorrect rate. This is completely unacceptable. We will not be back at this or any other Choice-Ascend-Harbor Magic hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are on the 1st floor - the ones near the lobby pick up sounds from the driveway, front...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond Hart, Owner at Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the view from your room and noise from the other guest in the hotel. Unfortunately we were sold out of the room type that you were requesting to be upgraded to. We have since made an adjustment to your bill for this inconvenience. We can assure you that we are normally able to accommodate upgrade request for our guest but there was a large wedding in-house on this weekend. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather M wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions16 helpful votes
The location is good, as others say. But amenities? We had a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee, no creamer, no mugs. Just tea. Who doesn't offer a couple types of coffee pods? The mini bar was two bottles of water, two small bags of potato chips, and four caramel candies for 2 people, 2 days. No guide in the room about the area, not even instructions on how to call the front desk. Juice or water machine, not sure which, in hallway was out of order. Checked in and told to park around the corner in the marina but not told we had to use intercom to buzz the hotel to open the gate, to get in and out. Stood there trying to swipe room card then saw the intercom; felt uninformed. The soda machine is outside, in the parking lot. Outside? Around the corner? We were told we could ask for a soda can at the front desk. Door latch was loose, had to ask mgmt to reswipe one key two times, it did not work. Really? You can't blame covid on all these negatives - I've stayed at many hotels - this was just lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
fjkober wrote a review Jan 2022
Heathsville, Virginia14 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms were well appointed. The Front Desk staff did an impeccable job, and were very personable. Great view and quiet setting. Will return and stay again. Truly a great value, five star quality at affordable price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond Hart, General Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Responded 14 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$202 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
henderson`s wharf hotel baltimore, hendersons wharf hotel, hendersons wharf baltimore
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandBaltimoreFells Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Nearby attractions include Baltimore Wicked History Tours (0.4 km), Baltimore Ghost Tours (0.4 km), and Fell's Point (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thames Street Oyster House, Pitango Gelato, and Max's Taphouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Inn at Henderson's Wharf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort McHenry National Monument and Historic Shrine (1.7 km), Baltimore Museum of Art (5.7 km), and B&O Railroad Museum (3.8 km).
Does Inn at Henderson's Wharf have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.