We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Mobile
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My husband and I stayed at this property during the Christmas Holidays and had a wonderful experience. The room was very clean and the front desk staff were superb! We took our dog and that wasn't a problem either. The hotel is located near the interstate and is close to many nice restaurants and the South Side of town which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl N
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for spending part of your holidays with us! We appreciate your time in providing comments and feed back on your experience! We hope to see you again, soon. Happy New Year!

Jasper, Alabama
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I looked and booked several places and cancelled them before booking with Candlewood. Best decision. Very clean well maintained. It was perfect for what I needed for the week I was having to spend at Mayo Clinic.I did book online the only complaint I have is when I checked in the lady said if...if I had booked directly I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summertraveler62
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and rating. We're happy that you decided to stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. Yes, there are companies and hospitals in which we do have negotiated rates. We hope to see you again if you visit the Mayo Clinic again in the future.

Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Only queen beds. No daily housekeeper but really nice rooms with full kitchen and frig. Total upgraded rooms. Better than most rooms that cost twice as much. Would def stay again. Very close to shopping. A lot of people visiting mayo clinic stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Locksley S
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our renovated rooms. We're pleased to know that you found value in staying at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville! We hope to see you again when you're in JAX! Thank you for the rating...we appreciate you taking the time to post.

Memphis, Tenn
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This property is designed for long term rental, but is fully appropriate for one or two day stays also. Each room is a studio suite with full refrigerator and cooking capabilities. The building is modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is not fancy with upscale amenities, but that is not what I was looking for. Candlewood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnfromMemphis
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments on the value our guests receive. We are designed for both long and short term guests; and, for the traveler that does not want to be disturbed by housekeeping staff every day. We're glad that the Candlewood Suites brand meets your needs at a reasonable cost and we hope others will read your...

phx, AZ
Reviewed 26 September 2015

My Navy daughter is stationed here in Mayport, and I visit frequently. This hotel is always my first choice...roomy, close to highways but not noisy, and well maintained. I highly recommend it...and I like the options of purchasing "kitchen" food to prepare in your own suite if you don't want to go out to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank desertgal
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

It's great to know that you choose the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville when you are visiting your daughter! We hope that fully enjoy the value that we offer our guests. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your return. Thank you!

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Physically, the outside of this property is just beautiful. After walking through the hard to open front door, it immediately lost a little of it's shine. The staff checking us had rudely informed us that we could not use cash even with a deposit so one of us left to find an atm. Even though I was waiting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Holly B
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Holly B, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry that your expectations were not met while you were here, and let me also apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please know that our inability to upgrade your room is due to the manner in which it was booked....

Valdobbiadene, Italy
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I spent 2 nights in this wonderful suite hotel in Jacksonville. I arrived late the first night and when I walked in I found a locker with my name where I could find my room keys and have access to the building. Very smart and convenient! The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. I had some very good rest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicola A
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The room was clean, fairly large, and had a full size refrigerator and a kitchenette. Overall our stay was fine, but there are a few things that bothered us. When we entered the hotel, there was no one at the desk. A telephone on the counter instructed us to dial 0 for the attendant. No one answered our two calls....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Betsy B
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced; we did not meet your expectations and for that, we are sincerely sorry. The front doors are typically shut and secure at sundown; but, had remained open due to a high number of guests that still had to check in. We hope that you will choose to stay with us...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Candlewood Suites is a too well kept secret. I'm guessing that most are as clean as this one, with outstanding staff and updated furnishings. My only issue was that the A/C had a musty smell, and I was too tired to ask for another room after arriving late. I am certain that I would have been given another room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

We would just love to have your visit again! And, it's great to know that your experience with us has altered your hotel of choice! We're sorry that you experienced an odor from your A/C; but, we appreciate being informed so that our Maintenance can check the unit. It has been an excessively hot and wet summer and we are...

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Very Good would stay again. Room was very clean, bed very comfortable, very roomy and fresh smelling. Would stay longer if had the time. Having available additional kitchen appliances, available food for breakfast is a plus and entertainment games for free is a great plus. Clean, priced right and available ammonia area great plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

It's very appreciated that you took time to post and provide the positive comments on your recent stay with us. Thank you for the four stars! We hope to see you again in the not so distant future.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#46 of 132 in Jacksonville
775 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
1.2 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#63 of 132 in Jacksonville
44 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville knows what you need. Business, families and extended stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the group up just for you. We are just minutes from Downtown Jacksonville, Jacksonville Beaches and St. Augustine. The Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at St. John s Town Center, Jacksonville Landing and 5 points which are just a short drive away. When its time to get connected away from home we know what you need, high speed Internet, cable, sports, movie channel and DVD player. When you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When visiting Jacksonville, Florida we know what you need. The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville is your best stay, for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Address: 4990 Belfort Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 7,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Candlewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
19 days ago
Bryson City, North Carolina
3 months ago
Wellington, Florida
11 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor. Noise from upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No views really, from any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lj9972016, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is on one end. If you are not on the bottom floor try to get close to an elevator or you will have a possible lengthy walk.”
 of 5 bubbles georgesX6646QJ, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“top floor of course.”
 of 5 bubbles Darrel-Raynor, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor near exit.”
 of 5 bubbles kythoro, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5