We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

CourtyardUS$ 134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 186*
US$ 134*
Great Deal
US$ 157*
US$ 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
 Click to rate
Orleans, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Easy access from i95. Hotel was easy to find with good parking and very nice lobby. Paid breakfast bistro which is not so good for travelers and past experiences are not good with this new feature at Courtyard .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capec0dtraveler
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard. We really appreciate your feedback and will definitely share it with the appropriate departments. We hope you will choose us again when you next visit Jacksonville.

Reviewed 7 April 2017

I came down to visit Dave and Busters back in February so I stayed at this hotel because it was located generally close. I really enjoyed it. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and my room came with a balcony which I sat on every once in awhile when the air was cool outside. It didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook R
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I will certainly share this with all of the Courtyard team members. We look forward to you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Jacksonville

Whitesville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My wife and I were in town for 2 weeks while she was having tests run at the nearby Mayo Clinic. This was the 3rd of the 3 Courtyards we stayed at while in town. We also stayed at the I-295 beltway one as well as the one on the Mayo Clinic campus...but this one way our favorite! The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis928
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We checked in hotel after a day of long drive. When we checked in there were a few children in Lobby, however, after dinner the lobby was filled with soccer kids. We had friends meeting us and were exhausted. The next day we played golf and had dinner, arrived back to hotel only to mayhem of boys running, playing on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDHJMH
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear we did not meet the expectations for your stay and I apologize for the disturbance created by our other guests. Guest feedback is crucial to our continued improvement. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we take our guests comfort as...

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was a good, clean hotel for a one night stay during our soccer tournament. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a good rate which included a team breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, toast, and Starbucks coffee. The boys enjoyed the hot tub and the hotel was close to Dave & Busters so they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creativejenny
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that we met the needs for your stay. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Jacksonville. See you soon.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We love Courtyard Marriotts and stay at one whenever we're traveling. This one was exceptional. My wife was on crutches with her broken foot in a "boot." Jennifer, the check-in lady, was very busy, but got us taken care of quickly in spite of having to be on the phone giving driving directions to a directions-challenged driver. She punched all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonscof
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an exceptional review. I will be sharing your kind words with the staff at our morning meeting. We hope to see you again in the not so distant future. We'll have your skinny starbucks waiting!

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Excellent location to stop when driving from Philadelphia area to South Florida. On the south side of Jacksonville and right off 95 making it easy to get there late night and get started in the morning. The property itself is a first rate Courtyard and only 10000 Marriott points.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross R
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that we met your expectations. Safe travels and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Staff very nice. Room is just average. Disappointing not having refrigerator or microwave. I assumed that a small breakfast would be provided as in most courtyards. Location is conveniently right off 95. We were so tired and unable to get back in the car after very long traffic delays having a Cracker Barrel right across the street was a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twin1946
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations when you stayed with us due to the lack of refrigerator and microwave. We do have a select few rooms with refrigerators and our 5 suites come with both. When you stay with us again please request a refrigerator and we will make a note in your reservation....

French Creek, West Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We chose this hotel 1- because we were so tired we couldn't drive anymore and 2- because we are reward members and thought this would be a good hotel. Boy, were we wrong. We arrived around 2 am and planned on checking out super early - was hoping maybe would could get a discount on the charge - nope- When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to send comments about your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences. Certainly driving late into the night is stressful and tiring and it is important to be able to be able to 'grab' a few hours of sleep. As a Courtyard product, we do not offer breakfast as a part of the room...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Similar to many other comments here - staff is very accommodating and friendly. Room smelled musty, was dark, and just not in good shape. The lobby looked recently renovated (standard per a Courtyard), but the rooms really need some attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBDWorldTraveler
Tracy F, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear we did not meet the expectations for your stay. I will share this feedback with the appropriate department. Guest feedback is crucial to our continued improvement. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we take our guests comfort as a high...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
804 reviews
0.7 km away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#52 of 132 in Jacksonville
326 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4670 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216-4033
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 7,881 - ₹ 14,534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at other hotels are nicer.”
TBDWorldTraveler, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from 409”
jenellec206, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are on a budget.. Don't do it!”
ACUBIEN, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on ends to avoid elevator & ice machine noise”
Cribbj, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies.”
LALady16, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$ 134* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 157
PricelineUS$ 157
CancelonUS$ 186
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates